Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Besiktas V Liverpool 6pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

shocker :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Southampton lad forks it right up.

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭huey1975

Lovren out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

WHY THE **** WAS HE GIVEN THE PENALTY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Great signing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

of.course.

shytehawk lovren.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Thats the end of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

Sell him!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Wouldn't be too harsh on Lovern...it's a lottery.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Well done Dejan, your buddy Slavan will be delighted for you.

Caps your season off well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

ahh well did not deserve it for that 2nd half and extra time performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Can't believe Lovren was trusted with the 5th peno. What the hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

Holy jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Lol Lovren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

fook off Lovern.... why is a defender taking a peno ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Lovren just can't kick a ball. Unbelievably bad footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Sooo...I presume as soon as we all saw Lovren we knew he was going to miss right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Bout par for his season really.

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

What the absolute f**k Lovren! ! ! ! Did anyone notice how he put the ball down???

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

He just dropped the ball didn't take his time to place it on the spot at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

WHY THE **** WAS HE GIVEN THE PENALTY

because he volunteered i'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Fair play to Lovren for having the balls to step up and take one, would've been easy to say no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Worst case scenario in the end. Out on pens after extra time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

It had to be that retard:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Turtyturd wrote: »

As was shown by the quality of the penalties before him, it's anything but a lottery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Should have been Kolo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

What a diabolical pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Lovern our 5th best peno taker on the pitch?
    Some dose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Surprised Moreno wasn't on a peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

As soon as I saw Lovren I knew it. Disgrace of a player

Worse signing than Andy Carroll, Joe Cole and Milan Jovanovic combined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Well deserved Besiktas.

Did ANYONE think Lovren was scoring that?

Tactically Rogers is inept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

No its not. 10 penalties taken. 9 were excellent. 1 was poor. There is no luck in that.

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

Hahaha Lovren? Sure you have to laugh. Anyway, could have been worse, could have done an arsenal. Time to concentrate on the league and man city the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Didnt deserve anything from either leg, fair is fair. No complaints.

Rodgers in Europe is rather clueless.

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    He just dropped the ball didn't take his time to place it on the spot at all.

Didn't look comfortable at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Why didn't Balo take one?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

He was a model to miss that, what a waste of money.

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭huey1975

It's not really working out for Lovren, is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Awful. Just awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

F*ck it lads. We can concentrate on the fourth place trophy etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Disappointed Sterling didn't step up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Its not really though. It the lottery was as easy as taking a peno you'd see a few more lottto winners I'd say. Awful pen. But why would you trust your 5th pen to a CB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

DIDN'T WANT THAT STUPID CUP ANYWAY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

martyos121 wrote: »
    Fair play to Lovren for having the balls to step up and take one, would've been easy to say no.

Would have been a good idea too if you are going to score a point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Besiktas deserved to go though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Brace yourselves lads here come the haters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

bur wrote: »
    Well deserved Besiktas.

Did ANYONE think Lovren was scoring that?

Tactically Rogers is inept.

Good man. rodgers out