Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Besiktas V Liverpool 6pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Slattsy wrote: »
    Bad shout that Rodgers :(

He is injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Looking tired now and an extra 30 minutes looming.

Ibe looked like he was limping a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Slattsy wrote: »
    Bad shout that Rodgers :(

5 across the back??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

DaveSuarez wrote: »
    Looks like there's only gonna be one winner here

I've never seen a game with more than one winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Would have preferred to see Mario off (because of the yellow rather then his effort) or Sturridge, and have Ibe up in an attacking position.

But Ibe looks spent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

When we were winning, Borini was coming on. Now we're losing, Ibe comes off for Manquillo.

We need Lallana for Balo or Sturridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Dont think Rodgers is too arsed about this to be honest. Which is a bit disappointing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Great start from Manquillo, just leave the ball!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Jaysus that was horrendous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Manquillo is boss

Dont think Rodgers is too arsed about this to be honest. Which is a bit disappointing

I don't think that he's not arsed, but I think that City is a higher priority.

Also Kavlac is a pretty dirty fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Toure just kicked that free kick away. Not very clever.

We look knackered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I think Moreno has been our MOTM. His best performance for Liverpool so far.

Lol they are ****, and we are worse.

Such a poor game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

You're in the ****. Need to try harder; use the ball and grind this out

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Players don't look to pushed to try and get a goal

Looks like we're happy to wait for extra time

He looks disgusted.....

Amazing now after going a goal behind that posters now say that both the team and Rodgers don't want to win tonight.

FFS, you do realise there's another team out there trying to win as well?

Nah, Sterling or Sturridge off before him for me

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Mario put in a good shift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Lack of character here.

Once again, i hate Mark Lawrenson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

He was doing more than most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Rodgers didn't even pat Mario off

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

Would have been Sturridge for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

The team is showing its naivety here, there's no one there to slow the game down, to control it. They're harrying us and we're panicking. Our main hope is that Besiktas tire as they've been pressing very hard throughout the game.

Manquillo that is absolutely terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Balotelli needed to stay on for drawing fouls alone.. Sturridge has done nothing all game.

Sturridge is fcuked

monkey9 wrote: »
    Rodgers didn't even pat Mario off

He **** Joe Allen off

Argh!!! Sturridge has been ****ing rubbish tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Sturridge is ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

Sturridge definetly he is killing us tonight ballo played well hard done by

Gotta really go for it. Score here and we win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Ballo off as he is on a yellow more than anything else

The team is showing its naivety here, there's no one there to slow the game down, to control it. They're harrying us and we' panicking. Our main hope is that Besiktas tire as they've been pressing very hard throughout the game.

You do realise that Henderson , Coutinho and Gerrard are out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Balotelli needed to stay on for drawing fouls alone.. Sturridge has done nothing all game.

Sturridge is still more likely to get a goal.

"See those high fives, a sure sign of a selfish player. Clearly a plague on the dressing room. His use of the twitter is a sure sign that he isn't committed to football but to himself. The greats, like myself and Dalglish and Pele never had a twitter."

- Mark Lawrenson 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,120 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

This is puke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

murpho999 wrote: »
    You do realise that Henderson , Coutinho and Gerrard are out?

And Lucas.

Joe Allen has done all right tonight

Finally we wake up. Took them to score

It's there for us lads. Squeeze on now, we can nick it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Spurs look like they're on their way out anyway

Can looks really tired.

Tonight is just typical of every European performance this season