Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Eurosong Eurosong Show - 27th. February 2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Jaysus those Billie Barrie kids have fairly grown up since the toy show...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

*air grab*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Berserker wrote: »
    Evening all. What odds on a bust up like last year?

Longer odds than last year, because Billy's not there. :o;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

No Johnny Logan yet? Will I be spared his stupid smug face? Have I just jinxed myself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I like to imagine this is how UN Assemblies kick off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

This is a good start!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

smashedTV.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Hooked wrote: »
    Wait for it...

Hold.

Hooollllldddd....

Awww, no JOHNNEEEAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I see Rory O'Neill isn't in drag tonight.

Oh wait, that's Linda Martin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

You do realise that makes you an expert tonight don't you UC??....:D

Good Evening Lads and Ladies!!...........:)

Em, nice dancing lads!!

Don't put that pressure on me. I'll feel partly responsible :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Half the flags are missing. Cutbacks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Some good talent there, and I'm not talking about the singing.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

And when the songs come on all the audience stay strangely silent.......

We shall see!

Tubs is on......presume it will go downhill from here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭A_smurf

LINDAS backkk, catfight round 2! Ding dinggg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Tubridy must have rang every name in Mooney's contact book...

Eurozone. Jaysus. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Black is the colour of the gunas anyway....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

One missing from the bingo list - former contestants performing a medley of classic Eurovision songs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I love Marty!!!

It's got a mini Eurovision feel!! I'm liking it!

MARTEH!

Marty getting the boot in.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

This must be like Xmas for our former winners :D

Eurovision season can just picture them sitting beside the phone waiting for the call from Tubs to come on the show,

Well every winner expect Charlie Mcgettigan,he is way too down to earth for this carry on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I was about to start ranting about Marty,,, but hellloooo blonde in the silver dress on the right!

Marty is awesome.

A_smurf wrote: »
    LINDAS backkk, catfight round 2! Ding dinggg

Well, Billy's not there - so I guess she wins this round by default. :o:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I once stood at traffic lights beside Marty Whelan. So there you are.

Marty is awesome.

Love Marty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

This last year was hands down the most entertaining tv on RTE ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭HoratiJoe

You can beat your childer but you can't beat a bit of Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Dana was a cracker back in her day.

monkey9 wrote: »

Red letter day that monkey!!....:D

Who knew Dana would turn out so messed up? :P

Maybe everyone. I was only an idea back then.

Was he on his moped? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I want 20 grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I see Ryan's wearing a nice white suit tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

Woooooooo.... Iv got drink and the EUROVISON is on ( well kinda)

Bring on the irishness!

Btw, where is Mary Byrne? I was promised Mary for Austria

In which city is the Eurovision being held this year: Vienna, Dublin or London?

Oh, um, er... oh dear, this is very hard indeed...

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :D;)

Who knew Dana would turn out so messed up? :P

Maybe everyone. I was only an idea back then.

You were lucky - It was a staple diet of music lessons from that day on!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

It's a well known fact Dana won the Eurovision because she had gap tooth. The Eurols thought that was fantastic stuff altogether.

Why is Linda always on???

Bats will fly out of that wig yet!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Linda has a nice pink dress.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Two cross dressers

Oh for God's sake. I like Panti but the rest of them are just insufferable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Nice drag outfit.

I like Panti's too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Why is Linda always on???

Which one is Linda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

I was served him and his youngfellah chips...from a van *drops mic*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Jaysus two drag queens on tonight....:pac: