Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 28th. February 2015

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Does the same producer produce this and Joe Duffys show?. Bloody misery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    Genocide, Illness, Dead Granny, failed Kidney Transplants, Cystic Fybrosis, Dead Friend ...

If the LLS had those subjects in the first 35 minutes the thread would be hopping with complaints.

The SNS's topic choices are no better.

Looks like Brolly has these subjects covered.

Covered.

Suit yourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Prowl is a bad word to use. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

And what about your bowel movements Joe how are they?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

It was only a matter of time before the F word made an appearance.

I wonder how he fits the word into his hectic court schedule ?

He sounds like a ****ing lunatic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Does the same producer produce this and Joe Duffys show?. Bloody misery!

The producer has also got Ray D'Arcy's show as well now. Triple whammy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Brendan doing his "pretending to be interested" voice when Brolly talks about overtraining in GAA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

I am planning of pitching a new chat show idea to RTE. It's a chat show with NO misery slot. Do you think that will run with that? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,744 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    this would be better again,

"As long as they've got cigarettes in hell"

God that tune sucks!

Bit of an abrupt end there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,925 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'd love if Noel did some old Oasis classic, Talk Tonight or Don't Look Back In Anger.

Those 3000 Dollars look suspiciously like Euro notes, Brendan.

I'd love if Noel did some old Oasis classic, Talk Tonight or Don't Look Back In Anger.

Or The Masterplan :)

Winning a trip to New York for a feed of bacon & cabbage when you get there.

Actually, yeah, I'm up for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Brendan is a shocking host. Maybe it's his voice I don't know

Lapin wrote: »
    Bit of an abrupt end there.

Very much so.. And he was actually very interesting in that last bit... I really dont know why players play GAA any more... The payback you get is so little for what they put in.. the players make little or no progression in their careers, also it hugely affects their personal lives... And a significant amount end up with an injury to take off into their retirement...

Lord knows we need more opinionated artists like Noel Gallagher nowadays...not afraid to speak their mind.

Too many 'safe' artists nowadays... not naming anyone in particular *cough* EdSheeranSamSmithTaylorSwiftJamesBayTheScript*cough*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

The producer has also got Ray D'Arcy's show as well now. Triple whammy.

Isis are looking to hire them as consultants, theyll take torture to a whole new level!

Brendan is a shocking host. Maybe it's his voice I don't know

I think he's a great host. He has a natural way with people.

In fairness it's hard to judge him on an interview with Joe Brolly when it's a carbon copy of every other interview Brolly has given in the last 12 months.

O'Connor was just bored stiff there and I don't blame him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Love this guy.
    Can't wait to see him on Wednesday night in the Point Depot or whatever they call it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Very rock n roll miming...
    I wonder are ticket sales bad for his gig next week and that's why his management co told him to get on herE tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,925 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I will have to get me a bomber jacket and feck the begrudgers.

Captain Haddock on drums!

Blistering barnacles! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Is that lead guitarist an ex Oasis guy?

The Na na na bit is very Beatlesy / Sgt Peppersy..... Now there's a shock for ye...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Columbia would do me.

Oasis were one and a half-trick ponies. A great first album, a passable second album. The rest is shyte.

****ing hell :D

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    Is that lead guitarist an ex Oasis guy?

Don't think so, they followed Liam to Beady Eye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Why didn't they play live?

Is he p1ssed cos they wouldnt let him play live... That's certainly what it seems like...

Seems it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Please tell me it was the show that wouldn't let him perform live, Doubt Noel would be up for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,127 ✭✭✭lukin

So obvious they are miming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

I was never a fan of Oasis but I really rate Noel's solo stuff.

Tubridy would be hyperventilating at this stage, and dropping the cue cards out of his sweaty peter pan palms..

The miming really dropped off at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Lapin wrote: »
    I think he's a great host. He has a natural way with people.

God I think he's brutal. I find almost all of his interviews intensely awkward.

Not going to lie, pretty much watching just to follow this thread :D

dunno, he played live on Graham Norton show last night

Please tell me it was the show that wouldn't let him perform live, Doubt Noel would be up for that

Sure Oasis almost always mimed (badly) on TV performances.

Coke and crisps, good man Brenden

This is really awkward, no?

Tayto - Food Of The Gods :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

Very!

HIYO!

Like two lads who don't know each other that are chatting while the ladies nip to the loo.

Noel is coming across as a really irritable, arrogant pr1ck tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

As per my previous comment... I think awkward is pretty par for the course on this programme!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

A million times better than Tubs would have handled it though.