Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any shops in dublin that build computers?

• 01-03-2015 5:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Are there any shops that would build a Computer when giving the parts?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

computerdoctor in fairview but they're expensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Sean4747

Any in dublin 7 or the city centre?

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭almorris

Check out adverts.ie There's some reputable people on this board who build pc's. I'm sure others can give you contact details. Probably work out a lot cheaper than a shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Sean4747 wrote: »
    Any in dublin 7 or the city centre?

One in phisboro. Does not even look like a computer shop from the outside its near the shopping centre cant remember the name even though i just past it on the bus haha to early to remember anything ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

2Mad2BeMad wrote: »
    One in phisboro. Does not even look like a computer shop from the outside its near the shopping centre cant remember the name even though i just past it on the bus haha to early to remember anything ha

Computers unlimited. Always found them expensive

Op. Why did you buy parts when you can't build it yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭Redfox25

Utube is your friend . Lots of good videos there.
    Unless you have already tried and it did not work?

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Lads; he's ordering parts as per http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057389500

OP; let us know what you need help with. Read the motherboard manual, if nothing else, as it'll tell you what to plug in where.

Also, buy this; http://www.memoryc.com/pccomponents/cooling/prolimatechpk3nanoaluminiumthermalcompound1g.html
    Paste doesn't always come with the CPU.

TBH, someone here may volunteer to pop over and give ye a hand.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭massy086

Sean4747 wrote: »
    Are there any shops that would build a Computer when giving the parts?

Sean i am around d7 and i have built many a custom gaming pc.s.if you need a hand drop me a pm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

massy086 wrote: »
    Sean i am around d7 and i have built many a custom gaming pc.s.if you need a hand drop me a pm

Massy can finally finish his human centipede .

????????

• Registered Users Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

????????

Haha its a true story in which a german surgeon kidnapped 3 foreign students. Sowing them together from face to anus. To create a human centipede.

and this film has what to do with me or this thread??????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭Redfox25

and this film has what to do with me or this thread??????
    I think Sterlng has been applying thermal paste to himself again.