Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 25/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

astradave wrote: »
    The post in question..
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=92313637&postcount=8113

I remember reading that and feeling ill for the whole day after :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

The post in question..

1e20a384dd9a2f51231910289a6ead31.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

The post in question..

Ah man that brings back good memories. Superb replies

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

The clip he was talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Express are reporting that Real Madrid have conceded in their bids to lure De Gea away from United, and turn now to Begovic. :D

The express are about as reliable as a Valencia cross beating the first defender

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Ah I hadn't seen Chicharito saying his pre match prayer in a while!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Can't remember how reliable but fcuk it ...

https://twitter.com/Ian_Ladyman_DM/status/590872898501500928

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Ah glock. I liked him. There was 3/4 posters back in the summer months who were mental.

Real Madrid vs. Atletico opening 15 minutes:

Possession: 71%-29%
    Shots: 5-0
    Chances created: 3-0
    Pass accuracy: 92%-66%

Sounds familiar doesn't it....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Daniel Taylor saying that De Gea's contract talks with Real are well underway :(

It's a roller coaster...

Daniel Taylor saying that De Gea's contract talks with Real are well underway :(

It's a roller coaster...
    Where did he say that? nothing on twitter..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭keith_d99

irishfeen wrote: »
    Where did he say that? nothing on twitter..

Live on MUTV apparently

No contract signed
    Valdes signed during year

Not looking good.

He owes us another contract! Bad form if he jumps ship now

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I don't get why Real Madrid feel the need to prise De Gea away from United to replace Casillas who is still one of the best goalkeepers around, And it's only last summer they signed Keylor Navas.

Just don't see the Madrid logic buying another goalkeeper, when they already have Casillas replacement idly sitting on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I don't get why Real Madrid feel the need to prise De Gea away from United to replace Casillas who is still one of the best goalkeepers around, And it's only last summer they signed Keylor Navas.

Just don't see the Madrid logic buying another goalkeeper, when they already have Casillas replacement idly sitting on the bench.

Because they are both nowhere near De Gea.

Casillas hasn't looked a top keeper for 3 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Logic doesn't apply to them. In fairness though, DeGea is more than 10 years younger than Casillas and a far superior keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

When has any of Madrids buying ever been done by logic in fairness?

Id be devastated if DeGea left us :(

Logic doesn't apply to them. In fairness though, DeGea is more than 10 years younger than Casillas and a far superior keeper.

But you'd think given Real's debt of €602 million euros, they'd promote a keeper from their B team instead of splashing out insane amounts of money.

More money than sense in Madrid.

And you'd think seeing as De Gea is an ex Atletico Madrid player, he wouldn't dare make the move across the city.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

keith_d99 wrote: »
    Live on MUTV apparently

No contract signed
    Valdes signed during year

Not looking good.

He owes us another contract! Bad form if he jumps ship now

I'm sure a gif or video would have surfaced online of this. I doubt it. Still think he's gonna stay.

I'm reading the quotes on reddit, but they came from MUTV.

Also said Moyes asked about Pogba last year, and was quoted £65m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Real can sod off to be honest. I believe De Gea will stay at United for one more season.

I'm reading the quotes on reddit, but they came from MUTV.

Also said Moyes asked about Pogba last year, and was quoted £65m

Are you reading the quotes from the Man United sub reddit? cause i am browsing it at the minute, and i ain't seeing these quotes.

Click the "New" tab. Five topics down.

https://twitter.com/UtdReport/status/590947113040773120

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Real can sod off to be honest. I believe De Gea will stay at United for one more season.

Thats bad business. Let him go for free?

De Gea owes us nothing. It has already paid us with saving our asses

If he wants to go then fair enough, But Real will have to pay for it like we paid for Di Maria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

De Gea is fcuking us over if he doesn't sign a contract, Madrid will buy him regardless if he does or not but we'll get far more money out of it if he does

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

I don't believe if Real truly want De Gea that Utd. will be able to hang onto him for much longer. It's like the German players with Bayern, if the club wants them they go there as it's considered the pinnacle. However unlikely, I really do hope that if he's going a player will be coming our way too.

De Gea is fcuking us over if he doesn't sign a contract,

how so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Daniel Taylor himself has denied saying the quotes attributed to him. He said there are people behind the scenes trying to make it happen. Totally different.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

But you'd think given Real's debt of €602 million euros, they'd promote a keeper from their B team instead of splashing out insane amounts of money.

More money than sense in Madrid.

And you'd think seeing as De Gea is an ex Atletico Madrid player, he wouldn't dare make the move across the city.

Just look at their signing of James last summer, completely unnecessary but he was the new shiny thing and they wanted it straight away. He hasnt been an upgrade on what they already had unlike DeGea if he goes there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

A year left on his contract, wonder how much we'd get for him?

£20-25 million?

I wonder how much Manuel Neuer would cost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Who the f*ck are Unitedreport.com and why do they get so much credence around here?

Told yis lads... cowboys!!!

This has made me take a massive sigh of relief, glad he's staying, but a little part of me was hoping Valdes would get a game or two.

Polo_Mint wrote: »
    I wonder how much Manuel Neuer would cost

Infinity_Dollars_by_Antija.jpg

This has made me take a massive sigh of relief, glad he's staying, but a little part of me was hoping Valdes would get a game or two.

He also didnt say this

Infinity_Dollars_by_Antija.jpg

Grand so...... Woodward, Pay the man!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Hon chico

I wish we had Hernandez back :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

United fans watching Ronaldo set up a Chicarito goal in the Champions League like..

CDOSGXEW8AE92-C.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Was absolutely delighted for Hernandez, until he came off injured. He looked in a fair amount of pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Was absolutely delighted for Hernandez, until he came off injured. He looked in a fair amount of pain.

Im sure you can still be delighted for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I'm going make brave call here.

But I think De Gea will either stay at United or he will leave.

I know, its brave call. Bookmark away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

hurt himself celebrating looks like!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Personally I be shouting for Juve all the way from here. Love see them win it. Real second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Hernandez CL Semi Final
    Evra CL Semi Final
    Welbeck FA Cup Final
    Cleverley FA Cup Final

I'm okay. I'm okay. :o

Personally I be shouting for Juve all the way from here. Love see them win it. Real second.
    Have a snaky few pound on Juve myself :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

irishfeen wrote: »
    Have a snaky few pound on Juve myself :)

Why is it snaky? Is your missus a Fiorentina fan? :pac: I think it will be Madrid again this year

LeeJM wrote: »
    Why is it snaky? Is your missus a Fiorentina fan? :pac: I think it will be Madrid again this year
    Haha it's the brothers Paddy Power account! :p

Juve will be battered by whoever they draw.