Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 25/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

United playing PSG, Barca, Club America and San Jose in the US this summer.

Club America - 17 July (Seattle)
    San Jose Earthquakes - 21 July (TBD)
    Barcelona - 25 July (San Clara)
    PSG - 29 July (Chicago)

I hope all incoming transfers are finished by then. It would be great to have the full squad for next year on that tour.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭ronjo

United playing PSG, Barca, Club America and San Jose in the US this summer.

Club America - 17 July (Seattle)
    San Jose Earthquakes - 21 July (TBD)
    Barcelona - 25 July (San Clara)
    PSG - 29 July (Chicago)

I thought I read a few weeks ago that Van Gaal had insisted they wouldnt be travelling all over America and would play all their games on East Coast??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Bull.

Precisely, they probably are the only club who could, so if they don't, he'll never sell for that.

And as wealthy as United are, the bank account is not a bottomless pit. After the spending last summer, this summer will probably be more restrained. There may still be £70-£100m spent, but as a few positions need filling, I wouldn't expect to see a club record signing.

starting from next season united new adidas deal kicks in, 75m a season, 47m a year from cheverlot, £22m a year from Aon, those 3 deals alone bring in £143m a year and that's before you even consider the new TV deals, season ticket sales, Match day sales, other sponsors that would bring that figure well past £200m a year.

also why do you say its Bull united bid 100m on bale? it was widely reported and acknowledged that that did but he had his heart set on Madrid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,393 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

ronjo wrote: »
    I thought I read a few weeks ago that Van Gaal had insisted they wouldnt be travelling all over America and would play all their games on East Coast??

West Cost I think, but yeah.

Seatle and Santa Clara would be short hops. Chicago on the way 'home' I suppose. If we play San Jose at/near their home base then 3 of the 4 games are close together.

bangkok wrote: »
    starting from next season united new adidas deal kicks in, 75m a season, 47m a year from cheverlot, £22m a year from Aon, those 3 deals alone bring in £143m a year and that's before you even consider the new TV deals, season ticket sales, Match day sales, other sponsors that would bring that figure well past £200m a year.

United already had commercial revenue of £190m last year, that money doesn't just go directly back out as transfer fees. Plenty of it is tied up in existing wages, amortized transfer fees and operating costs. Yes, United will have some extra income, this does not equal £200m a year for transfers though.
    also why do you say its Bull united bid 100m on bale? it was widely reported and acknowledged that that did but he had his heart set on Madrid

I only ever say that story reported in rags like the Metro and the Express, so never put any stock in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Falcao hitting the bottle? :p

2818C4F000000578-0-image-a-26_1430224318650.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

CDr1_pyWoAAgZZk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭martinr5232

zerks wrote:
    Falcao hitting the bottle?

At least hes hitting something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

United already had commercial revenue of £190m last year, that money doesn't just go directly back out as transfer fees. Plenty of it is tied up in existing wages, amortized transfer fees and operating costs. Yes, United will have some extra income, this does not equal £200m a year for transfers though.

I only ever say that story reported in rags like the Metro and the Express, so never put any stock in it.

moyes even said united were in for him and sky reported the bid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,391 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Can't wait to retain the 2nd biggest club competition in the world this summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Add to that knocking Arsenal off their perch for the 4th place cup.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

U21 squad for fulham this evening

United squad: Anders Lindegaard, Kieran O'Hara; Tyler Blackett, Sadiq El-Fitouri, Andy Kellett, Donald Love, Tom Thorpe; Sean Goss, Liam Grimshaw, Adnan Januzaj, Andreas Pereira, Joe Rothwell, James Weir, Matty Willock; Ashley Fletcher, Robin van Persie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Whats El-Fittouri & Kellett been like? Havent got to follow U21's much recently. Is Fittouri just a De Leat-esque player or is Kellett a step up on Janko?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Wasn't Kellett just signed as a backup? I doubt he has any sort of future at the club.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Gun dogs starting for BvB now against Bayern in the semi final of the German cup at the Allianz.

Kicking off now on BT sports for those who might be interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Paul Scholes on Off the ball right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Gun dogs starting for BvB now against Bayern in the semi final of the German cup at the Allianz.

Kicking off now on BT sports for those who might be interested.

Good old BT, they've lost live pictures for the game! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

awful defending from hummels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

RobertKK wrote: »
    Paul Scholes on Off the ball right now.

He say much?

NUTZZ wrote: »
    Good old BT, they've lost live pictures for the game! :pac:
    They not having a good night at all .. PSG/Metz on ESPN was unwatchable for much of the half so far ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We're lucky Liverpool are shít or we could have had a nervy enough end to the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,468 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

We're lucky Liverpool are shít or we could have had a nervy enough end to the season

Not over yet.

Glazers Out!

Villa fans will have their bums squeaking at this point too.

Shhhhh...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

irishfeen wrote: »
    Shhhhh...

Will ban anyone who jinxes this :mad:

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Is Gundogs playing well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

Hull goal

Mod Snip: Please dont post Premier League goals, due to copyright restrictions.

Get the fcuk in :) haha great result well done Hull!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

That's all folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,657 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Go wan lads ****ing delighted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Top 4 defo guaranteed. Just need to focus on having a strong end to the season

With Liverpool dropping points, we now need 6 points from 12 to qualify for Champions League. 5 if we take our GD on board, and that's presuming Liverpool don't drop any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,136 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Thank fcuk Liverpool are ****e!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• irishfeen wrote: »
    Get the fcuk in :) haha great result well done Hull!

Massive result in the context of our season. We really need to cop on now and make sure we win Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

good result, lads should be under no pressure now and kick on and win the last 4 games.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    Btw good time to bump ManUtd vs Liverpool thread? Forgot the title though, it was regarding who will finish higher.
    not really!

cheers_leonardo_dicaprio.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

brrrrrruuuuuuuuuuuccccceee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Had a feeling we would get a Brucie Bonus tonight. Get in!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,654 ✭✭✭✭Sand

That Hull-Liverpool result ought to end some of the pessimism. Only need 5 points from 4 games now. United have to play them as well, but its Hull. Ought to be 3 points in the bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

See, told ye not to worry about ye defeat.
    Was just king Louis trolling

Lord TSC wrote: »
    With Liverpool dropping points, we now need 6 points from 12 to qualify for Champions League. 5 if we take our GD on board, and that's presuming Liverpool don't drop any more.

They have Chelsea away and Stoke away, high chance that they will drop points going by their form.

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    They have Chelsea away and Stoke away, high chance that they will drop points going by their form.

Chelsea are likely to have the league wrapped up by then, but it's interesting. I can't see us needing even the 5 points right now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,468 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Thank fup for that,

Glazers Out!

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Chelsea are likely to have the league wrapped up by then, but it's interesting. I can't see us needing even the 5 points right now. :)

Win against WBA and we are as good as done, they will lose to Chelsea. No way Jose will play any game lightly especially against Liverpool.

After Tonight's Result - (Liverpool Loss :D)

West Brom (H)
    Crystal Palace (A)
    Arsenal (H)
    Hull (A)

6/12 (5/12 in reality with GD) Points will now secure Champions League Football

Maximum Points Spurs/Pool can now get is 70 - United already on 65!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Liverpool are away to Chelsea and Man City play Spurs and Southampton so it's unlikely that the chasing pack will get maximum points from their fixtures.