Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Arsenal Match Thread 9/3/15 k/o 19.45 BBC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Has to be a red for Rojo (second yellow)

Edit; Thought he got booked in the first half, my mistake.

Yellow for a ****ing disgusting tackle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Bellerin has to go

For that?
    Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Surprised Bellerin didnt go. Good game though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Bellerin lucky to still be on!!

We need to sub him!

• Ffs how's he not off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Had to finish that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Ronaldo didn't celebrate against United when he scored. Grew up in Madeira.

Manchester born United supporter, a prick given more chances than most at United and he loses the head when he's gifted a goal.. Classless ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Quazzie wrote: »
    Rooney the horrible runt looking for a card for Bellerin.

Yes, you'd never see that in other games would you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Bellerin is very lucky there. I thought he was getting the yellow!

Aren't you allowed 9 fouls???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Jaysus :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Smalling is also a useless ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭lassykk

What a miss!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Clever sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Wise sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good sub there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Take off Bellerin, he has been nervous and next tackle will be a card.

• Quazzie wrote: »
    Rooney the horrible runt looking for a card for Bellerin.

Lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

DVDM93 wrote: »
    Ahahahaahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaahahahahahhahhahah

and he celebrates :)

ahahahahhaahahjahahajajajhahahahahahahahahhhaahhahahahhaha

PASSION!!!!!!!

And you support neither club.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Welbeck :)

Fabulous goal.

Fabulous celebration.

Fabulous.

Fair play to him.

Admirable.

Against the old club.

Delighted for him.

keano25 wrote: »

Manchester born United supporter, a prick given more chances than most at United and he loses the head when he's gifted a goal.. Classless ****.

They chucked him out in fairness to the lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Clever substitution by Arsenal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Arsenal fans are so needlessly abusive

Why?
    He plays for Arsenal now and he shouldn't celebrate scoring an important goal against a team that showed him the door.

Rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

efb wrote: »
    Young the same as he ever was

hahahaha! The biggest drama queen of the night with posts whenever Fellaini taps an Arsenal player. Love to see the reaction if Fellaini did that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

murpho999 wrote: »
    Yes, you'd never see that in other games would you?

Only foreign players do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

How is that an extremely sensible subsitution, it was an obvious one which any manager would and should make

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Bellerin should have gone. No replays of rojos? Looked shocking

• Lord TSC wrote: »
    Clever sub.

It should never have been a choice

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭Barlett

Its not classless its actually refreshing, sick of players looking like a family member died when they score against their old club. Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

He was right to celebrate. He's not a United player and that's a big goal.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Whoever the co commentator is on BBC, he's not half biased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Surprised Bellerin didnt go. Good game though.

2 fouls and off - that would have been very harsh, wise move by Wenger though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Ronaldo chose to leave United.
    Wellbeck was told Utd didn't want him and was surplus to requirements.

Glad he celebrated, good on him all this non-celebration respect nonsense is too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Falcao on for Fellaini and Rooney back in at 10 is what will be done, and we won't score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

How? Arsenal pay him enough money for him to score goals. He has every right to show the fans that contribute towards his wages that he's happy to score for them. Classless me hole.

Why?
    He plays for Arsenal now and he shouldn't celebrate scoring an important goal against a team that showed him the door.

Rubbish.

No class about him.

Liam O wrote: »
    He was right to celebrate. He's not a United player and that's a big goal.

We agree! :o:

FutureGuy wrote: »

No, I dont. But it's good to see a player score against a club where things didn't work out for him. Delighted to see him celebrate too. All that old club nonsense annoys some.

Delighted for Welbeck. I'd rather a draw here tbh.

Very very very happy for Welbeck all the same.

So happy for him.

Happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

To be fair he actually hasn't been bad tonight ...but my Dad who wouldn't watch much soccer but supports Man Utd and enjoyed watching likes of Law and Best turned to me earlier and said 'who's that big awkward lad up front for Utd?'....and no he wasn't talking about Rooney;)

No class about him.

No class in your post about him earlier so how can you judge him?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

It was a foul by Bellerin. That's all. Youngs swan dive didn't help. Not all fouls are yellow cards lads. Look at Fellaini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

We need to settle back into this game. Too much being thrown at us now with little or no respite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

No class about him.

He was very classy towards the Arsenal fans.

No class in your post about him earlier so how can you judge him?

Opinion or judging?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Who is dat guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

FutureGuy wrote: »

going by his posts id say he still collects match attax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Equaliser please! Dodgy United peno in 6th min of injury time would do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

If Bellerin should be off then Fellaini should be off twice over.

But neither should as not every foul Is a yellow. Young made his usual meal of it

DVDM93 wrote: »
    No, I dont. But it's good to see a player score against a club where things didn't work out for him. Delighted to see him celebrate too. All that old club nonsense annoys some.

Delighted for Welbeck. I'd rather a draw here tbh.

Very very very happy for Welbeck all the same.

So happy for him.

Happy days.

That said, I'm delighted for Welbeck all the same.