Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Arsenal Match Thread 9/3/15 k/o 19.45 BBC.

nullzero wrote: »
    Hard to see Di Maria in a united shirt next season

I'd say he'll definitely be there tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Should have brought on falcao instead of januzzai who gets better with every game he doesn't play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Di maria is worse than Costa and Suarez combined. They didnt attack refs. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Was it a straight red for push on ref, or a second yellow. I would think pushing the ref is a red card offence, doubt it's a yellow.

Second yellow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Liam O wrote: »
    I love how referees can show ultimate contempt to players the entire game with no consequence, one of the biggest problems with them in general, being able to turn your back on someone you've just disciplined without giving them a reason just lacks accountability. Respect is a 2 way street.

That said it was stupid from Di Maria to do that.

No one has any right to grab or put their hands on someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

He could have killed him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,454 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Ten minutes of nothing from United to come. Dreadful way to capitulate

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rezident

See he always got a free kick for those dives at Madrid. Fair play to the ref for booking for a dive. We need more refs like this to stamp diving and cheating out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

This United side are an embarrassmemt to the club

Was it a straight red for push on ref, or a second yellow. I would think pushing the ref is a red card offence, doubt it's a yellow.

Was it a straight red
    Or was it a yellow?
    Didn't see the replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

They're here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

How did monreal avoid yellow for deliberate handball?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

watch di maria score two

well he got two :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

efb wrote: »

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Was it a straight red
    Or was it a yellow?
    Didn't see the replay

They didnt show.

Poor Oliver he had Hart nearly nut him and now Di Maria dragging off him.

°°°°°

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I'd say he'll definitely be there tbh.

Not with if a big money offer comes in and another to player signals their intent to join the club. He's been poor since he arrived and doesn't seem interested, unfortunate as he is a class player but sometimes things just don't work out.

Glazers Out!

Jaysus

It's one of the worst United sides I've seen in terms of effort or skill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Second yellow

Probably a wrong decision by ref in that case. I'm sure that pushing the ref is a red. More players would do it if it was just a yellow. He's lucky it was not a straight red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

yipeeeee wrote: »
    No one has any right to grab or put their hands on someone.

He was trying to get the refs attention after the ref turned his back on him. It was stupid but let's not blow it out of proportion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Shut up Danny Murphy you'll jinx it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

It's one of the worst United sides I've seen in terms of effort or skill

We aren't doing well. Embarrassment is hyperbole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

That's a bit much. I've seen worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

He was trying to get the refs attention after the ref turned his back on him. It was stupid but let's not blow it out of proportion.

Doesn't give him the right to grab him.

You can't touch the ref- but you make excuses

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rezident

I love how referees can show ultimate contempt to players the entire game with no consequence, one of the biggest problems with them in general, being able to turn your back on someone you've just disciplined without giving them a reason just lacks accountability. Respect is a 2 way street.

It was a dive. It was obviously a dive. Diving deserves a yellow card. The ref doesn't need to explain himself. Di Maria does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Is di Maria really that ****e or is it LVG's "tactics". I think its LVG myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Schwiiing wrote: »
    They're here.
    Theyre-Here-Heather-ORourke.jpeg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

The aftermath of Di Maria's assault. Disgusting. Shameful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

How do you solve a problem like Di Maria?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

You must be having a laugh ref gave him a yellow card he knew what for and pulled back the ref as he wanted to keep arguing. Yes the ref has not been the best but to say that as an excuse and a reason to do it is laughable

°°°°°

Is di Maria really that ****e or is it LVG's "tactics". I think its LVG myself

Bit of both

Glazers Out!

Rooney really is on his own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Jesus Aaron Ramsey has been terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

When the team needs him most, he dives when in a position to shoot, then unprofessionally lays a hand on the ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh my god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

WTF ref :mad:

Scrap the cap!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ah come on....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Another dive. Christ.

Biggest cheat in the game right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Michael Oliver by TKO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Arsenal by far the better side tonight, they look far more solid at the back ( rare to see that) . Their back 4 look extremely comfortable and were rarely beaten all night.

Far too many passengers in this United side.

Pathetic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Dive dive dive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

What a dive that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

These ref decisions wouldn't have happened in Fergie's time!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Old Trafford swimming pool.

Dive dive dive dive dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Looks like the ref got it right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

That's one of the worst dives I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

pathetic stuff this from man u

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Referee having a great game IMO.