Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Think i might have an auld drinkie poo.

Anyone else want one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

deise08 wrote: »

Anyone else want one?

Having a non alcoholic cocktail here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Anyone else want one?

Are you trying to get me drunk d :p

Will have a few heinos later on.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Are you trying to get me drunk d :p

Will have a few heinos later on.

Do i need to get you drunk? ;)

Not at all d. Im ready when im sober too. :eek::D

Don't think id even know what to do any more ha ha

"Walks out of the room and leaves Deise and MG alone" ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭rule supreme

So who do ye guys want to win Bgt .

Bawling after matisse.
    Would love to see Jamie raven or matisse win.

Quite happy with any of the finalists to win to be honest.

How have you been?

Hey Deise im good thanks .I Like the dog act to , it looks the very same as my dog .Have you been busy working this weekend .

Yay both mine could win.

Hey Deise im good thanks .I Like the dog act to , it looks the very same as my dog .Have you been busy working this weekend .

Off today but working twelve hours tomorrow. :(

Your busy time over?

Off today but working twelve hours tomorrow. :(

Your busy time over?
    Thats a long day for you .Ye not the busiest time of year for me .Great to see the dog win .

Delighted that Matiese won :)

Yay. Delighted too.

Either of them i would have been happy with. :)

Where is everyone??????
    Standing in the garden lookin at the lovely moon in my superman onsie like some weirdo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Where is everyone??????
    Standing in the garden lookin at the lovely moon in my superman onsie like some weirdo.

Hiding in the bush watching you in the garden in your superman onesie :P

Was starting to feel i was talkin to myself there. :(

ha ha thought i heard a rustle alright.

*poke* :pac:

Now lets see the onesie!

I'm just outside Toms house again :D I'll pop over to visit you Deise ;)

Ah auto i think you'll be there a very long time! Ha ha

Kar how you gettin on?

K i can honestly say it isn't a pretty sight :)

Ah auto i think you'll be there a very long time! Ha ha

Kar how you gettin on?

K i can honestly say it isn't a pretty sight :)

I'll be the judge of that :D

Couldn't be arsed going out tonight, be nice to be hangover free in the morn

Kar how you gettin on?
    Doing very good. :) Heading home to Dublin tomorrow, was pulling the pints again last night and Friday night.

How are you?

Couldn't go out tonight. Have a twelve hour shift tomorrow starting at nine :(
    You've a long weekend k you drinking at home ?

did you chat up d ladies when you were pulling them pints kar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Autosport wrote: »
    I'm just outside Toms house again :D I'll pop over to visit you Deise ;)

FFS get away will ya

No ladies to pull. :( Unless I wanted to chat up my brother's girlfriend! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

It feels good not to have to be up early in the morning :) I hope everyone is well.

FFS get away will ya

You should be so lucky :P

Trebor176 wrote: »
    It feels good not to have to be up early in the morning :) I hope everyone is well.

It sure does :) how's the studying going?

Karsini wrote: »
    No ladies to pull. :( Unless I wanted to chat up my brother's girlfriend! :eek:

Could be on The Jeremy Kyle show :D

It sure does :) how's the studying going?

Ah grand, I think. I just need to hang in there for another few days :)

It will be worth it when it's all over :)

Hopefully :) I'll book a few more days off soon so I can just chill. I didn't get a proper holiday last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Couldn't go out tonight. Have a twelve hour shift tomorrow starting at nine :(
    You've a long weekend k you drinking at home ?

No going out tonight for me too. Worked 8 days amd working 9th one sstarting in 4 hours...
    Was out last night anyway, just could not handle work home cycle anymore! Needed some socialing outside off work!

Ha ha awful isn't it?
    The only contact i have with people is in work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Ha ha awful isn't it?

Yup, was nice to get out! I love people at work, but I missed my friends! :D Was so tired and in late bar enjoying my pints on sofa amd just not giving a ****! Even went for a phone number "move" and got it too. :D

Ha ha awful isn't it?

Know the feeling d. Dont go out much myself nowadays. For a variety of reasons but mainly cos im too broke and couldnt be arsed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I only have contact with work people too. Don't like them much though.

I've socialised with work colleagues past and present. It's always and always has been great craic with them. Even working with them is and has been great. More work nights out are planned :)

Good for you T

I only have contact with work people too. Don't like them much though.

Are they around your own age group hugo or older?

Mostly older. Nothing in common.

Its tough these days allright. Even in the workplace its hard to meet like minded people.

It is what it is unfortunately.

You should be so lucky :P

Should you not have been out tearing into some poor young fella in kk!??
    :P

Deise...did ya go to duncannon??

Should you not have been out tearing into some poor young fella in kk!??
    :P

Deise...did ya go to duncannon??

Nope :( brought the mother up around clonmel. She wanted to go to m&s up there. Ah well. Story of my life. :) just heading to work now. How's your weekend going? Did you get yourself out?

No...visited a friend yesterday (didn't go to Dublin)....went for jog on the beach..(going again in a few mins)....finished a few nixers at home

Might possibly have a coffee date later :)

On my way home now. Booting it through Tipp at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

texting and driving