Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

My Saturday is going grand. Last night was a brilliant night, however, at the reunion. Off to a bar on Dawson Street afterwards, which was packed. I made an attempt to strike up a conversation with a gorgeous girl, who was there with her mate. It didn't go so well, however. Still, it didn't put a dampner on things :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Trebor176 wrote: »
    My Saturday is going grand. Last night was a brilliant night, however, at the reunion. Off to a bar on Dawson Street afterwards, which was packed. I made an attempt to strike up a conversation with a gorgeous girl, who was there with her mate. It didn't go so well, however. Still, it didn't put a dampner on things :)

Fair play for trying man! You will succeed eventually! :)

Thanks :) It probably didn't help that I was one of the very few relatively sober people there :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

What did you say to her?

eternal wrote: »
    What did you say to her?

Feck all, to be honest. I can't even remember what was said, but the three of us chatted very briefly, and they went off. I saw them again later after myself and my mates moved, but they went again soon after. I bumped into them once again at the bar.

Anyway, myself and the one I was interested in exchanged eye contact a number of times during the while I was there with the others, and I had no idea what to say. In the end, I asked her name, could I buy her a drink, which was declined (she had one anyway), I asked was she single, and it was a no.

Some chap joined them and must have been with the friend. The friend mentioned something to him, he looked at me, shook my hand and introduced himself. I do think she was telling him I was trying to chat them up or something, rather than being some friendly chap they got talking to. So, I just went back having the craic with the lads :)

So she wasn't single it was nothing to do with you.

Well, they probably thought I was just some drunk, pain in the arse (I was neither). They weren't exactly over friendly.

Dawson Street where all the fcking knobs hang out like, what do you expect.

It's not the worst :)

I can't handle snobbery. I'm a down to earth person so wouldn't like wanna be celeb hang outs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Only 1 real place down here & its a cattle mart.

Jam as many people in as possible, too loud to even hear you ears ringing too :mad:

I can't handle snobbery. I'm a down to earth person so wouldn't like wanna be celeb hang outs.

I wouldn't be a fan of snobbery either, but it wouldn't stop me going to such places, if that's where others I'd be with would decide to head.

How much is it for a drink there?

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

Jam as many people in as possible, too loud to even hear you ears ringing too :mad:

This was Sams. Quite narrow around the bar area, not helped by people bumping into everyone and trying to squeeze past. It wasn't so bad the further back we got. The music was great, however.

Where are you located?

wexford

How much is it for a drink there?

Not entirely sure, to be honest. There were a few rounds, mostly shots!

I'm the only Cork person here. Is this thread hard to find?

It should appear in "Followed Threads."

Only saw it by chance on the main page during the week.

Was on the original one in AH before it was locked

Is this thread hard to find?

You think we need some new blood in here?

It should appear in "Followed Threads."

I'm talking about people that are not me.

You think we need some new blood in here?

New blood. There's only a few of us, it puts people off when they come in.

TCN would not be the most active forum on here.

Not many people are aware of its existance I say.

New blood. There's only a few of us, it puts people off when they come in.

We're not cliquey though, I don't think so anyway. That being said, some new folks would be nice.

No you're especially friendly I've noticed but sure what can you do.

I do what I can. :o

Would try & stop you getting a big head but have to agree with E

Never see you having an off day

That's because I'm usually high.

High on life! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Preferably wimmin folk :pac:

*no offense meant!!