Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

Fair play for going at least!!!

It's a pity not to hear again esp after matching

What way deos it work.....do you just rock up and talk about yourself??
    And is it the same conversation each time??

You're assigned a table number and then have 3 minutes to talk to the person. You can say almost what you like; there's no set questions or anything. Only real rule is not to ask for contact details. After the 3 minutes are up, you move to the next table in sequence. The girls stay where they are though.

You're given a card on which you put down the table number or name and a "yes", "no" or "maybe" option. If you both match yes, then it's a dating match. Two maybes or a maybe and a yes will count as a friends match.

In my case, I was sent the results by e-mail the following day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

deise08 wrote: »
    Ha ha ha ha

I only wish I knew a few chants.

I'll teach ya!

How you enjoying your long weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

kfallon wrote: »
    I'll teach ya!

How you enjoying your long weekend?

Just having a glass of wine. With the tv. how about you? you drinking?

Ted_YNWA......itv4 at 11 :D

Just having a glass of wine. With the tv. how about you? you drinking?

I was, I'm home now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Karsini wrote: »
    You're assigned a table number and then have 3 minutes to talk to the person. You can say almost what you like; there's no set questions or anything. Only real rule is not to ask for contact details. After the 3 minutes are up, you move to the next table in sequence. The girls stay where they are though.

You're given a card on which you put down the table number or name and a "yes", "no" or "maybe" option. If you both match yes, then it's a dating match. Two maybes or a maybe and a yes will count as a friends match.

In my case, I was sent the results by e-mail the following day.

Fair play.....Jesus trying to think of a three min conversation with a complete stranger is ALOT easier said than done I would say!!!

I'd melt in such situations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭Football Friend

When it goes like a bomb,
    And it's not Andy Thom,
    It's Di Canioooooo

Ok I'll stop now!
    How's everyone?

When you're sat in row Z
    And the ball hits your head
    That's Zamora

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ted_YNWA......itv4 at 11 :D

how did you know it would appeal to me K ? :eek:

**grabs tinfoil hat**

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    how did you know it would appeal to me K ? :eek:

**grabs tinfoil hat**

One of my fav L'pool players ever! Him and Ronnie Whelan were prob my first 2 footballing 'loves' :o

no playacting back in those days.

Any bushes down by you football?

meself Hugo and Tom are going hiding later.

Ted doesn't have any.

k you coming?

Ted doesn't have any.

k you coming?

If you were to read that & missed the earlier convo, you would think we are all mad. :D

Ted doesn't have any.

k you coming?

Yeah count me in!

Now tell me, what we doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    If you were to read that & missed the earlier convo, you would think we are all mad. :D

But we all ARE mad! :D

Shhh!

We're not really! just slightly :)

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭sibby

Went and downloaded tinder again........don't know if it's really the best idea but sure we'll give it a go!

sibby wrote: »
    Went and downloaded tinder again........don't know if it's really the best idea but sure we'll give it a go!

It's brilliant!!!

I've a date near on arranged off it (all going well)

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭sibby

I think I'd be too nervous to actually go on a date with someone off it......but on the otherhand nothing ventured nothing gained I suppose!

Shhh!

We're not really! just slightly :)

Slightly still counts though! :D
    It's brilliant!!!

I've a date near on arranged off it (all going well)

Nicely done T! :)

I still don't know what I've agreed to!!!

If blaas are involved tho, I'm defo in

My last Tinder date went well but, again, I got one text from her afterwards and nothing since!

I'm wondering if my "no kissing on the first date" rule is a good idea now. Maybe I seem disinterested due to it?

I still don't know what I've agreed to!!!

If blaas are involved tho, I'm defo in

:) I'll bring ya a chicken fillet burger :)

Hugo has the kopperberg. Tom has a flask!

now what are you bringing to the party?

Ted. you'll have to get cycling :)

sibby wrote: »
    I think I'd be too nervous to actually go on a date with someone off it......but on the otherhand nothing ventured nothing gained I suppose!

I do be awlful nevoos myself....and do take reasonable safety precautions...meet in public place that you know.....I've had some wicked experience in the past meeting wans and taking risks off my safety and that was in real life and I just more cautious since :)

Thanks Hugo....nog set in stone yet

May have to *ahem* borrow the housemates bike.

Karsini wrote: »
    My last Tinder date went well but, again, I got one text from her afterwards and nothing since!

I'm wondering if my "no kissing on the first date" rule is a good idea now. Maybe I seem disinterested due to it?

Lob the gob :D

*never ever take dating advise off me :)

What about a few luncheon blaas and a couple of cans of Hoffmans?

Ty for the chicken fillet burger, you are the best :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

work all day, den gym, hard life is me

Has to be done though....it's a great routine to have though...keeps your mind busy :)

Very true my son :)

Anyone recommend where to buy clothes on line and get a good deal while doing so?

Ted doesn't have any.

k you coming?

Hey Deise. Unfortunatly I haven't seen a bush around here in a long time. I'm not even sure what the ideal bush is now...neatly trimmed, overgrown and thick or cut into an amusing shape.

What do ye guys look for in a bush?

Anyone recommend where to buy clothes on line and get a good deal while doing so?

The sister do be buying stuff off of river island and emm asos??(I think)

As for deals.....I dunno you could sign up for voucher websites....not fully sure how they work though

Hey Deise. Unfortunatly I haven't seen a bush around here in a long time. I'm not even sure what the ideal bush is now...neatly trimmed, overgrown and thick or cut into an amusing shape.

What do ye guys look for in a bush?
    Gone.....Though I guess that all depends on taste ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

What about a few luncheon blaas and a couple of cans of Hoffmans?

Ty for the chicken fillet burger, you are the best :)

hoffmans fallon :eek: jaysus thats scraping the barrel!

ugh the effort,not worth it, lol

heyday30 wrote: »

Devils bit is clearly where it's at

*shudders

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

surely not all gone?

We were all brought up on it......£1.85 a pint!

One guy told me he only goes down on girls who r are fully waxed down there, goodbye to you fella

I like surfdome.com

There is nothing better than going down on a lady.....there I said it!

One guy told me he only goes down on girls who r are fully waxed down there, goodbye to you fella
    Sounds like an unrealistic expectation to me. Probably influenced by porn.

But I've never gone down on anyone! :(

ah jaysus. thats too far now.

surely not all gone?

Most...though i wouldn't force anyone on it though
    I just always taught most wans do

*i don't mean any offense to anyone here :)

I thought we were talking about hiding out in bushes eating blaas?

That teaches me for waking in half way through a conversation.

*returns to dark corner*

There is nothing better than going down on a lady.....there I said it!
    There is nothing better than a guy going down on a lady.....there I said it!

*returns to dark corner*

I won't say what was first in my mind :pac:

*returns to dark corner*

We were!!!!
    don't know how we got to this! :)

Yiz are all filthy :) ha ha

Ted. is that a bicycle made for two?