Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

eternal wrote: »
    I posted my picture on the Know Your Nerds Thread than I got freaked out and took it down.

I think you need a bit more confidence in yourself. :) Although I should be practising what I preach, really.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Grid. wrote: »
    Is there a gallery one could view the ehh tal...i mean nice folk on here?:p
    We already had a photo sharing thing a few times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

I posted my picture on the Know Your Nerds Thread than I got freaked out and took it down.

Your a hottie you shouldn't be freaked out.

I gets a little paranoid when people see my photos

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

We already had a photo sharing thing a few times.

Oh i see.....:)

heyday30 wrote: »
    Your a hottie you shouldn't be freaked out.

I gets a little paranoid when people see my photos

I don't really mind at all now. I don't think I removed any of my own selfies in recent times.

Horror on two now.

Karsini wrote: »
    I don't really mind at all now. I don't think I removed any of my own selfies in recent times.

Does it get easier when you've a good few posted?

First time posting is bad. This film looks dire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

must be off to my bed, night night :)

Does it get easier when you've a good few posted?

I don't think it's even that. It's a bit of a confidence thing I suppose.

About 10 years ago, I used to hate my appearance. It peaked when someone called me ugly and I really took it to heart. But I got a lot of compliments (even some girls saying I was hot) soon after that, so I began to care less about how I looked. I wouldn't say that I don't care at all though, you wouldn't see me smile but I suppose the metal mouth isn't particularly attractive. :p

Night :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Gonna turn in for the night. Probably be awake again in a few hours. Feicin cough.

Night folks

Sleep well Writer:)

I wouldn't base my looks on anyone's opinion. I have mirrors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Gonna turn in for the night. Probably be awake again in a few hours. Feicin cough.

Night folks

Goodnight ladies! x x

Night folks

Night night Hey:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Night folks

Night to you both :)

I don't think it's even that. It's a bit of a confidence thing I suppose.

About 10 years ago, I used to hate my appearance. It peaked when someone called me ugly and I really took it to heart. But I got a lot of compliments (even some girls saying I was hot) soon after that, so I began to care less about how I looked. I wouldn't say that I don't care at all though, you wouldn't see me smile but I suppose the metal mouth isn't particularly attractive. :p

Fair play, takes guts....why no smile,not even a grin?:D

My teeth were all over the place! I have braces now and I don't think they look that great. When I get them off that might change.

Wait till you get them off, you'll be grinning like an asshole :)

Well done;)

I had braces for a while, but I never felt self conscious wearing them. They did help the teeth, however, not that they were very crooked. Well, not from what I can remember anyway, but to the dentist, they must have been a bit ;) Anyway, the teeth are grand now, but still, my smile wouldn't exactly light up a room :p

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I had braces for a while, but I never felt self conscious wearing them. They did help the teeth, however, not that they were very crooked. Well, not from what I can remember anyway, but to the dentist, they must have been a bit ;) Anyway, the teeth are grand now, but still, my smile wouldn't exactly light up a room :p
    Why did you get braces if your teeth weren't crooked?

I don't remember really what they were like before, but they were obviously a bit crooked. One of my bottom ones certainly was, and still is a little.

This one I will be deleting...

My teeth have moved since and I'm not happy with them.

This one I will be deleting...

Ah your fine, nowt wrong there;)

My teeth have moved since and I'm not happy with them.

Why so E?

Why so E?

They don't look good anymore after years of treatment.

Crooked?....some of my molars need treatment from a wicked sweet tooth:o

Only one of them is slightly crooked.

You're fine then;):)

I'm being a perfectionist. Won't get me anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Fell asleep last night so apologies for my early exit but in other news

Happy Easter My Lovelies!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

good morning all:)

happy easter lovely peeps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Morning everyone!

suit-up-Barney-Stinson3.jpg

I'm still in bed! Feeling so lazy today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Morning everyone!

Is it flat or jumps at Cork today?
    Jaysus I had some sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

kfallon wrote: »
    Is it flat or jumps at Cork today?
    Jaysus I had some sleep

No clue m8. I was never at Races before, my first time hehe. It looks like everyone is going to get drunk, not watch races :D

it's jumps, surprised at that cos Fairyhouse is on today too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Happy Easter everyone! I can smell the turkey in the oven mmmm!

Happy Easter!!!

leahyl wrote: »
    Happy Easter everyone! I can smell the turkey in the oven mmmm!

*looks in the oven*

Nothing there for me :(
    No eggs either :(

Tis enough to drive you to drink

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭lavinia hathaway

Good Morning everyone,

Just found this thread and popped in to wish you all a Happy Easter!

I have no Easter eggs either but I do have chocolates:D

I dug into truffles last night that weren't nice. I'm going to have to just cope with a savage dinner instead.

No dinner for me!

Anyone wanna come and shave my head?

kfallon wrote: »
    No dinner for me!

Anyone wanna come and shave my head?

What's in it for me.

You get to shave my head