Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

deise08 wrote: »
    Hey all. only got signal back. what have I missed?

Nothing much, just pics of me in a suit! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Newgrange looks lovely. Is it much bigger to see it in the flesh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Yep and it was amazing!!!
    They actually bring you inside in to the passage.
    I was speechless when I came out.

well that's one thing marked off my list to see :)

wrecked now though. driving would wreck ya :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Hello people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

So much for eating no junk today, oh well, Hangover 1 Pissy Missy O

I'm gonna have a bit of chocolate soon!

heyday30 wrote: »
    Hello people.

Hey gurl! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

So much for eating no junk today, oh well, Hangover 1 Pissy Missy O

Work must have been fun today in that case :P

Hello people.

Hey hey :)

Hello people.

Evening :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Sup :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Gosh got like 4 hrs sleep, the hangover wasnt too bad, it was just me being beyond overtired and ragn i had to go to work, why must food bring me comfort

The Sunday evening 'blues' are descending.....and yes I know it's Monday!!

Looking forward to the end of this week. Short week and then a whole week off work! :)

Aintree starts on Thurs, will be something to watch in work :D

kfallon wrote: »
    The Sunday evening 'blues' are descending.....and yes I know it's Monday!!

Same here man. :-/

Karsini wrote: »
    Looking forward to the end of this week. Short week and then a whole week off work! :)

Ugh, I hate that feeling. I've enjoyed the four day weekend, and now back in tomorrow. Cue a sleepless night, as is typical, but usually on a Sunday night.

Trebor176 wrote: »
    Ugh, I hate that feeling. I've enjoyed the four day weekend, and now back in tomorrow. Cue a sleepless night, as is typical, but usually on a Sunday night.

It seems to be a universal worry.

Do a little dance, make a little love....

Get down tonight. Get down tonight. . .

Oooooohh get down tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

What did I walk in on :eek:

The best sing along ever.

Ever.

Dance, nothin left for me to do but dance.
    All these bad times I'm going through just dance.

Your canned heat in my heels tonight baby o Ohhh. ....

Dance, nothin left for me to do but dance.
    All these bad times I'm going through just dance.

Your canned heat in my heels tonight baby o Ohhh. ....

I'll give you some canned heat.

I... Don't even know. *cough*

I'll give you some canned heat.

I... Don't even know. *cough*

Bita jamiraqui * can't spell lol

Futures made of.. Virtual Insanity.

Now there is no sound
    If we all live underground
    And now it's virtual insanity
    Forget your virtual reality

Futures made of.. Virtual Insanity.

I'm going deeper underground. ...there's too much panic in this town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

What in the name of Jesus are ye on about???

i remember how revolutionary that video was!

What in the name of Jesus are ye on about???

Random song lyrics, it would seem. How was your date?

Got cancelled....she was too hungover :/

And I halfway to kk When she rang

Ah Jesus, that's terrible. Sorry to hear that. Will it be rescheduled?

Sorry to hear Tom. That's very rude of her tbh.

I saw a dead fish on the pavement...

Sorry to hear Tom. That's very rude of her tbh.

Agh twoznt that bad...just I cannot stand to be late and left like stupid early....a normal person would probily not have been left when she rang

Trebor: I dunno....tbh hopfully but am not holding out much hope if I'm honest!!

Though she was wicked apologetic earlier and between work and everything it'll be towards end of week before either of us would be off again

Sooo. How is all the single people (are ye all still single or did we lose someone??)

That's rough man. Sorry to hear it. :(

am i the only one who thinks that online dating has got so unbelievably bad lately?

Sorry tom. Didn't mean it being Bitchy.
    Just if I had made plans to meet someone I wouldn't have gotten in the rats the night before ;)

Sooo. How is all the single people (are ye all still single or did we lose someone??)
    Still single and still not overly confident of that changing, meh.

Agh twoznt that bad...just I cannot stand to be late and left like stupid early....a normal person would probily not have been left when she rang

Trebor: I dunno....tbh hopfully but am not holding out much hope if I'm honest!!

Though she was wicked apologetic earlier and between work and everything it'll be towards end of week before either of us would be off again

Don't lose hope. It's still the beginning of the week, so there's still the bit of time to reschedule, assuming both sides are still interested :)

I think we're all still here :) All is grand this end, apart from a case of the Sunday blues.

am i the only one who thinks that online dating has got so unbelievably bad lately?

Agh no...it can be great craic at times...of unbelievably random :D

Wouldn't mind an ould spoon with a fine lady now to finish off the weekend!

Karsini wrote: »
    Still single and still not overly confident of that changing, meh.

:(
    Don't think like that!!!

You seem good craic like :)

Hey hey: agh sure it could happen to anyone going out and it gets outta hand

http://eu1.badoo.com/en-ie/0366101365/

hot foreigner im talking to ;)

Tho im not mad about the nose ring-im not rly into piercings and tatoos myself

Don't lose hope. It's still the beginning of the week, so there's still the bit of time to reschedule, assuming both sides are still interested :)

I think we're all still here :) All is grand this end, apart from a case of the Sunday blues.
    Agh sure like I wasn't massively pushed so I dunno....il not force the issue...sure there's heaps of single wans out there

(Not many blind though :/)

FFS....did any of ye do anythin today...it was such a nice day :)

Way to go, PM! :D

I genuinely think Tinder is the worst thing to happen to the world of online dating.

Go for it!!!

As for tatoos a nice tatoo that means something is one the nicest things going :)

Agh sure like I wasn't massively pushed so I dunno....il not force the issue...sure there's heaps of single wans out there

(Not many blind though :/)

FFS....did any of ye do anythin today...it was such a nice day :)

I worked all day ;(