Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

deise08 wrote: »
    Evening :) did the dunbrody today. Actually did a fair bit this week.
    Olly murs tomorrow night YAY!!!
    Wonder would he notice me if I flashed him? :)

Of course he'd noticed if you flashed him

a smile :D

Evening all

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Evening AS :)

How's Trebor this evening?

Good thanks. Hope you had a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Anyone pair off in here in my absence?

I wish! :(

Trebor176 wrote: »
    Good thanks. Hope you had a good day.

Busy day and am just so tired :(

Karsini wrote: »
    I wish! :(

I want happy Karsini tonight ;) no negativity ;) I'll make you smile before the evening is gone hehe :D

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Anyone pair off in here in my absence?

Not me anyway!
    Autosport wrote: »
    Busy day and am just so tired :(

At least tomorrow is Friday :)

Not me anyway!

At least tomorrow is Friday :)

Yeah for Friday, short week for me, only back today, but glad it is Friday

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Yeah for Friday, short week for me, only back today, but glad it is Friday

Isn't it well for some only having the two day week? :p

Some of us have to work on sat due to the bank holiday :P so it's a 4 day week for me :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Just sent some Spanish wan who is aparently 28km from me a msg saying ola

Upon reflection I do realise how unoriginal that was :(

Tough life, eh ?

What's everyone up to tonight? The thread seems unusually quiet!

I'm just lurking, not overly active anywhere, oops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I am just tired and being a slob today. Was trying to play some Bloodborne, but boss was kicking my arse so hard, I wont be able to sit for a week. In all my fury I turned off PS4 and now watching How to train your Dragon.

Lurking here too,

I am just tired and being a slob today. Was trying to play some Bloodborne, but boss was kicking my arse so hard, I wont be able to sit for a week. In all my fury I turned off PS4 and now watching How to train your Dragon.

Ah yes, the fury of not being able to get past something in a game. You're reaction is more mild in comparison to how I would have once acted :P I don't play the PS3 as much nowadays, but I seemed to play GTAV over and over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Working :)

eternal wrote: »
    Working :)

I hope it's not a late one for you.

Ah yes, the fury of not being able to get past something in a game. You're reaction is more mild in comparison to how I would have once acted :P I don't play the PS3 as much nowadays, but I seemed to play GTAV over and over.

Funny thing is, I got that boss to half Hp in first try few days ago. Today I got just raped by it 3 times with me not even being able to touch it. I am not in a form I guess and Bloodborne just needs you to be at 110% to be bale to progress.

So feck it, I will try it next time. Tonight is a good sign that I should not do it lol.

I got so hammered last night and already got a phone call from other friend to go out on Saturday... I wonder when my body will just give up lol.

I hope it's not a late one for you.

Hopefully not. Have an early start tomorrow and I've to fit kettle bells in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ha ha that'd only break boards!

Only one way to find out!

Funny thing is, I got that boss to half Hp in first try few days ago. Today I got just raped by it 3 times with me not even being able to touch it. I am not in a form I guess and Bloodborne just needs you to be at 110% to be bale to progress.

So feck it, I will try it next time. Tonight is a good sign that I should not do it lol.

I got so hammered last night and already got a phone call from other friend to go out on Saturday... I wonder when my body will just give up lol.

I never heard of the game, believe it or not, but it looks good, from what I saw on Google there. Keep at it anyway. You'll kick his ass ;)

Ah well, I know of one or two that would be getting hammered every night, would complain of being hungover the next day, but would be ready for another round of the same that night. I could never do it, even if I drank :p

Hopefully not. Have an early start tomorrow and I've to fit kettle bells in.

I don't know how you do it. After a late work night, I would be too wrecked to do anything else other than relax.

Once you've been a chef everything else is mild in comparison.

No pain no gain....If twoz easy everyone would be doing it :)

I'm gonna say good night :) this old bird is just wrecked and i once worked with chefs " I worked with the pastry chef " that was heaven but the hours weren't :(

Hope everyone has a great Friday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Once you've been a chef everything else is mild in comparison.

Yep. Nurse's, Gardai, Social worker's, Healthcare Assistants and shelf stackers in Dunnes. Sure they don't even know they're born.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭oceanstreet

Yep. Nurse's, Gardai, Social worker's, Healthcare Assistants and shelf stackers in Dunnes. Sure they don't even know they're born.

Round 4 begin! Kinda Enjoying this duel :D

I never heard of the game, believe it or not, but it looks good, from what I saw on Google there. Keep at it anyway. You'll kick his ass ;)

Ah well, I know of one or two that would be getting hammered every night, would complain of being hungover the next day, but would be ready for another round of the same that night. I could never do it, even if I drank :p

Its great game. If you got only PS3, then get Dark Souls 1 or 2, because bloodborne is spiritual successor to those games.
    They are known as most challenging games of this generation, but they are a lot of fun and very rewarding. I would even put them as best games of last generation. ( Sorry, I am a nerd hehe )

No way I could go out everyday. I dont have grapes and money for that! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

So shadow will you be keeping an eye on the national on sat seeing as you've been racing now :)

k will you be out for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 27 HotGuy1986

The 3 day slump is vital - so once i get passed them it shudnt be so hard, therefore as little socializing and temptation for me is vital as this point

Yay enjoy failing ur nct, that was me a few months bk, us poor chickens x

You cant socialise because your on a diet? Are u a cannibal?

HotGuy1986 wrote: »
    You cant socialise because your on a diet? Are u a cannibal?

She's a maneater!!!!

*meant in nice way :)

We need more wimmins like her around here (and my area!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Evening lads!

How are my lovelies? :)

I'm telling ya it must have been the time the tin of beans fell on my head whilst stacking that prevented me from compassion for various career types.

Its great game. If you got only PS3, then get Dark Souls 1 or 2, because bloodborne is spiritual successor to those games.
    They are known as most challenging games of this generation, but they are a lot of fun and very rewarding. I would even put them as best games of last generation. ( Sorry, I am a nerd hehe )

No way I could go out everyday. I dont have grapes and money for that! :pac:

I must try them out. I need to branch out from car-related games, even though I love them a lot :)

Evening lads!

How are my lovelies? :)

Evening Hugo. All is grand here. How about yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Hey hey hey

games is the topic? I got final fantasy ten remastered, i feel like a 14 year old pickle again :D

how are you fine lot?

Evening Hugo. All is grand here. How about yourself?

Glad to hear it Trebor! Not too shabby here thanks. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Hi Guys, Day 2 of no junk and alcohol, was so hard as there was loads of free cakes in work :( was hard but got through it, gan watch friends now and head to bed coz have to be up early for gym and work, nite y'all and hope everyone is keeping well :) xxx

Night PM. All good here thanks :) x

Was tuning a radio a few minutes ago when I heard Roddy Doyle reading an excerpt from The Commitments. Love it! :D

Night PM! x :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

So shadow will you be keeping an eye on the national on sat seeing as you've been racing now :)

k will you be out for it?

You bet I will! Be out from about 2pm....the normal Saturday drill :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

I'm telling ya it must have been the time the tin of beans fell on my head whilst stacking that prevented me from compassion for various career types.

Yeah? Just as well it wasn't alphabet spaghetti or you'd have had to eat your words

Karsini wrote: »
    Was tuning a radio a few minutes ago when I heard Roddy Doyle reading an excerpt from The Commitments. Love it! :D

RTE1 by any chance? I just caught the end of it. I'm listening to my nightly dose of Late Date :) I rarely last a full show, though.

Yeah? Just as well it wasn't alphabet spaghetti or you'd have had to eat your words

I didn't know that everything I said would be so consequential.

RTE1 by any chance? I just caught the end of it. I'm listening to my nightly dose of Late Date :) I rarely last a full show, though.

Yeah, strongest language I ever heard on there! :pac: