Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

We'll go and have a lock-in for everyone here in Kar's da's bar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

We'd have plenty of cash to throw around with a EuroMillions win though! :D

That's true. I' wouldn't know what to do with it all apart from house car holiday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

mg1982 wrote: »
    That's true. I' wouldn't know what to do with it all apart from house car holiday.

I'd gladly lighten your wallet of a few million! :D

Haha. I wouldn't see you short.

A true gentleman! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭Trebor176

People do say they'd give up working, if they won a large sum of money. Fair enough if you're older and perhaps not too far away from retirement. You can retire early and enjoy life. But, what do you do if you're young, have won a large sum and are finding ways of remaining occupied all day without going mad from boredom.

I don't know if I could ever give up work, even if I won the Euromillions. I mean, I do have interests outside of work, but I'd want to remain occupied all day and I enjoy being around people. Outside of work, I'd be using my money on interests and whatever else. Anyway, nobody would ever know, if I won the lotto, apart from family and friends. And don't worry. If it was a huge sum, I wouldn't see any loved ones or friends stuck ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Most people go back to work after winning.

eternal wrote: »

Hello! :)

Karsini wrote: »
    Hello! :)

Well Karsini, how are you?

If I won the lotto I would probably do voluntary work like working with animals In a shelter. At least something I'd enjoy.

Balls to that! I'd play games, read, walk on my treadmill etc all day long.

If I won the lotto I would probably do voluntary work like working with animals In a shelter. At least something I'd enjoy.

I see where you're coming from. I would be gone anyway, live somewhere warm and nice.

Balls to that! I'd play games, read, walk on my treadmill etc all day long.

All at the same time? You'll be worn out :)

Haw haw :p

How has everyone's day been?

Trebor176 wrote: »
    How has everyone's day been?

Having a shower and going to bed. I'm exhausted :(

Busy week I take it?

Yes. I still haven't seen GOT yet. Sleep in tomorrow and going out tomorrow night.

Define busy.

Hectic in work, for example.

Added another post there, sorry for being sarcastic. I'm getting the red faced tired feeling.

Yes. I still haven't seen GOT yet. Sleep in tomorrow and going out tomorrow night.

Sorry, I didn't see this post. I have never seen GOT. Yes, a sleep in for me as well, and the possibility of going out.
    Added another post there, sorry for being sarcastic. I'm getting the red faced tired feeling.

Bed calls so :)

Sorry, I didn't see this post. I have never seen GOT. Yes, a sleep in for me as well, and the possibility of going out.

Bed calls so :)

Gnite :)

Gnite :)

Night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all, have a great Saturday :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all, have a great Saturday :)

Afternoon AS. I hope you're well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Happy Saturday everyone too.
    I've been unmatched on tinder. The shame of it ha ha

deise08 wrote: »
    Happy Saturday everyone too.
    I've been unmatched on tinder. The shame of it ha ha

I haven't been matched. . .yet, haha. Ah, sod him. No doubt you'll get more matches :)

Haven't used Tinder for about a week, but I know the feeling of being unmatched! :o

Off to the gym now, the swimming pool is calling for me! :p

Being unmatched sounds rough!

Came across a girl out and about today that I messaged online recently. Am fairly sure she recognised me too. Awkward LOL

Feeling like absolute crap today. Why do I hold on to stuff for so long? :(
    Being unmatched sounds rough!

Came across a girl out and about today that I messaged online recently. Am fairly sure she recognised me too. Awkward LOL

I had a really weird one before. Was living in Kerry at the time.

Saw a girl on a dating site who lived in a different town in Kerry. Messaged her but got no response. A little while later I was on a Dublin-Tralee train, and she got on and sat in front of me! :o

Afternoon. Can't believe April is nearly over already. Don't worry about being unmatched, it's happened to me too.

I had a really weird one before. Was living in Kerry at the time.

Saw a girl on a dating site who lived in a different town in Kerry. Messaged her but got no response. A little while later I was on a Dublin-Tralee train, and she got on and sat in front of me! :o

That's mad alright.

I'd be concerned she was thinking I was following her or something lol

Everything ok karsini?

Most people can make a mistake and get on from it. But me, it sticks to me like glue and takes ages for me to let it go. Seems like it's drilled into me because it never changes.

*bro-hugs*

I can be the same man. This stuff shouldn't be able to let us feel down, but unfortunately it does from time to time. I find talking about it can make me feel better, like it can lessen the burden.

Maybe it's down to being a perfectionist. I have that sometimes too but we are only human. We will make mistakes.

Ah try not let it get you ya too much.

If it makes you feel better try writing it down on paper and burning it.
    Let the burning of it take it away from you.

If that doesn't work.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, remember you.re the cool one here cos your dad has a pub ;-)

Men are head wrecking.

What's up E?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Hi everybody. X

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

heyday30 wrote: »
    Hi everybody. X

Hi Dr niiii.....

Oops wrong thread :o

Hiya :) x

Hey hey & TP.

Hows tricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Jaysus, did I stumbled on emo thread or something? Lads, come one, finger out, get up, enjoy life and don't let that **** to get to you!

What I do with my fingers are private.

Maybe it's down to being a perfectionist. I have that sometimes too but we are only human. We will make mistakes.
    I'm definitely a perfectionist at work, I won't tolerate stuff that others would. An example being when a colleague told me "ah just click yes on that security warning" and I was like "ehh, should we not fix why that warning is coming up in the first place?" He told me to fix it then. And I did! :p

In this case I think it's simply my fear of confrontation and people in general.
    Ah try not let it get you ya too much.

If it makes you feel better try writing it down on paper and burning it.
    Let the burning of it take it away from you.

If that doesn't work.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, remember you.re the cool one here cos your dad has a pub ;-)
    Thanks, although I don't think I could safely start a fire here! Definitely feeling better now though.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Hey hey & TP.

Hows tricks

Just finished my training for work for monday, apparently I'll know how to fit more things :confused:

we shall see

Just finished my training for work for monday, apparently I'll know how to fit more things :confused:

we shall see

If it doesn't fit, just use a hammer to encourage it.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    If it doesn't fit, just use a hammer to encourage it.

Some gentle persuasion with a sledge hammer :pac:

So how is everyone this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Anyone out tonight....I'm feeling so confident.....if tinder girl don't show (looks like she'll not!!)

I'm going to score someone else

Any of ye heading out???? :D