Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

deise08 wrote: »
    Story buds?

Didn't nap. Am now cranky.

Joking of course! How's our Deise?

Story buds?

Howiya. :)

Walked to and from work today because of the bus strike. About 12km total. The phone's pedometer says 16,481 steps so far.

Karsini wrote: »
    Howiya. :)

Walked to and from work today because of the bus strike. About 12km total. The phone's pedometer says 16,481 steps so far.

Fair play to ya man! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Jeepers k that's a bit of a trek. Well done! Ha were ya checking out the talent on the way!

Hey Hugo how's the form!i

Am in the mood for romance this weekend! :D

How's our gal?

Jeepers k that's a bit of a trek. Well done! Ha were ya checking out the talent on the way!
    Aren't I always? :pac:

I am alright hugo thanks.
    Wrecked after a long day
    So are you gettin yourself out for the weekend?

I am alright hugo thanks.
    Wrecked after a long day
    So are you gettin yourself out for the weekend?

I won't be, no. You?

Na. Working til late tomorrow. Off Sunday thinking bout goin to the match.
    How come you're not gettin out?

I'm not one for the nightclubs really. I enjoy going to Geoffs every now and then if there's a social gathering. There's none this weekend though so I'll be staying in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :) anyone else working this weekend? Tis a shame really :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

You should go d. It should be a good game. Is it in Thurlus?

mg1982 wrote: »
    You should go d. It should be a good game. Is it in Thurlus?

Ya up in thurles. Ah i dunno would i look like a fool stood on my own?
    I know,i know half of waterford will be there but i.d be on my own.

Aw thats a shame. i wouldnt worry about it though. Im sure the crowds will be all watching the game anyway.

Think it will be the tv for me. Anything happening up in your part of the world?

Not really. It will be a quiet weekend for me too. At least im off work this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Just go!!! I've often gone to football games on me own, be graaaaand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Just got back from a date. Was fun. Now I am so hungry, that I could eat a horse!!!

Good on ya Shadow. Tell us how it went, will there be a second?

It was fun. She can handle my sense of humour, so good start! :P I got a text back when got home, so another good sign. :) It was just a coffee, but there was not a silent moment, I am pretty chatty fecker too, so it helps. I dont have a "freeze" issue when talking to women. :)
    Most likely there will be. Then again, as I said before, I never have big expectations, so it never bothers me.

It was fun. She can handle my sense of humour, so good start! :P I got a text back when got home, so another good sign. :) It was just a coffee, but there was not a silent moment, I am pretty chatty fecker too, so it helps. I dont have a "freeze" issue when talking to women. :)
    Most likely there will be. Then again, as I said before, I never have big expectations, so it never bothers me.

Well that is a good attitude to have not to have too many high expectations. It sounds like it went well. Was it an online dating thing or just someone you met?

Met her on Pof. She texted me first too. She is a lot of fun so far. Was a yolo date, as our both work roasters all over the place. Nice, fun and casual.

Though I am ignoring lately all "wants to meet" last few days. Getting out of the hand at this point. I barely find time to myself with all texting! No need to add more to the list!

Met her on Pof. She texted me first too. She is a lot of fun so far. Was a yolo date, as our both work roasters all over the place. Nice, fun and casual.

Though I am ignoring lately all "wants to meet" last few days. Getting out of the hand at this point. I barely find time to myself with all texting! No need to add more to the list!

I find a lot of those meet me on POF dont go anywhere but if you get messaging someone it can lead to a date. Fair play anyway, hopefully you both get time to meet up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

27/28 y.o. guys are so good-looking i.m.v. Peeps invisibly viewing my profile is so annoying!

Hi btw. :)

Well done shadow!!
    Delighted :D

Well done SH! My man!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Everyone's very quiet.

eternal wrote: »
    Everyone's very quiet.

It is pretty quiet in here. How are you E, any craic with ya?

Still alive. :p I was doing housework for most of the day. Didn't fancy going out in that rain.

Was doing a bit myself K :D. Hardly any rain here so got out for a walk.

Raining here all day, defo not walking weather even though it usually doesn't bother me.

Just sent out wedding main courses. Having a fag, while waiting for deserts to go out. Then home!

Main course choices?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Was doing a bit myself K :D. Hardly any rain here so got out for a walk.

Very domesticated gents. I like it :D

heyday30 wrote: »

Me and karsini come house trained. Just so you know :D

Evening all, how's everyone on this beautiful evening :D

Me and karsini come house trained. Just so you know :D

I'm a very strict mistress though.....

Are ya now :D. Poor boys hehehe :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Are ya now :D. Poor boys hehehe :D

Not afraid to crack the whip auto ;)

I like that in a woman :p

If I didn't do it, it wouldn't get done. Nobody here to do it for me. :(

And I am home! Where's my shower, remote, beer and smokes. I am going in to lazy mode for tonight!

eternal wrote: »
    Main course choices?

Small wedding. Just salmon and 12h feature blade roast beef. Good times!

Not afraid to crack the whip auto ;)

Good to know ;) I won't get on the wrong side of you :D

Hey all just finished work. Bottle in the fridge waiting for me. Will ye all have a drink too?

How are the gang?

Good and you? Anyone got plans for the weekend?

No, no plans whatsoever here :o

How about you AS?

Planning to meet up with my new lady friend on Monday, she wants to go and see a film together. Doesn't seem to be much on and I don't know if she'd want to see The Avengers.

Nicely done Mr K! :)