Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Samsung Night Run 2015

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭Colostomy Bag

They've already run out of XL shirts, and I was in there just before 5pm. Hopefully they will have more tomorrow....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭crazyderk

They're out if the large and xl and are using last years tops. This is my first year running it. Based on the comments, I think I'll treat it as a bit of fun and not take it to serious!

crazyderk wrote: »
    They're out if the large and xl and are using last years tops.

Aren't the tops exactly the same every year? There is no date on them from what I can see.

Aren't the tops exactly the same every year? There is no date on them from what I can see.

This years has the date on the sleeve and last years didn't. Last years us a big Dublin crest on it and this years doesn't!

I would of preferred this years one to be honest but I guess it didn't make a difference I got a pb of 50 mins 32 seconds!!!

First 10k I've ever done. Its a good thing I wasn't racing (just wanted to finish) as I could see it being frustrating. There were a two bottlenecks after 2km that had people slowing to a walk for a few meters. It was a battle for space for half the race.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭KJ

Are the results online? I didn't get a text with my official time.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭Phoole

Great event but not a great race. Too narrow to pass anyone but I enjoyed it. Perfect weather for it. Pity about the muck they served up instead of water at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Pink11