Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

********Motors Chat - Round 8 ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

joujoujou wrote: »

You're both loose cannons with yer Mayo/Roscommon/Leitrim meets :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Wut's going on in here then?! O_o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

You're both loose cannons with yer Mayo/Roscommon/Leitrim meets :pac:

Sure you have pretty much everything in the big cities, like Cork and Dublin. What do we have? :(

BTW, I'm sure Noccy would join too. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

GvidoR wrote: »
    Sure you have pretty much everything in the big cities, like Cork and Dublin. What do we have? :(

BTW, I'm sure Noccy would join too. :P

Outta the Whest

11703367_909844535737989_5806291109772121952_n.jpg?oh=a1bccbd27552de4848fef351d186b8e9&oe=56529406

22-crying-face.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,858 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

[...] big cities, like Cork and Dublin. [...]
    I lived in big city for more than 35 years. Never again!

Although that particular city I lived in (abroad) was really nice, in my opinion. :p

Spent all weekends in my holiday home deep in a forest or sailing my yacht. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I'm up for a meet! Get a date sorted and somewhere central in the country :)

Mullingar? Athlone?

Unregistered Users

Longford? :D

Meet cancelled :p

Unregistered Users

Meet cancelled :p
    Wishful thinking! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

joujoujou wrote:
    Longford?

I think people would prefer to keep their shoelaces...... :pac:

Come with velcro shoes. :pac:

Unregistered Users

Come barefoot. :pac:

FYP ;)

GvidoR wrote:
    Come with velcro shoes.

If you come with velcro shoes, you should stay in Longford. There is no place for velcro in civil society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Mayo meet outside my gaff. We can tear up and down my road. Do doughnuts on the crossroad. We can also shoot out car tyres if anybody gets too rowdy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Behind a e39 M5 on the way out for lunch. Debadged but ooh that v8 noise.

Mayo meet outside my gaff. We can tear up and down my road. Do doughnuts on the crossroad. We can also shoot out car tyres if anybody gets too rowdy.

Done deal!

In all fairness what would anybody make of the Hudson bay area of athlone.
    Lakeside, ample parking.
    Could be a good meet spot.

Dead central too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

To quote mayor Quimby....

"WHAT THE HELL IS THAT"
    19697617510_c7018ff5f4_h.jpg

Hah turning light off service!

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/9854654

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

I think it's a debadged Ford...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Tea 1000 wrote: »
    I think it's a debadged Ford...

They're built in a toyotally different factory to a lexus :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Looks like he parked in a hurry, maybe hes feeling lucky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

makes u think, innit

rmhdBNL.gif

BMJD wrote: »
    makes u think, innit

[IMG][/IMG]

So... the lesson is... we should drive fast and run people over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Just a mad suggestion but what about drive from killarney to the Healy pass. Head out on Saturday night afterwards in killarney and home Sunday evening.

As much as I enjoy midway, its same old same old at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

So... the lesson is... we should drive fast and run people over?

Well, they could be evil time travelling nazis!

Just a mad suggestion but what about drive from killarney to the Healy pass. Head out on Saturday night afterwards in killarney and home Sunday evening.

Abit involving for a casual meet :)

That is a good idea, spins are much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Its a good idea for all you southern folk alright!

:P

Dear quarry company leaving fist sized rocks on way into Tuam.

If you wouldn't mind not doing that it would be great thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Dear quarry company leaving fist sized rocks on way into Tuam.

If you wouldn't mind not doing that it would be great thanks.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

YbFocus wrote: »
    Done deal!

In all fairness what would anybody make of the Hudson bay area of athlone.
    Lakeside, ample parking.
    Could be a good meet spot.

Dead central too!

Plenty of water for Gvidor to park in too :pac:

I think off the top of my head there's a slip way so his car can get a drink!

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

We used to hold our Midlands meet there when vagdrivers was still good. Great spot for meets! Nice and relaxing.

On another note, for the last while the intake noise off my 1.8t a3 AUM engine has being louder( whooshing air noise) I services it yesterday with genuine parts and its seems to have lessened quiet a bit as the spurious air filter didn't sit as well as the new OEM Filter power returned too which was wierd.

However, I'm concerned my vacuum is less than it should its sits at -12psi when off throttle and remains at about -2 on partial throttle, then sits nicely at 10psi on WOT. Does this sound ok for a standard 1.8T?
    See gauge for where it sits on closed throttle.

78E806E5-4464-4C1F-9D28-93344D01488A_zpshpoujors.png

Datsun 240z on wheeler dealers atm on discovery if anyone interested

I have access to all episodes elsewhere, so I don't have to 'catch' them. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Midway is a bit boring a location, seems like its where everyone meets, Ill be there again this weekend for the big Toyota owners meet, wonder if any Lexusssss will attend.

We should change then :)

I may call over Chris, only 15 mins away!

Cians best video to date!

Is that your boot lid? :P

Yeah, after de spoilering it there was two holes.
    I wish to god I left them in it because I can't spray!

A friends father is doing that and the two bumpers for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

A fan of the horses i see:p

The fecker was hanging around all day!
    I hate the things :)

How well ye all know that is me?? :confused:

Edit: Yeah yeah spraying the boot :o

Cians best video to date!

I can't be the only one that thinks these are pure shíte?

We've got that from a percentage for sure CM, they are supposed to be totally light hearted, pointless and stupid videos :)
    Some people don't get them!

We've got that from a percentage for sure CM, they are supposed to be totally light hearted, pointless and stupid videos :)
    Some people don't get them!

If they were even remotely funny I'd see the point, but they're not at all. Pointless I think hits the nail on the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

A big dramatic climax with the music going on an all, and then nothing just a few messers with rattle cans...whhhhhhhhhhyyy :pac:.