Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I run this town: Cheltenham selections every race

• 10-03-2015 1:24am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭

OK, there was some claptrap from Slattsy about being the best tipper around here, while we all agree he is great a fly tipping, he couldn't tip a waiter and we are here to prove it.

We have decided to have a crack at the bookies and the rules are simple, pick one horse in every race, 2pts win or 1pt each way you decide and scores will be calculated using SP.

My selections for tomorrow are:

1.30 - Lami Serge - Win
    2.05 - Un De Sceaux - Win
    2.40 - Indian Castle - Win
    3.20 - Jezki - Win
    4.00 - Little King Robin - EW
    4.40 - Very Wood - Win
    5.15 - Thomas Crapper - Win

All welcome to join.

Now, off to bed with me alarm goes in 4 hours and then off to Cheltenham :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Fair play he/she.
    I'll get some fancies up in the morning.
    Enjoy the racing and try not spunk it all after the second race!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Shemale wrote: »

Now, off to bed with me alarm goes in 4 hours and then off to Cheltenham :cool:

Enjoy the trip - am jealous :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,723 ✭✭✭zimmermania

1 30 Shanes Hill 1 ew
    2 05 Vibrato Valtat 2 win
    2 40 Gallant Oscar 1 ew
    3 20 Hurricane Fly 1 ew
    4 oc Polly Peacham 1ew
    4 40 Sego Success 2 win
    5 15 Rum and Butter 1 ew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

1 30 Bentellimar 1 ew
    2 05 Three Kingdwin1 e/w
    2 40 Gallant Oscar 1 ew
    3 20 Artic Fire 1 ew
    4 00 The pirates queen 1ew
    4.40 Vivaldi collognes 1ew
    5 15 Dromnea1 ew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭nemoisback66

1.30 Qewy 2 win
    2.05 Vibrato Valtat 2 win
    2.40 Ned Stark 1 ew
    3.20 Jezki 2 win
    4.00 Bit Of A Puzzle 1 ew
    4.40 Theatre Queen 1 ew
    5.15 Generous Ransom 1 ew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

1:30 Jollyallan e/w
    2:05 Smashing e/w
    2:40 Gallant Oscar win
    3:20 Faugheen win
    4:00 Annie Power win
    4:40 Sego Success win
    5:15 Killala Quay e/w

This is good fun and making selections for all the races today might just make us happy that we do not have to do this for a living when we tot up? at around 6 oc.
    Best of luck to all and lets hope we can finish ahead on the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭maximo31

1.30 - Lami Serge 2 pt win
    2.05 - Un De Sceauxi 2 pt win
    2.40 - The Druids Nephew 1pt EW
    3.20 - Jezki (Nap) 2 pt win
    4.00 - Annie Power 2 pt win
    4.40 - Cause Of Causes 2pt win
    5.15 - Irish Cavalier 1pt EW

• Administrators Posts: 54,168 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Stupid question: anyone know why bet365 isn't giving me the lucky15 option when I pick 4 horses today (each in a different race) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭droidman123

1.30-qewy e/w

2.05-vibratovaltat w

2.40-what a warrior e/w

3.20-jezki w

4.00-lunique e/w

4.40-thunder and roses e/w

5.15-cocktails at dawn e/w

awec wrote: »
    Stupid question: anyone know why bet365 isn't giving me the lucky15 option when I pick 4 horses today (each in a different race) ?

Should be an line somewhere below the selections for multiple bet options.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Should be an line somewhere below the selections for multiple bet options.

Yea, it's not there.

Have the 4 Walsh runners:

Douvan
    Un de Sceaux
    Faugheen
    Annie Power

All it's offering me is singles, doubles, trebles, 4 fold and yankee. :confused:

Right better put up my selections :)

1.30 Shaneshill ew
    2.05 Gods Own ew
    2.40 Theatre Guide
    3.20 Jezki win
    4.00 Glens Melody ew
    4.40 Thunder and Rose ew
    5.15 Cocktails At Dawn ew

Yea, it's not there.

Have the 4 Walsh runners:

Douvan
    Un de Sceaux
    Faugheen
    Annie Power

All it's offering me is singles, doubles, trebles, 4 fold and yankee. :confused:

Odd but i vaguely remember something like that happening with me before a while back.
    Give it a while and log back in.

Odd but i vaguely remember something like that happening with me before a while back.
    Give it a while and log back in.

Ah that was it! I hadn't logged in yet! :D

Must have to have an account to get certain options presented.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

1.30 - Sizing John e/w
    2.05 - Clarcam e/w
    2.40 - Black Thunder e/w
    3.20 - Hurricane Fly e/w
    4.00 - Glens Melody e/w
    4.40 - The Job is Right e/w
    5.15 - Keltus e/w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Ive got this on PP

1.30pm L’Ami Serge 3/1 EW

2.05pm Vibrato Valtat 6/1 EW

2.40pm Pendra 7/1 EW

3.20pm Jezki 5/1 EW

4pm Annie Power 4/5 Win

4.40pm Sego Success 11/2 EW

5.15pm Keltus 9/1 Win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

its working now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Douvan Win Bet 9/4
    Shaneshill (w/o Douvan) 7/1

Un De Sceaux (Over 8 Lengths) 5/2
    Josses Hill (w/o Un De Sceaux) 13/2

Ned Stark Win Bet8/1

Faugheen Win Bet 6/5 Biggest Bet of Day!
    The New One (w/o Faugheen) 2/1

Polly Peachum (w/o Annie Power) 4/1

Cannot be bothered with last two races.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

1:30 Douvan
    2:05 Un De Sceaux
    2:40 Pendra
    3:20 Faugheen
    4:00 Annie Power
    4:40 Sego Success
    5:!5 Generous Ransom

Not the best prices but they will do me if they win

All to win, no e/w here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,130 ✭✭✭jacool

tinodz wrote: »
    Douvan Win Bet 9/4
    2 from 2, good start.

Wish I had the balls just to do mine as a straight accumulator. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Darrenon91

bookies taking a beating today so far.

AP comes in i'd say most of the country will be buying new cars.

I feel sick.....

****ing hell, gutted.

Was just about to hit cash out with about 3 fences to go when it was still in 4th or 5th and decided to stick with it. :(

You'd have been mad to cash out.

They were offering 18 quid out of a 22 quid bet. Should have taken it!

In the end I got 8.50.

I actually still cant believe she fell!

Anyone know if Boyles were paying first 4 on the 4pm?

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Med101007

I know its a bit early but has anyone got any good tips for Cheltenham tomorrow?
    Annie Power has just cost me a small fortune!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

tinodz wrote: »
    Douvan Win Bet 9/4

Un De Sceaux (Over 8 Lengths) 5/2
    Josses Hill (w/o Un De Sceaux) 13/2

Ned Stark Win Bet8/1

Faugheen Win Bet 6/5 Biggest Bet of Day!
    The New One (w/o Faugheen) 2/1

Polly Peachum (w/o Annie Power) 4/1

Cannot be bothered with last two races.

I had an okay day with just 3 wins. That Annie Power fall made me feel sick, and I wasn't even on

Backed Cause of Causes last year when an unlucky second, but alas i didnt back it today. Clown!

I have about 4.50 each way on Leap Dearg in the 5.15

Backed Cause of Causes last year when an unlucky second, but alas i didnt back it today. Clown!

Same camp Slattsy. Went with Nina.

id have finished closer than Nina did even with my 48lb overweight

Med101007 wrote: »
    I know its a bit early but has anyone got any good tips for Cheltenham tomorrow?
    Annie Power has just cost me a small fortune!

I do not have a tip but Ordo Ab Chao is of real interest in the first at Cheltenham.He won (in my opinion) one of the best novice hurdles run this season over 2 1/2 miles in January over the course lto.Value at Risk more than useful when trained in Ireland was 2nd Some Buckle 7 1/2 l behind ran a close 5th in the Imperial cup on Saturday, Thistlecrack who was 6th in the same race at Sandown on saturday was more than 50 lengths behind and the very useful Present View was 22 l behind him.
    Ordo was beaten by Vyta Du Roc in his previous race when he disappointed but connections believe he was not right on that occasion.
    At 14/1 PP he represents great value and I will be having a decent ew bet on the Alan King trained horse as I believe he is way overpriced.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Day 2
    1.30 Vyta Du Roc
    2..05 kings palace
    3.20 sprinter sacre
    4.00 duke of lucca
    4.40 arabian revolution
    5.15 supasundae

My Bad Slattsy...

1:30 Nicolas Canyon 2pts
    2:05 Don Poli 2pts
    2:40 Hammersley Lake 1ew
    3:20 Sprinter Sacre 2pts
    4:00 Duke of Lucca 2pts
    4:40 Baron Alco 1ew
    5:20 Wait For Me 2 pts

From the OP:
    We have decided to have a crack at the bookies and the rules are simple, pick one horse in every race, 2pts win or 1pt each way you decide and scores will be calculated using SP

One bet per race lads :P

Still gutted over Annie Power, had a 30e accum at 18/1 :(
    PP refunding bets though which is nice.

From the OP:
    We have decided to have a crack at the bookies and the rules are simple, pick one horse in every race, 2pts win or 1pt each way you decide and scores will be calculated using SP

I was the same Slattsy.... gutted. I had the treble (left out Faugheen)

Id say if the neighbours heard my cries and whimpering they'd be thinking "rape"

I thought Glens Melody was the only danger and was 5 seconds from pulling the trigger on her before the Off as a saver.. But let it go. Clown.

1 30 Ordo ab Chao 1 ew
    2 05 Don Poli 2 win
    2 40 Dell Arca 1ew
    3 20 Sire de Grugy 2 win
    4 oc Duke of Lucca 1 ew
    4 40 Zarib 1 ew
    5 15 Vigil 2 win

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭maximo31

1.30 - Outlander
    2.05 - Don Poli
    2.40 - Aux Ptits Soins
    3.20 - Champagne Fever
    4.00 - Duke of Lucca
    4.40 - Hostile Fire
    5.15 - Vigil

All to win.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭nemoisback66

1.30 - Nichols Canyon 2 Win
    2.05 - Don Poli 2 Win
    2.40 - Lac Fontana 1 EW
    3.20 - Sprinter Sacre 2 Win
    4.00 - Sire Collonges 1 EW
    4.40 - Hostile Fire 1 EW
    5.15 - Bordini 1 EW

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

1.30- Outlander win
    2.05- Wounded Warrior e/w
    2.40- Blackmail e/w
    3.20- Sprinter Sacre win
    4.00- Duke of Lucca win
    4.40- Hostile Fire e/w
    5.15- General Principle e/w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

1:30 Windsor Park win
    2:05 wounded warrior e/w
    2:40 Taglietelle e/w
    3:20 Sire de Grugy win
    4:00 quantitativeeasing e/w
    4:40 Zarib win
    5:!5 Wait for me e/w

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

From the OP:

What is he refunding?Annie Power?

If oyu backed the 4 fold.