Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jeremy Clarkson suspended

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

All the hard ons must be gone flaccid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Karl Stein wrote: »
    I don't need to wave my willy and you're an awful commentator on something you naively view as a zero-sum-game.

Bless.

You will be held to the same standards as everyone else just like your super-hero diva.

Welcome to planet Earth, enjoy your stay.

Is planet earth some other planet, or have you ported here from another dimension? Because the earth I'm familiar with is in no sense equal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

buried wrote: »
    Clarkson is going to join UKIP and try to become the Ronald Regan of the engerland empire

Clarkson is a Tory boy at heart.

anncoates wrote: »
    If it does transpire that he really did call him a lazy, Irish cnut, just watch the alacrity with which the tsunami of Irish bro love turns to pitchforks

That's been suggested for a while now and ..... Nothing. Frankly if he didn't hit the guy he should stay.

Edit: didn't read the A&E story. That's sackable beyond doubt of course if true. Words, not so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Fail.

There is only one extreme side and the fact that you've appointed yourself as a referee only displays that Clarkson fanboys are the extreme ones. Your being 'thanked' by someone who believes that slapping someone for not having his hot dinner ready is only underscores the above.

Ah looks like I hit a nerve. It IS possible to think that both sides are being ridiculous and I guess you don't like your own hysterical over-reaction being pointed out.

And you must be really desperate to try the old "guilt by association" gambit, that's really quite pathetic.

the earth I'm familiar with is in no sense equal.

You are entirely correct and that's precisely why we have rules and regulations that try to ameliorate inequality.

The same rules and regulations that prevent people like Clarkson from getting away with being held to the same standards as everyone else.

It IS possible to think that both sides are being ridiculous and I guess you don't like your own hysterical over-reaction being pointed out.

Too funny.

You pretended you believed both sides were ridiculous but now I'm 'hysterical' in my reaction? Well done kid. You've just sunk your own battleship. Never pretend to be a moral arbiter when your own bias is on display.

As I said, Fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

I still don't see the big deal to be honest. I'm glad Clarkson is capable of seeing the funny side too. His private life is his private life. If he has a dispute with another private individual, that's a matter between them.

As far as I am concerned, he is a fantastic TV presenter and I really do not care much about his private life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Too funny.

You pretended you believed both sides were ridiculous but now I'm 'hysterical' in my reaction? Well done kid. You've just sunk your own battleship. Never pretend to be a moral arbiter when your own bias is on display.

As I said, Fail.

You really are a humdrum sort aren't you?

Perhaps the other side just aren't taking this as in as po-faced way as you are but I'd respond just the same if they were as ridiculous as you are being. Go back to reading your socialist workers party pamphlets and relax.

You are entirely correct and that's precisely why we have rules and regulations that try to ameliorate inequality.

The same rules and regulations that prevent people like Clarkson from getting away with being held to the same standards as everyone else.

It's a sheltered life you've led if you haven't been shouted at by a boss, a manager, a teacher or a Christian brother. If he hit him yes fire him, if not --well if people essential to companies were fired for shouting at underlings Steve jobs would have died a pauper.

Maybe the world should, but it doesn't, quite work like that. In any case it's not the shouting but who he is that's aggravating people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,069 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

"Lazy and Irish"

Personally I used to like Clarkson but I find his little Englander persona having a go at anything not England and often being offensive to other cultures and countries very tiresome.

And the exact quote is "lazy, Irish c*nt"....part of the tirade of abuse at the producer.

If he hit him yes fire him

Can you tell that to his fanboys who think he shouldn't be fired because he's of a higher class than them?

I'm not too bothered if he returns to Top Gear..I would prefer if Top Gear didn't leave BBC.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭kiad

bla bla bla gypsies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Nail on the head on Clarkson & Top Gear by Stewart Lee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Here's the thing. I immensely enjoy top gear and I immensely enjoyed Stewart Lees piece on them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Conchir

I've never understood why people get so butthurt over him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Birneybau wrote: »
    Yeah, it was already alluded to.

Take a look at @SnickersUK's Tweet: https://twitter.com/SnickersUK/status/576076556596043776?s=09

I'd have thought somebody beat me to it, can't believe I didn't think of it when the story broke.

Here's the thing. I immensely enjoy top gear and I immensely enjoyed Stewart Lees piece on them too.

You're confusing Stewart Lee with Roy Chubby Brown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 The lazy rat

When this broke the other day it was about his eaney meaney rhyme. Now he's up for assault. He needs to quit the drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Falcon L

When this broke the other day it was about his eaney meaney rhyme. Now he's up for assault. He needs to quit the drink.
    That might also help him with his beer gut.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Pretty sure there was no assault. Sounds like there was some pretty intense and abusive shouting and swearing though.
    Anyways, willing to be bet there was no punching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭fits

Pretty sure there was no assault. Sounds like there was some pretty intense and abusive shouting and swearing though.

Yer man ended up in hospital! Also by the sounds of things these drunken tirades aren't unusual!

You're confusing Stewart Lee with Roy Chubby Brown.

I've enjoyed so many comedians, they get easy to confuse. Humour isn't subjective to me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

Looks like JC is set to leave by the looks of things. I love Top Gear JC and the lads, but unfortunately he's his own worst enemy in this case. Shame, can't imagine the show without the three musketeers and the comradery. :(

I've enjoyed so many comedians, they get easy to confuse. Humour isn't subjective to me :)

I'd say you're easily confused alright and whatever about humour being subjective, I think it's lost on you for the most part.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 sara7

Jeremy clarkson seems to be categorized as some kind of god to a lot of viewers but hurling racist abuse at his producer is unexcusable .! .. apologies unaccepted jeremy .. wots that IRISH saying again ?? .. When the drink is in the truth comes out !!

sara7 wrote: »
    Jeremy clarkson seems to be categorized as some kind of god to a lot of viewers but hurling racist abuse at his producer is unexcusable .! .. apologies unaccepted jeremy .. wots that IRISH saying again ?? .. When the drink is in the truth comes out !!

In Vino veritas.

I'd say you're easily confused alright and whatever about humour being subjective, I think it's lost on you for the most part.

Does it sting whenever Frada farts and his coat tails, along with a few fecal particles hit you in the face?

Did Frada run over your dog?

Himself, Candie and Eyesore made fun of me and I was up all night crying over it :(

Think I'll go to Human Resources and get them kicked from Top Bore.

You tell me, you're the one who seems to trying to get up there all the time.
    Himself, Candie and Eyesore made fun of me

There is nothing funny about an unapologetic, self-proclaimed, homophobe like you.

But everything is frankly hilarious about a man talking out his arse by claiming I'm homophobic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Himself, Candie and Eyesore made fun of me and I was up all night crying over it :(

Think I'll go to Human Resources and get them kicked from Top Bore.

Where's the HR rules and regulations guy when ya need him :(

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Where's the HR rules and regulations guy when ya need him :(

You made him feel unwelcome and he quit :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

Says your man.
    Rough time of it last night with the lads?

You made him feel unwelcome and he quit :mad:

Looks like I'm free to be a man child diva thug assaulter so :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I need a towel coming into this thread to wipe all the rabid foam dribbling onto me from fervent Clarkson haters. If he really punched him, fine, if it was a schoolyard scuffle, dry your crotch mate, it ain't that bad.

Seems you're providing most of the mouth foam and fantasy anger in this thread chief

It actually reminds me of this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Oh look, someone learned a new phrase today :rolleyes:.

I view this as the bbc and the media making a mountain out of a molehill and as for this thread, both extremes are acting like packs of big babies.

Nah man, this is simple. If you, while performing duties at your place of employment, abuse, make derogatory comments about, assault or even grab another employee you would be immediately fired. It's gross misconduct and it's unprofessional. And if you wanted to compound that, you get langered in a bar first, keep everyone waiting, then act like a selfish arséhole, which to be fair to Clarkson isn't a great departure.

"Oisin Tymon, who was allegedly left with a bloodied lip which resulted in him needing hospital treatment"

:rolleyes: Good to see him wasting A&E's time over a little blood on his lip :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I cut mine this morning shaving, forgot to call an ambulance.

But everything is frankly hilarious about a man talking out his arse by claiming I'm homophobic :D

I never claimed anything of the sort. Didn't have to when you said it yourself.
    Says your man.

That was general concern.

I never claimed anything of the sort. Didn't have to when you said it yourself.

That's some selective memory you've got there.
    Luckily, I know what you're talking about.
    I'm so cripplingy homophobic, I eat bananas with a knife and fork.

What was that about me being thick, or most humour being lost on me? :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

karma_ wrote: »
    Nah man, this is simple. If you, while performing duties at your place of employment, abuse, make derogatory comments about, assault or even grab another employee you would be immediately fired. It's gross misconduct and it's unprofessional. And if you wanted to compound that, you get langered in a bar first, keep everyone waiting, then act like a selfish arséhole, which to be fair to Clarkson isn't a great departure.
    "Oisin Tymon, who was allegedly left with a bloodied lip which resulted in him needing hospital treatment"

:rolleyes: Good to see him wasting A&E's time over a little blood on his lip :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

You shave your lips ?

You'll know about it someday when you start. :rolleyes:

At the end of the day, all you people have to do is wait. Just look at the man. He's clearly going to die in a few years, I don't think I know anyone as unhealthy as he is. That's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,413 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Sweep sweep

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

You'll know about it someday when you start. :rolleyes:

Shaving lips and defending bullies, a real renaissance man eh.

a real renaissance man

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

OK, if he did hit him, I'll punch the cnut myself when I see him, deal?:P

I'm beginning to come around to this point of view. Generally a I assumed the fracas was a verbal fight or some pushing. Actually landing a punch is something else.

Well if it needed stitches, which indicates a fairly large hit (or a ring cutting the lip) then it needed stiches. It might be that Oisin was taken to the hospital to push forward any claim that he was going to make -- but that doesn't make much sense if it was Clarkson who self reported not Oisin. Sometimes a cut anywhere needs to be bandaged or stiched so comparing it to a shaving nick makes no sense. As for A&E where else do you go at 10pm?