Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Absolute Zero Lounge (mrkiscool2's lair)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

mrkiscool2 wrote:
    Got an email today confirming not only will I be going back to college, but I got offered a place on the exact course I wanted, Science with Education in Maynooth!
    Congratulations!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Got an email today confirming not only will I be going back to college, but I got offered a place on the exact course I wanted, Science with Education in Maynooth!

Good Stuff Mr k.
    congrats :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    CONGRATULATIONS
    congrats mrk!:)

howdy steph, pp:)
    Yay for MrK!
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Congrats Mrk.
    Congratulations!!! :D
    heyday30 wrote: »
    Good Stuff Mr k.
    congrats :D
    Thanks a million! I am absolutely over the moon to be honest!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,280 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Why wouldn't you be?. Good news and on a Friday too!

Got myself a DVD for tonight called Nightcrawler. Thought it looked good. Then I saw Jake Gylenhaal was in it and I was sold! :p

Who says you didn't though?. *ominous music*
    Only saw this now, I have a fair idea I didn't know ye! Didn't know anyone who worked nights!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Got myself a DVD for tonight called Nightcrawler. Thought it looked good. Then I saw Jake Gylenhaal was in it and I was sold! :p

I was told I look him him.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Careful Ted, if you look like Jake Gylenhaal - Paws may jump on ya.

Take that anyway ya choose

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Careful Ted, if you look like Jake Gylenhaal - Paws may jump on ya.

**puts on wig & fake moustache**

I'm not sure how to take that.. :/

how to take me ?

I'll let ya make your own mind up on that :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

'appy fridays pals

Good Lord it's started early tonight!

11007_965043213527803_4438628278645343351_n.jpg?oh=43ec3864ff087a5d025b8ebe39691c86&oe=55B70CCC&__gda__=1433767975_9e081a47bf2d85969a6a6e504db9a0f6

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,280 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

MrK, you probably walked past me at least once!. Lot of doorwork done..

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    how to take me ?

It's been a while but not enough to forget how to do it! :p

Like riding a bike.

Oh get a room you two :P

Well feck ya Paws just snorted on the bus laughing at that!.

Hehe.. Sorry.. :o

Y420ZRP.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I really wanna see that!

MrK, you probably walked past me at least once!. Lot of doorwork done..
    To be fair I know of 3 different female doorpeople in Galway. One no longer does it (been gone about 2 years, used to work at the college bar). So I have no idea haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

that dinner was so lovely:)

feeling a lot better now

haven't forgotten how to take someone either;) although it's been 8 or 9 months:o

Ted - the man with the sticker for every occasion!.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Congrats mrk

Any plans for the night pals?

I'm watching a stream of bloodborne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

feeling a lot better now

haven't forgotten how to take someone either;) although it's been 8 or 9 months:o

Your still counting in months. Your not too bad ;):D

Just about to do a shift at work.. Also realised I forgot my tea bags so am at the mercy of the catering yokes here.. Takes three to make a half daycent mug!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Like riding a bike.

t
    Exactly.

This reminded me of a Breakfast Club scene and I'm annoyed I can't find it on YouTube. Gotta love 80s teen movies.
    Links234 wrote: »
    I really wanna see that!

I'll let you know what I think! :D

feeling a lot better now

Been over 2 years for me.. It's one of those things you never forget. ;)