Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea (1) v PSG (1) ko 7.45

Ray reckons PSG need 2 more :confused:

What's wrong with these lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Maths all wrong there Ray.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ray had a brain freeze there for a second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Silva, you utter eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Never jump with your arm.

Silva last year gave away a stupid penalty too last year and cost them

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Come on now Chelsea , put this to bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Aww I wanted pens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Nolars wrote: »
    ball barely scraped his hand

Still doesn't excuse him having his arm up there in there in the first place. Was daft.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Hazard is the best penalty taker around at the moment.

Ridiculous from Silva for the peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

No idea why he had his arm literally straight up in the air. Daft.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Stupid from Silva & cool penalty by Hazard. Tough to see PSG come back again

I said we'll need 2. Thats 1 anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Nolars wrote: »
    ball barely scraped his hand

Was still a hand ball. Stupid thing to do and no need which makes it even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

There was no handball there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

microsim wrote: »
    The PL title will mean nothing if Chelsea lose tonight.

nonsense.

Willian is so so good at destroying Chelsea attacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Even I know Hazzard waits for keeper to go one way then puts it the other. It seems all these keepers who face him don't.
    JUST STAND FOR IT, MAKE HIM BEAT YOU ! NO OPTION WITH HAZZARD BUT TO DO THAT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

That was beyond stupid. It was ball dropping straight on his head , not like a whipped ball with pace , he was never going to trouble the keeper with a header from there. Especially with a player challenging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Silva and Luiz - what a pairing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Hazard poty be a long distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

We'll need another goal before we can play cat and mouse with tired PSG legs.

GET IN!!!!

haha Thiago Silva best defender in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I can't believe the penalty that was given away.

Silva supposed to be one of the best in the world jumps up like a Sunday league player. Shocking.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Did you see the replay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

Aww I wanted pens.
    There's still time for another Silva handball! :pac:

It wont change psgs approach anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I don't think his hand touched it, but he didn't protest so it must have.

Willian is poison....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

You didnt see too much complaining from Silva himself though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Book that scumbag

He got caught there.....didnt look for it though

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

That was beyond stupid. It was ball dropping straight on his head , not like a whipped ball with pace , he was never going to trouble the keeper with a header from there. Especially with a player challenging

Pretty poor alright. Messi switched over to the bayern game ages ago. Nothing to worry about here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Hazard dive

Kirby wrote: »
    For those poor deluded souls who once thought Kompany was the best defender in the world, I hope Mr Silva has shown them the error of their ways.
    Er.....

Not convinced he actually touched it on replay but he didn't really protest much about it. Presume it must have grazed his hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Nice dive by Hazard at the end when he realised the ball was going out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Drogba.....go on....get a goal.
    For old times sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Ive seen that replay 5 times and I still haven't seen him actually touch the ball.

Why give away a free kick willian ffs

Cienciano wrote: »
    Nice dive by Hazard at the end when he realised the ball was going out

Yeah he really protested the decision not to give anything alright ...

Going to shoot himself

Kirby wrote: »
    Ive seen that replay 5 times and I still haven't seen him actually touch the ball.

Can't see a touch either but he didn't complain much. If there was no touch surely he would have gone mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Panthro wrote: »
    Yeah he really protested the decision not to give anything alright ...

Doesn't mean he didn't dive. He even stretched his foot out to try and kick the keeper.

F**k me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Great strike from Luiz

Why did we sell a World Cup winner and proven finisher in Schurrle and keep the useless pile of **** without any first touch or end product that is Willian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Not a bad effort

CLOSE !

Luiz speial.
    T-bo special.
    T-bo wins.

Why did we sell a World Cup winner and proven finisher in Schurrle and keep the useless pile of **** without any first touch or end product that is Willian

Nobody would pay to take willian off us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Luiz should take the goal kicks.