Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2015 World Cup - Day 29 - UAE v WI, IRE v PAK

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Cricket fan

UAE are a pathetic batting team, look like rabbits in headlights

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Anwar and Patil the only two really decent looking batsmen they have

• Registered Users Posts: 39,570 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Karate chopped for a duck

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

This won't last long!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,113 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Come on Khan you were a run machine before this world cup. :(

Rikand wrote: »
    Taylor bowling well. Just get thru him unscathed and try score off holder

Not working out to well for them. 3 for holder

jesus wept

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Jaysus, looks like UAE want to get back on the plane asap :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

BarryD wrote: »

they can share one with England :D

The skipper in the press conference has pretty much said they're already thinking about their jobs back home.

Pathetic. Part time or not you're at a WC, make the most of it. We managed upsets in 2007 as amateurs these guys could too, but their attitude is all wrong and they go out onto the pitch in every game having already lost.

They've been the one let down for the Associates IMO, bar vs us and Zim they havent even bothered trying

Anwar we need you. All associates need you ;)

The skipper in the press conference has pretty much said they're already thinking about their jobs back home.

Pathetic. Part time or not you're at a WC, make the most of it. We managed upsets in 2007 as amateurs these guys could too, but their attitude is all wrong and they go out onto the pitch in every game having already lost.

They've been the one let down for the Associates IMO, bar vs us and Zim they havent even bothered trying

Ah here. Take it easy on them. They were always gonna be the weakest of the associates by a distance. You are being unfairly harsh.

A ripper!

KevIRL wrote: »
    Ah here. Take it easy on them. They were always gonna be the weakest of the associates by a distance. You are being unfairly harsh.

I'm not expecting them to score 300 or whatever, but they havent shown any intent. Why not play with some freedom. What have they to lose? Not suggesting they go for 6's every ball, but a little aggression wouldnt go amiss, rather than block everything and get bowled out anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭evancunny95

Wow. Nearly another one gone there. Guess its all down to the lads later.

And thats the game

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭evancunny95

Could they join Canada in the World Cup hall of shame ?

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

KevIRL wrote: »
    No Chris Gayle

Damnit, I have him in my fantasy team :(

6 wickets ;)

What is the lowest score at a world cup? Are the uae in danger?

think it's 36 for Canada Vs Sri Lanka

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭mike2084

Rikand wrote: »
    What is the lowest score at a world cup? Are the uae in danger?

No they are past that, Canada's 36 all out against Sri Lanka in 2003 is the lowest.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭mike2084

mike2084 wrote: »
    No they are past that, Canada's 36 all out against Sri Lanka in 2003 is the lowest.

Here is the rather dismal card from that game.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65251.html

• Registered Users Posts: 13,988 ✭✭✭✭josip

And safely past the second lowest, 45, also by Canada against England in 1979.

This is compelling viewing.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

josip wrote: »

Hope the UAE can dig in

josip wrote: »

Another couple of hours at least to Napier?

At least, the actual rain has only made it as far as Cape Reinga, it's still fine in Whangarei. UAE will have to stay in for the full 50 I think for weather to be of any concern/hope.

What happens if the rain stops the Windies innings if they're short of UAE, but presumably way ahead on the runrate and bearing down on the target?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,782 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

The rest of the associates havent done their future world cup cause any favours this year