Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United V Spurs Sunday 15th 4pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Mata doing a good defensive shift, fair play to him.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Great performance. But there's something missing from the match thread thread today. I just can't pool my finger on it. But I won't complain. Liver and let live as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

After number 4, bring on Falcao.

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭twinex

Must stop watching the history channel and get back to the match.....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

That Rooney run behind the defense to reach pass from Young, RVP and Falcao can never make those runs, they will but lose out to CB in the race. Rooney is stretching the game very well and Young is playing well from wide positions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

That first half was absolutely fantastic. Spurs literally have not had a sniff.

• FutureGuy wrote: »
    Great performance. But there's something missing from the match thread thread today. I just can't pool my finger on it. But I won't complain. Liver and let live as they say.

I know, only 18 pages, thought it was going to be 40 by now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

jayo26 wrote: »
    Yes they are playing bad but to deliberately call them small and irrelevant club ect to try get a reaction is pathetic mate.

Why are you making things up now? When did I call them "small and irrelevant club"?

Your hyperbolic statements and false accusations are pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

If Jones had scored that goal, it could all have been different, thankfully De Gea is world class and Phil Jones is not a world class striker.

Best 45 minutes in the post-Ferguson era?

#HyperboleOrNot

Spurs taking a nice beating :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Great performance by United, Spurs have been horrific as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

everything-is-awesome-6.png

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

More of the same in the second half please

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

video-undefined-26324FFE00000578-602_638x386.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Keno wrote: »
    Why are you making things up now? When did I call them "small and irrelevant club"?

Your hyperbolic statements and false accusations are pathetic.

Oh I'm really sorry mate I got u mixed up with that other guy I'm actually sorry it wasn't you at all :( sorry again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Rooney playing up front is the only position for him.
    great 1st half, about feckin time

Of course it's all going to be down to just how brutal Spurs were today, nothing to do with United actually being really fúcking good.

We've taken it for the most part of the season about dull, unimpressive football, and rightfully so, but today's performance is a thing of beauty.

Spurs are shít because we aren't letting them get a moment on the ball. The work-rate from our players today is near the max, great to see it, and finally some penetration in and around the box (wahey!)

This is an example of where I want to see this team go. Love Herrera, love Mata, love Fellaini, love Rooney. Smalling is quite impressive but could get caught out running out from the back. Would give at least €200 cash to know exactly what DDG was thinking in the 5 seconds immediately following Jone's shot on goal.

Whatever about my above post about best performance post-Ferguson, it's definitely in there for the best this season. A bit alarming that Di Maria is nowhere near the 11.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

is Di Maria on the bench?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Jaysus Spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

syngindub wrote: »
    is Di Maria on the bench?
    He's suspended from the Arsenal game.

Augmerson wrote: »
    Jaysus Spurs

See? ^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Are people forgetting that Spurs are unbeaten in last 5 V United, and won the last 2 at OT? But of course people moaning Spurs being Spurs...

Laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

stankratz wrote: »
    Of course it's all going to be down to just how brutal Spurs were today, nothing to do with United actually being really fúcking good.

Its both tbh. Spurs have been dire but most weekends this season united wouldn't have put them to the sword like this. Great win for utd today. No chance spurs can get anything back into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

LVG tactics spot on today... Matas passing, fellaini class, rooneys celebration great half more please..

Id like to see rafael get a run out too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

LVG tactics spot on today... Matas passing, fellaini class, rooneys celebration great half more please..

You've made it sound as if the celebration was a tactic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I don't get the surprise with this result
    No team has won more home games than United

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Stumbled upon by LVG, hand forced by DiMaria suspension.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

stankratz wrote: »
    See? ^^

?

• Daley blind on the left, Carrick in the centre. Great stuff
    And matas ball retention is excellent
    These three changes have made a massive difference today

Just look at Utd's recent record v Spurs to see the first reason why people are surprised with 3-0 so far. The 2nd example is look at how Utd have been playing against weaker league opposition for the last 2 months.

Less the result, more the performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Blind looks much better at left back then Shaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Daley blind on the left, Carrick in the centre. Great stuff
    And matas ball retention is excellent
    These three changes have made a massive difference today

100% that's why mata needs to start.
    Proof that he isn't a "luxury" player.

Herrera has been brilliant defending and in possession!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Mata and Herrera have played some nice stuff today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

So does di Maria start v Liverpool next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

we are cruising but it's still heart in mouth stuff when Jones has the ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

No he shouldn't

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

Absolutely not, too important a match for a player so woefully out of sorts. Assuming Liverpool win tomorrow I'd imagine the winner will grab the last CL place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Kyle Walker is stealing a living as a footballer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

glued wrote: »

Linked with UTD. Laughable. Pereira on. Hope he signs a new contract.

• Is mata injured?? Anyway lovely performance from him today. Love the crowds reaction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

glued wrote: »

Gives hope to all Sunday league players

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Is mata injured?? Anyway lovely performance from him today. Love the crowds reaction

Hope not, could do with him next weekend.

Now Falcao come on and pop in a goal and the day has been perfect!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I'd give my left bollock to see Falcao grab a goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

The under 21s on now for some experience

Rafael lives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Has Falcao had a touch?