Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Swansea City vs Liverpool - K.O. 20:00 Sky Sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Allens been poor, not sure what game your watching
    He's made some good tackles, he's working hard and his passing has been decent when he's been higher up the pitch. That said he's playing with a team of players who don't seem to be at it, we look very blunt up front and Swansea look dangerous.

I'm commenting in the match thread about player performance so I would have though it was clear in watching the Liverpool vs. Swansea match on sky sports...are there other matches on? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

I keep thinking we need to make some changes, then I look at the bench and think maybe we see how things go for another while. Moving Can to midfield and getting Henderson more forward is probably the best that we can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

eagle eye wrote: »
    Dreadful viewing, hopefully the second half is more entertaining.

Liverpool, United, Chelsea are all horrible to watch of late. They always seem to be on tv too.

Liverpool have been great to watch for the most part in the past few months. The first real lousy performance was the last game in the FA Cup against Blackburn and unfortunately it has continued tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

What a pile of shìte that was. Shelvey playing well can't see anything but a Swansea win at this stage.

• D'Agger wrote: »
    He's made some good tackles, he's working hard and his passing has been decent when he's been higher up the pitch. That said he's playing with a team of players who don't seem to be at it, we look very blunt up front and Swansea look dangerous.

I'm commenting in the match thread about player performance so I would have though it was clear in watching the Liverpool vs. Swansea match on sky sports...are there other matches on? :)

He's been dispossesed multiple times, and has also lost possesion with sloppy passing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That Mignolet save gets better every time, it wasn't even straight at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

The RWB spot is a real problem without Ibe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Fair play to Liverpool for not giving Sterling a contract

Wouldn't pay him 5 pound a week based on his form since August

• As usual,you're wrong. Allen and Mignolet are the only Liverpool players to come out of that half with any credit.

Swansea have been very good,Liverpool have been woeful. Still all to play for tho.

Wrong in your opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Henderson very poor.

Can't pass and can't tackle because of the early yellow card.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭hadoken13

How can Rodgers consistently criticise Balotelli so much when Sturridge is doing less tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

You're a dog with a bone Mick, gas stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Don't feed the troll, some people are feeding him, please stop it, he will go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Wrong in your opinion

Well yeah, the sane opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Gerrard to score winner with free kick in 83rd min

Fair play to Liverpool for not giving Sterling a contract

Wouldn't pay him 5 pound a week based on his form since August

Funny I was only saying that to myself but I doubled his wages to a £10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sterling needs to be in front 3
    He's a lost boy out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Is Mignolet still diving from his knees?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Did Yernited play a good game yesterday or summat?

The usual positives after a performance like that:

We can't possibly be worse in the second half
    At least we haven't conceded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Worst performance this year I think so far. So many slippy passes and sterling has been awful.

Can is having a woeful game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

A few of you need to chill a bit.

We haven't been that bad.
    There's a reason Swansea have had results against some relatively good teams. They're not gob****es here to make up the numbers, especially at home.

For all their "chances" I've only been worried by the Shelvey chance off the corner. Everything else has been low % or requiring a routine save from the keeper.
    The reason we've conceded so few goal isn't because we unearthed 6 world class defenders. There's just always someone to tidy up, despite how open we look at times.

The difference between this year and last's defence is that we're now defending with 4 - 3 CBs + a DM rather than just 2 CBs. It shows by how we're not conceding the second someone makes a mistake.

Can and Sturridge haven't been great and Henderson seems to have been marked out of the game.

Allen has been absolutely fantastic. Why does he take a few games to play like this? It seems like we constantly write him off based on his injuries and the few games back after them, then he plays like he has the for the last few games and we think we have a player again. I just wonder how long it is until his next injury.
    Mignolet has done well from set pieces. Some really decisive punches. The saves have been grand but if your keeper isn't making those, he's fit for the knackers yard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Wrong in your opinion

Good comeback. Fairly put me in my place there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Joe Allen has been Liverpool's best outfield player by a distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I beckon they're just dehydrated, throw some riverrock on them quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Nailz wrote: »
    Liverpool lucky in many respects here, can't fault them that though, they're still in it regardless of their dire performance.

Nailed it.

To be 0-0 shows a certain amount of resilience that hasn't always been there in seasons past.

Llama has only touched the ball 17 times, he needs to be more affectionate to the damn BALL :mad::mad::mad:

I hope they got a good bollocking at half time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Hope there's more incentive now in second half to push forward and make some kind of impact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

I've seen porn stars with small things have more penetration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I hope they got a good bollocking at half time.

Wrong, you should hope they get a good rollicking at half time.

No idea why that's not a foul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

eternal wrote: »
    Hope there's more incentive now in second half to push forward and make some kind of impact.

Invention? Impetus? I'm not sure what word you were going for but incentive certainly wasn't the right one. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Llana's ribs gone again.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    I beckon they're just dehydrated, throw some riverrock on them quick!

They need some dnos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Game needs some Markovic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

CSF wrote: »

Game needs gerrard to get some control

Commentator saying Liverpool have to go to Old Trafford in a must win game, game's on in Anfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Swansea have it sussed. A goal from them inevitable, if things don't change.

CSF wrote: »

No it doesn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Game needs gerrard to get some control
    I've a feeling we'll see both before long.

Gerrard ahead of Markovic please if there is to be a change.

Is everything Moreno does a foul?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

ya cant even go for an attacking header in the box now ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Where the fcuk is Henderson. ..

...never a free btw

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Llana's ribs gone again.

He has a baboon's heart,doncha know?

Once again, when Coutinho is off his game, the whole team play badly.

Better build up & passing before that was worked in, more please

Much better, Sakho in particular