Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Match Thread: Scotland v Ireland, Murrayfield, Sat 2.30pm **See Mod Warning Post #1**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Those calling Sexton a bottler is a bit harsh, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Scotland weren't on their feet there imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

****e lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Guys - concentrate! No mistakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Terrible game of rugby at the moment, no structure and error after error, Scotland shambolic in the 2nd half. Scotland will surely wake up eventually so we need to rack up as many points as possible in this phase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Keep the discipline defending this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Scotland won't be kicking for penalties now. So that's something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

In fairness lads ye are being a bit harsh calling Sexton a choker....ye have very short memories

Awful missed tacle by Payne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

AlL together now...PHEW.

Lucky.....knock on. Phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Thank god for that. Ball went forward for the Scots.

I thought we knocked that on there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

15 mins, need a try or two. Get out of here first.

Worrying Scotland managed that with 14. Think there's another try for them there before this is done, so we really need to take more scores imo.

Uncontested......get it out of there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Harps wrote: »
    Terrible game of rugby at the moment, no structure and error after error, Scotland shambolic in the 2nd half. Scotland will surely wake up eventually so we need to rack up as many points as possible in this phase

We've scored 33 points?!?!?!?!

Uncontested. So - should be able to get this away handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Knex. wrote: »
    Those calling Sexton a bottler is a bit harsh, tbh.
    In fairness lads ye are being a bit harsh calling Sexton a choker....ye have very short memories

Most likely people who have never had to kick a pressure ball or made a mistake in their life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I dare any person who calls Sexton a bottler to do what he does in front of thousands and thousands of people to give it a go themselves and tell us how you get on...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

Brilliant Murray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

nice kick from murray!

Ah great from Murry to pin them back.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Beautiful kick

Super kick Murray.

Think it might be time for Reddan now, but it's that kind of intelligence that he brings to the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Great kick

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Great kick by Murray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Fantastic kick by Murray. Off the outside of the boot and everything.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Super kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Great kick by Murray

dat kick

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Excellent kick

Another nice kick, need to target the lineout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Great clearance by Murray.....and Sexton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Decent kick by Sexton too

Sexton pins them back again. Grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Will12

Nice one sexbomb

The ghost of ROG is in Murrayfield.

How are the officials missing knock ons like that, and the forward passes in the first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

How the hell is the knock on not called

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

another try to give us breathing space pls

Most obvious knockon ever?

That clock ticking down is not a nice sight

Outstanding kicking from our halfbacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

put them under pressure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

Straight throw from the scots would be nice

Seymour Butts.

I can't stop saying it every time I hear his name :pac:

I'd rather we got another try on the board myself...

Need another bloody try!!

Come on ye mad green bastards. 10 minutes! Lets do it!