Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Match Thread: Scotland v Ireland, Murrayfield, Sat 2.30pm **See Mod Warning Post #1**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

F*ck.... Shame to leave 6 easy points behind there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭ssaye2

fcuking take it 40 away in Scotland. Whoever wins deserves it

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

You just KNOW it will come down to that last kick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Massive performance so proud, but we did leave 9 points behind us.

Up to England now, as long as France show up focused it should be enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

Allez les Bleus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Brilliant win in the end. Where has that performance been over the last year? Its great to see that we can still play rugby when we want to.

If England can gets the required points difference they deserve to win the championship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

ricero wrote: »
    Show some respect to a British and Irish lions hero

My arse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

I'll take that. But, to be honest it should have been six or ten more. Very, very happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

9 points from kicks left out there, could be costly.. hopefully wont be

That's what I'm thinking. But I think we have done enough. France won't let themselves get thrashed by England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Ffs Madigan, 9 points lost through gettable pens

Great win though, all down to England now...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

I feel there are a few posters on here that are disappointed that we did it today

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

That was just a fantastic game...

..et Allez Le Bleu.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

At least we're guaranteed second place, it would be a killer to only lose 1 game and to finish third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

mfceiling wrote: »
    My arse...

Exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Great win. Delighted. See what happens in the England v France game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

great great performance. Top class all over the pitch. Heaslips tackle WAS immense.

Wales must be sick :)

Allez allez allez!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

That peno would have been nice, 3 more points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭sjb25

Mite regret them pts lost but fair play to the lads job done now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

F*ck.... Shame to leave 6 easy points behind there.

9 pts, but we'd have settled for a 30 pt win at 2.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Great effort from the players and staff.

Allez les Bleus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

O connell is a god.incredible

Jezuz.....just seen Hook's tie!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

If we look back on those easy pens I'll be furious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What cup are Ireland getting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

To be fair, if England can beat France by 27 points, they'll deserve the Championship, so I wouldn't be blaming Sexton or Madigan for missed kicks.

Outstanding performance from the lads today. Nobody saw this coming.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Many hundreds of years ago the French failed to land on our shores and save us from England. Today is their debt to us.

ALLEZ LES BLEU!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Show some respect to a British and Irish lions hero

I'd rather sh*t on my hands and clap

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

If England can top that they will well and truely deserve it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Take that Gatty! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Brilliant win in the end. Where has that performance been over the last year? Its great to see that we can still play rugby when we want to.

If England can gets the required points difference they deserve to win the championship.
    beat france by 27 points...they'll deserve it alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

I really hope those kicks werent important. In a pub with about 30 Scots in Killarney all ready to sing Marseille

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Principal Skinner

Ireland never win triple crowns any more #JOeOUT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THATAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Well I changed my mind once Sarto scored :D

Still not convinced England won't smash France. France have the talent but do they have the structure and discipline to keep out a desperate England?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Hugely satisfying to end Welsh interest at this stage of the day! Would have passed their total without Sarto's intervention also, but no doubt it helped psychologically!

If Ireland do win this now, that's back to back titles with a huge helping hand from Sarto! We should make him an honorary citizen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Scotland were woeful. Looks like Ire might have done enough but really lack a clinical edge. Sexton again shaky and Conor Murray is so slow at the base. Backline play is very poor. Could be enough though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

andyman wrote: »
    I'd rather sh*t on my hands and clap

Let it go man let it go. Bod will be proud of the lads today

• Registered Users Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭ssaye2

Don't give a toss about missed kicks. It happens. Our gameplay was class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/rugby-union/31977666

Love this, Guscott forecast Scotland to win today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Have a feeling England are going to stuff France. Whether by enough is the question.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

That wasb a fantastic performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

Harps wrote: »
    Ffs Madigan, 9 points lost through gettable pens

Great win though, all down to England now...

I wouldnt say so. Sextons two misses came quickly followed by the one he got so game would have gone slightly different, so i dont think they will be the difference.

England have to win by 26. Nerves are shot already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

I honestly think O'Connell is getting better as he gets older. Outstanding today. Even had a cheeky offload at one point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Let it go man let it go. Bod will be proud of the lads today

Gatland is the coach of one of the most hated sides in rugby, and his plethora of arrogance and his sense of entitlement do not deserve respect from anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Have a feeling fear England are going to stuff France. Whether by enough is the question.
    fyp ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 38 Johnner101

Very proud of this team today

we had a bad performance last week and we should have had a grand slam today

But very proud of that team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Just think about it... how good was that intervention from Heaslip?

Oh my God, it was sensational. Could be a Championship winner. Almost no words to describe how good it was... pure class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭sjb25

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Don't think we will score enough points to beat Wales. We will be lucky to win this match

Sorry??????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Neil3030 wrote: »
    I honestly think O'Connell is getting better as he gets older. Outstanding today. Even had a cheeky offload at one point.

He'd deserve the player of the championship award. He hasn't won any MOTM awards though, so I don't know if he will be considered.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

Fireball07 wrote: »
    Just think about it... how good was that intervention from Heaslip?

Oh my God, it was sensational. Could be a Championship winner. Almost no words to describe how good it was... pure class.

Said it at the time but he didn't look fit all game, he was blowing hard after 50 mins, to get there in the 75th minute is sensational