Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. of Ireland vs Poland - March 29th 2015 (RTE2/19:45)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Let off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Is this a home game, all i can hear are polish thugs chanting.

So you're a racist now Father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

RTE player is infuriating, keeps crashing and I have to refresh to get it to work. If I have to watch that stupid coffee ad one more time I will kill someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Gavlor wrote: »
    Yeah because this is the first ever international that they've each played.

Wow

No idea what you mean but how you can call Poland, who are away, poor after 12 mins is strange. They are a good side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

We have actually regressed under O Neill. Garbage so far.

RTE player is infuriating, keeps crashing and I have to refresh to get it to work. If I have to watch that stupid coffee ad one more time I will kill someone.

Try a different browser maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Its on Sky Sports 5 as well, just in case you have access to Sky Go or anything. That RTE Player is a total crock of shyte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We are not threatening at all. Just sitting inviting them on. It's like we're playing away.

Gringo180 wrote: »

In fairness, he is a few levels below the previous manager

Gringo180 wrote: »

Not that surprising when you look O'Neill's career. A highly over-rated manager.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

rarnes1 wrote: »
    How can you tell thugs voices from regular voices?

Or is it just a dig at Poles in general?

NO its not a dig, there are a lot of Polish thugs who follow the team, Polish people will tell you that themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Long ball to Walters.
    Long ball in Walters

Let's try a long ball to Walters

NO its not a dig, there are a lot of Polish thugs who follow the team, Polish people will tell you that themselves.

And YOU can hear them over the rest of the Polish fans?

Fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Nice tackle from McCarthy. Drew a smile to Liam Brady's face no doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

Coffee ad? They're trying to get me to take a holiday up north.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

It doesn't sound like a home match. There appears to be a huge amount of Poles in the crowd

What a load of rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

The midfield need to come short for the ball, defenders ignoring them and just looking towards the strikers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Hoolohan looks a bit out of his depth tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Yer ****e!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Good finish to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Ah Jayus :confused:

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Get Brady off FFS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

There's 1-0

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭*Hank Scorpio*

Brady fuuuu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

F**k sake Brady :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Good man Brady

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Brutal

Here we go....no surprise there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Feck it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Brady is shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Breaking news, Brady isn't a LB.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Garbage, Poland deservedly lead. Wtf is Brady left back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Brady sold Wilson badly down the river there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Forde would have stopped that.

Tasty goal tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Gk shouldnt be besten there either IMO but it is a very good strike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Putting Brady at left back is Kamikaze stuff by O'Neill.

You reap what you sow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

continually giving the ball away. fcuk all players actively looking for the ball.

brady what the absolute fcuk. could see it coming hes a fcuking winger not a left back. liability

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

We can't afforde to be given those away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Too predictable. Brady has been useless from the start.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

Why is Brady playing left back? Has he played there before? Looks out of position to me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

rarnes1 wrote: »
    And YOU can hear them over the rest of the Polish fans?

Fair play

Well the guards have said a lot of polish hooligans are travelling to the match, that's why there is so much security.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Sh1t , he got caught out badly there , thought we were coming into the game nicely .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Brady's having a 'mare.

Can't see us coming back into it now.

Flares??? Is this 1991???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

The shape of the Irish defence there was atrocious. How does JOSH find himself ahead of the ball when the ball was lost there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Floodgates could open unless something drastic is changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Brady taking risks at every opportunity