Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Radiographer

Options
  • 24-03-2015 11:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭

Hi

I am considering doing a three year course in radiography in the UK, but part of me is worried that the course is very much science based? I work in finance and am doing a Fetac Level 5 evening course in Anatomy and Physiology. I didn't do any science subjects in secondary school, but would like to take a physics course next september to see if I have the aptitude for it. Ideally, I would do a course that is recognized by the universities if I were to go ahead an apply for it. Essentially I want to know how realistic it is to pursue this course without having any science background. It would also be great to hear from anyone who has already studied the course in the Uk or Ireland.
    Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Ann-Marie wrote: »
    Hi

I am considering doing a three year course in radiography in the UK, but part of me is worried that the course is very much science based? I work in finance and am doing a Fetac Level 5 evening course in Anatomy and Physiology. I didn't do any science subjects in secondary school, but would like to take a physics course next september to see if I have the aptitude for it. Ideally, I would do a course that is recognized by the universities if I were to go ahead an apply for it. Essentially I want to know how realistic it is to pursue this course without having any science background. It would also be great to hear from anyone who has already studied the course in the Uk or Ireland.
    Thanks