Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

MOD Warning post #20 Late Late Show, March 27th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Do chickens have lips?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Well feck ye anyway, I'm off to get a bag of taytos:o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

Skid X wrote: »
    nice bakeries, lovely sandwiches and pastries and stuff.

instead we get rubbish spar and centra delis.

some day it will happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

nando's - yes

greggs- no

:(:(:(

Is Greggs good? I was in one yesterday, and indeed earlier today. Cappucino struck me as too creamy.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I'm looking up the buses to Clondalkin as we speak...........;)
    Ah he might just come and collect you... on horseback!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MOD

There will cards handed out if discussed

I am having to do a serious amount of scrubbing
    :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Who is taking the horse to France?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

amdublin wrote: »
    Anyone up to anything interesting over the weekend?

Getting the hair done in case you see me!!...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Random 1984 RTE clip. Simpler times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

eternal wrote: »
    Don't forget Beyonce spent thousands in Nando's in Dublin.

The popularity of that place just amazes me. I don't understand why people rave about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Do chickens have lips?

Nope, they're as rare as hen's teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

amdublin wrote: »
    Anyone up to anything interesting over the weekend?

Going on holidays. Will miss THREE of Brendan's shows. :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I'm looking up the buses to Clondalkin as we speak...........;)

No $hit. And there was me thinking the greatest thing to come out of Clondalkin was the cheap (but utterly fablis) patio set I got in the Fonthill B&Q.

(And Jim Gavin obvs. Come on on ye boyz in ba-loo. :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Tayto crisp sandwich with real butter! Lovely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Aaaaaaaany minute now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The popularity of that place just amazes me. I don't understand why people rave about it.

I've never eaten there so can't comment.

Woo!

The Guards!

YEAH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Is the judge a boardsie or something.

Judging by the stupid comments he came out with, and the embarrassing row back that he made... he certainly could be...

The minute I heard him making his statement reversing what he had said the previous day, I said "well there's the appeal sorted anyway."

The audience look like a pack of tits. Some of them are in ball gowns.

tick tock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I'm going to see ABC live in November - playing 'The Lexicon Of Love' in its entirety with a full orchestra

Can't wait for Kim Cattrell

I'd like one of cofy's cakes now.....

Really???:eek::confused:

ProudDUB wrote: »
    No $hit. And there was me thinking the greatest thing to come out of Clondalkin was the cheap (but utterly fablis) patio set I got in the Fonthill B&Q.

(And Jim Gavin obvs. Come on on ye boyz in ba-loo. :D )

Can you post a pic? I don't know how to (need to fill up time until this segment finishes)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Tayto crisp sandwich with real butter! Lovely!

Crush the crisps or not?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

D' ONTt forget the clocks go forward again in October.

'Tis a grand night outside though.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ah he might just come and collect you... on horseback!!

THUD !!!

Talk amongst yourselves....I'm having a Mr Darcy wet shirt moment.

Do chickens have lips?

Don't know. But if they do, I best they taste good covered in peri peri sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Can you get a fast tracked divorce if you find out your spouse is a killer I wonder or do you still have to wait the five years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

eternal wrote: »
    I've never eaten there so can't comment.

Cook yourself a chicken, put some sauce on it. Flush €20 down the jacks. That's your Nandos experience.

***changes plans for guna tomorrow***.....:(:o

Really???:eek::confused:

****ing dopes. All standing out in the cold waiting to get in and listen to Louis Walsh. In ball gowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

One more week to go until lent ends. God I need a drink!

Especially after watching Best!

I ate so much Nando's on Tuesday, I had a headache.

Berserker wrote: »
    Crush the crisps or not?

No crush

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

eviltwin wrote: »
    Can you get a fast tracked divorce if you find out your spouse is a killer I wonder or do you still have to wait the five years.

Careful now, you don't want to prejudice the divorce case.

amdublin, is this like being the only person behind the bar when a busload of football supporters turn up unexpectedly to celebrate a win!

Berserker wrote: »
    Crush the crisps or not?

After the sandwich is made you squash the **** out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

13 minutes for Alan Rickman!!!!!!

And how many minutes have we been "off air" now???

coolhull wrote: »
    D' ONTt forget the clocks go forward again in October.

'Tis a grand night outside though.......

They go back?

mad m wrote: »
    One more week to go until lent ends. God I need a drink!

i miss chocolate and taytos

Cocktail dress instead of ballgown, maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I'm off. Over zealous mods killing the thread. Night folks.

I could have painted the sitting room.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

amdublin, is this like being the only person behind the bar when a busload of football supporters turn up unexpectedly to celebrate a win!

Or being a black man trying to board a train when Chelsea are in town.. :pac:

Ah no :( pm me your outfit and I'll r8 honest. XxxX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

I ate 4 slices of cake today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Could she shut the fu ck up for 2 mins and give Barry a go, someone whos opinion I actually value

I'm going to see ABC live in November - playing 'The Lexicon Of Love' in its entirety with a full orchestra

I got a ticket to see Cast today.

Britpop ain't dead yet!