Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MOD Warning post #20 Late Late Show, March 27th

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

***changes plans for guna tomorrow***.....:(:o

Go for bright red, wear a tiara and do a weird laugh, so we can spot you. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Cocktail dress instead of ballgown, maybe?

Hmmmm......Jeans and t-shirt I think at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

coolhull wrote: »
    D' ONTt forget the clocks go forward again in October.

'Tis a grand night outside though.......

Pi$$ing rain here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

If we had know the thread was going off line we could have gone off on a jaunt to Norway to see Johnny

• Registered Users Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

I could have painted the sitting room.....

could have washed my hair 3 times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

Honestly who are these people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,008 ✭✭✭mad m

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    i miss chocolate and taytos

Both together in mouth at same time....nom nom nom....off chocolate as well...aghhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Can't wait for Kim Cattrell

Sex And The Kitteh :)

25-funny-cat-gifs-24.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Can't wait for Kim Cattrell

She's out the back thinking "What the flying f*** is happening here?"

Wouldn't be surprised to hear her tell of her LLS experience to Graham Norton in a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

and we're back in the room!

yay, adverts

More sex next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,748 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I don't think there is any story the LLS won't cover once it gets ratings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Aaaaand we're back.

Mod:
    Thanks everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

We can go back in now

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Follow that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We should have had this policy when Louis was on. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

mad m wrote: »
    Both together in mouth at same time....nom nom nom....off chocolate as well...aghhhh

chocolate buttons in a bag of cheese and onion:)

eviltwin wrote: »
    I'm off. Over zealous mods killing the thread. Night folks.

Blame the Admins, not the mods.

RobertKK wrote: »

I promise I'll give a secret sign........:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,008 ✭✭✭mad m

Loved Kim Catrell in Porkies

Got such a popcorn looking at Howling scene....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

*Puts on seatbelt in armchair* .. :-(

amdublin wrote: »
    Aaaaand we're back.

Mod:
    Thanks everyone.

fair play :P you survived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Feel sorry for Kim following that

Mod:

For the sake of clarity, now that we are back "on air", please no discussion of the clip that is just over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭Hooked

What'd I miss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Any fallers? Who is still with us?

Tho I have to leave soon, working tomorrow :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ok, the timing of guests is mad here. Having a Sex and the City sexpot following on from a harrowing segment like that, is utterly nuts. As was the comedian last week, following the 2 big actor interviews and the poor wee lad in the wheel chair. The light and fluffy stuff should be on first, and the heavier stuff on later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Kim Cattrell will be 59 in August....just so ye know before she walks on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Mod: For the sake of clarity, now that we are back "on air", please no discussion of the clip that is just over

what clip... ;)

*chortle, chortle, chortle*

Hooked wrote: »
    What'd I miss?

Nothing!

What'd I miss?

nothing, nothing at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Text in the City

What'd I miss?

Washing and drying and clocks changing and dresses and poldark and cakes and cats.........;)

13 minutes for Alan Rickman!!!!!!

And how many minutes have we been "off air" now???

The same amount of All Ireland medals as Henry Sheflin has. :D

Skid X wrote: »
    Nothing!

No seriously... I'm not on a wind up... Mod talk, clip? In the loosest sense, did it all go a bit mad in here for a bit?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Washing and drying and clocks changing and dresses and poldark and cakes and cats.........;)

And Tayto, don't forget the Tayto!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

I get severe slagging at home for watching SATC. Older son refers to it as Menopause in the City, the other one calls it Vaginal Dryness in the City.

Red Kev wrote: »
    Kim Cattrell will be 59 in August....just so ye know before she walks on.

hard to believe and she still looks fantastic

No seriously... I'm not on a wind up... Mod talk, clip? In the loosest sense, did it all go a bit mad in here for a bit?

Read the warning in first post and post #20 and it should give you the info you want!

Sex And The Kitteh :)

25-funny-cat-gifs-24.gif

I can't stop laughing at this. :D:D:D

I promise I'll give a secret sign........:D:D:D

Hmmm interesting, I'm sure they read this thread so it has to be secret...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I feel a bit lost tonight. Never saw any of the Harry Potter Films and never watched SATC

Read the warning in first post and post #20 and it should give you the info you want!

Ta

Awkward for Kim. although it was worse for Stockard Channing when she came on after they had mourned Gerry Ryan for an hour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

If ever proof was needed that the thread beats the actual show, the last few pages erm..prove it beyond any doubt.

Very enjoyable.

*stuffs crisps in mouth*

*wipes mouth with sleeve*

What? Yous can't see me.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

RobertKK wrote: »

But that's what everyone wears. You won't stand out then. And the weird laugh? You'll have competition there too :)

I think I'm looking at the biggest flute of all.............

That's a NICE prize!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

What'd I miss?

NOTHING AT ALL...NOTHING AT ALL...NOTHING AT ALL...

tumblr_mmxd6c2Syc1rdo4t0o2_500.gif