Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MOD Warning post #20 Late Late Show, March 27th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Van Morrison asks Samantha Jones to interview him?

Umm...ok then....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tubs is like the 40 year old virgin.,,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

My number of facepalms during interview are immeasurable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hands up who still has "Nothing's gonna stop us now" in their head?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Van wasn't very honest when he denied having a baby with that lady who died.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭Hooked

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Tubs is like the 40 year old virgin.,,,

More like Jim from American Pie...

Scarlet!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

cofy wrote: »

Cofy, you know where to go...I'm already there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

'empowered woman'

'woman of a certain vintage'

He just needs to tell her she's a woman that knows what she wants and we'll have the full set of his cringeworthy, patronising chat up lines.

Van wasn't very honest when he denied having a baby with that lady who died.....

God I just can't stand Van

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

DLB's mind explodes at the thought of a 3 hour interview

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

She's down to earth for someone so hot and famous.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

wrap up this interview please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

This interview is going on too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

And the baby died as well.

Very sad.

Strange circumstance with van alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I like her, she could sit beside me on a plane anytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

cofy wrote: »

jiFfM_zps0ee4fc4c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

****. Googled her in police academy..

Niiiiiiice.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

I love Who Do You Think You Are and that was a great episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Berserker wrote: »
    This interview is going on too long.

Up next, a rushed five minute interview with Jason Byrne to promote his latest TV show..

Cofy, you know where to go...I'm already there :)

You know, I think a room is in order at this stage....

The springs on that couch must wrecked at this stage....:eek::P

Up next, a rushed five minute interview with Jason Byrne to promote his latest TV show..

Please NOOOO!!!!!

Hooked wrote: »
    God I just can't stand Van

Same here. Love music but Van totally bypassed me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Hands up who still has "Nothing's gonna stop us now" in their head?

mr_tayto.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I went up to plug in my blanket

Is this one still on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Sometimes it doesn't work when I thank posts on boards. It works for a while, then it just doesn't.

This happen to anyone else?

thank goodness that's over

Night night Tubs to you as well

The two lads doing the mexican wave must have hip-flasks too............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Til next week, Good Friday LLS, have a good one.

Fair few people acting the maggot in the audience there!

ProudDUB wrote: »
    jiFfM_zps0ee4fc4c.jpg

I was thinking of thousands but this is the nearest I could get.
    10908.jpg

I'm calling it now I'm NOT modding that primetime program tomorrow!

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

mr_tayto.png
    Van the Man

amdublin wrote: »

We'll go pub am.......;)

Much better idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    thank goodness that's over

For us it is. I've a feeling Kim will likely be fending off that blushing bag of bones all night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I'd marry Mr Tayto to avoid wardrobe malfunctions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

F**ks sake, another week spending my last bit of credit for a chance to win 20k and loosing :(

I'll be upstairs wiping my arse with my tv licence if anyone is looking for me!!

H

Till tomorrow night folks!

Enjoy the SNS, GSW! :)

Nos da!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Sometimes it doesn't work when I thank posts on boards. It works for a while, then it just doesn't.

This happen to anyone else?

I think I know what you mean.

You do the thank, but you look again and it is gone.

But I think if you refresh, the thank is there. I think

That's the kind of rubbish I used to say when I did technical support.

For us it is. I've a feeling Kim will likely be fending off that blushing bag of bones all night.

newly single tubs is on the prowl, god help Kim

Skid X wrote: »

I just used to say re-boot a lot........:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

On behalf of Amdublin, I'd like to thank everybody for not mentioning... well, not mentioning... ye know...

Screen-Shot-2014-07-30-at-17.12.19-953x337.png

^ That's Amdublin there, with her gun...

Skid X wrote: »

Ha ha.

I've done the old turn it off and on again. Sometimes works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

image.jpgwhat the fk did I just watch? Brendan shine aka Dominic Walsh (god bless the unborn babby) no idea what happened in first half of show... Turgidity flirting with mrs Robinson lol here is a picture of what happened... Joking!!????

Hey I just met you and this is crazy so here's my number... Rlol

On behalf of Amdublin, I'd like to thank everybody for not mentioning... well, not mentioning... ye know...

Screen-Shot-2014-07-30-at-17.12.19-953x337.png

^ That's Amdublin there, with her gun...

She did a sterling job. Well done amdublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

It's being discussed quite openly on every single website except this.

It has been on Politics.ie all week. Even Journal.ie are allowing
    comments now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

amdublin wrote: »

Genuine question? Were you informed that you aren't allowed comment on "a specific criminal trial (which is now over) on Boards until sentencing is over or are you just being extra vigilant? I am asking this not questioning your judgement (no pun intended!) but as I always was of the assumption that once the jury were freed of their duties and a judgement was cast down the media could report? My interpretation of Res judicita was always of something "already judged" which I would consider this case. Sentencing is in the hands of the judiciary now. I amn't looking to question you, or be smart, please don't take it that way. I am just very curious as to what instructions sites like this are given? I understand the implications of media stepping over the boundaries during trials.

Again, I reiterate this is a question! I really don't want a silly warning or ban for this! I don't think its out of line to ask!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Heathen wrote: »
    F**ks sake, another week spending my last bit of credit for a chance to win 20k and loosing :(

I'll be upstairs wiping my arse with my tv licence if anyone is looking for me!!

H

Is the weekly prize on LLS 20K? Thats quite high, isn't it? Or is it! It really irritates me how it is given away by a simple bloody question! No skill, no strategy, no fuss! I always wonder who picks up the phone and tries to win it! I am one of these "I'll never win it so I won't bother" type of people! Even that ridiculous gameshow thing with the Westlife boy that will never be Marty Whelan is silly way to give away big money!