Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread VI: End of the MOC [Revenge of the STH]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭total former

There's no suggestion in it that Te'o is going to break his contract though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Are these reports from different sources, or are ye finding reports quoting the same source?

Seems to all come from here
    http://rugbyleagueweek.com.au/moles-monday-scoops-50/

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Cool cheers.
    But his contract with the Irish club ends next May and those close to him say he is keen on a return to the NRL.

Seems to be considering options after the 2015/16 season is my reading of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭briantwin

Te'o going this season would be a right kick in the stones. He really started to show his worth towards the end of the season. The lines he ran were very impressive, not to mention his strength. Hopefully he commits to this season, who knows how he'll feel after another year.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

awec wrote: »
    Lads I've told you before, anyone who's number is greater than 10 won't matter under the next coach.

You could play Amy Huberman at 12.

It's grand we'll just take McCloskey and Olding, I'm sure they'd be happy at a province that actually wins things every once in a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Te'o really seemed to be settleing into the 13 shirt. It'll be a huge disappointment (to me, anyway) if he goes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭The_Captain

It's Leo, Fogarty, Dempsey and McQuilkan until the World Cup is over, then the Leinster Branch expects new coaches to become available.

D'Arcy and Jennings I'd guess

You forgot BOD.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

That is a very very nice jersey.

Not that I would EVER buy it mind.

You've been wearing one under your Munster jersey for years probably.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

'My Stuff' bag

Finally, get in

• Administrators Posts: 53,832 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

http://www.leinsterrugby.ie/news/13708.php#.Vaj6255VhBc

The new Season Ticket holder gift pack contains:
    Leinster scarf
    Leinster flag
    Shopper bag
    Hand warmer
    'My Stuff' bag
    Gloss laminated memorabilia box

The My Stuff bag looks great! Need one of those. Hand warmer too!

Gloss laminated memorabilia box though is just a fancy way of saying "branded shoebox". :D

awec wrote: »
    http://www.leinsterrugby.ie/news/13708.php#.Vaj6255VhBc

The new Season Ticket holder gift pack contains:
    Leinster scarf
    Leinster flag
    Shopper bag
    Hand warmer
    'My Stuff' bag
    Gloss laminated memorabilia box

The My Stuff bag looks great! Need one of those. Hand warmer too!

Gloss laminated memorabilia box though is just a fancy way of saying "branded shoebox". :D

Flip flop box maybe, you wouldn't get a pair of doobs in there.

Some tat!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

OSI wrote: »
    11018577_865882180173213_772357721202590946_n.jpg?oh=4635d018a1924c0a0b4a064333eacf40&oe=5654BD13

That looks nice, really simple but still a bit of details to keep it interesting. Presume a bit of a leak that photo?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭LostArt

Heaslip stuck it up on instagram earlier

Big question is though....

will the my stuff bag fit a pair of boots in it?! :D

• Administrators Posts: 53,832 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

.ak wrote: »
    Big question is though....

will the my stuff bag fit a pair of boots in it?! :D

Looks like a bag you put toiletries in when you travel.

Why not? I've a Munster'un as well meself :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,762 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

11018577_865882180173213_772357721202590946_n.jpg?oh=4635d018a1924c0a0b4a064333eacf40&oe=5654BD13

Other than the obligatory "where's the gold trim" it looks decent enough. Curious to see it in the flesh now.

A spare set of laces and studs maybe:

3847568980.jpg

I'm a size 8, be grand!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

I'm a size 8, be grand!

Your poor missus... :p

I'm a size 8, be grand!

Sleeping bag for you so

Leinster vs Munster in Dublin down for the first weekend of April at the RDS! Could it actually be in the RDS or will it be changed to the Aviva?

Munster/Leinster in Limerick at Stephen's weekend again. Yay, more shadow boxing between two weakened teams.

Not a bad run in for us during the the RWC.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭LostArt

Leinster in Llanelli the Friday of the World Cup quarter finals, sweet!

Leinster's games during RWC so:

Edinburgh (A)
    Cardiff (H)
    Dragons (H)
    Scarlets (A)
    Treviso (A)

That's going to be tough; Edinburgh will be hit hard by RWC absences but the Welsh teams won't be, especially the Dragons, Treviso will be back to full strength by the time we go there too.

http://www.pro12rugby.com/teams/leinster/fixtures.php#LrvSxBeZLxB1Vxo7.97

The run-in:

Ospreys (H)
    Connacht (A)
    Munster (H)
    Edinburgh (H)
    Ulster (A)
    Treviso (H)

Not the easiest finish.