Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Blackburn V Liverpool 8/04/15 19:45 BT sports

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Owen really is a detestable little man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Allen doing well in this game imo. Lucas off, Markovich on at about 60mins would be my move if still level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Are BT really suggesting handball from Allen?

Shhh going by Saturdays comments BT love Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Jesus give us a break!

When commentators obsess about such things you know they are basically tabloid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Why is Michael Owen still arguing with himself over whether or not it was a penalty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Am i missing something but he doesnt touch the ball?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Still on about the "skim"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

murpho999 wrote: »
    Sports stations looking desperately for penalties with super slo-mo and it turns out to be a nothing incident is just wrong.

Still going on about it. Is it just me? It never touched him, what are they seeing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Owen knows he's wrong now, trying to say it just skimmed it now so he doesn't look like an idiot, you're making it worse Owen. :rolleyes:

Still going on about it. Is it just me? It never touched him, what are they seeing?

I thought it was just me, there was no contact with Allens arm whatsoever.

Want to create controversy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

BT, UTV, Sky sports all love the underdog.... especially in the magical FA cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Since Mignolet came back into goals, he's probably been our best player.

Lack of off the ball movement is noticeable

Sturridge! :mad: Just terrible Kuyt there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Sturridge still rusty? :pac:

Sturridge makes me sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭aidanathome

"Definitely clipped his arm, no question, but not a penalty for me" Thanks Michael, insightful stuff as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Has Balotelli done a Face/Off style swap with Sturridge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

In fairness to Owen it's the producers/director who put stuff on screen and tell him to comment on it. Still ridiculous though.

Jesus Michael Owen is desperate for a Blackburn penalty.

What type of dirt does Owen have on BT to keep this gig?

:mad: :mad:

Don't think we'll be seeing Sturridge back to form until next season

Sturridge couldn't stop himself laughing, let alone the ball tonight. Its bouncing off him, all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Christ Hendersons set pieces have been woeful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Or maybe last season was just a freak and this is the norm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Johner wrote: »
    Sturridge still rusty? :pac:
    Sturridge makes me sad
    Knex. wrote: »
    Sturridge couldn't stop himself laughing, let alone the ball tonight. Its bouncing off him, all over the place.

Sturridge guaranteed to score the winner now.

klose wrote: »
    Christ Hendersons set pieces have been woeful

Christ is usually known for a good cross, too.

Knex. wrote: »
    Christ is usually known for a good cross, too.

Nah he always gets nailed at them.

Coutinho is such a hit and hoper

Here we go, Gestede to cause all kinds of problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

why cant the lads go and run at players and dribble with the ball ??? like this guy

2jn9QKqqwXXb2.gif

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Yep, we'll lose this from here.

Already happening, the defenders can't match him in the air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Here we go, Gestede to cause all kinds of problems

True that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Great tackle from Toure, that might have found Gestede.

Wonder will United try to pair Gestede with Fellaini next year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

This is going to be a horrible game

Prediction correct sir.

The most annoying things about players like Gestede is that you just can't coach the team to defend against him. A great player.

fecking BT App going crazy now :(

Time wasting?

Raf32 wrote: »
    Wonder will United try to pair Gestede with Fellaini next year?

Doubt it, imagine them going for the same ball. Tangled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Absolutely nothing wrong with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Or maybe last season was just a freak and this is the norm

His first half season must have been fluke too... and the time he scored 8 goals in 12 games for Bolton.

The defenders just need to stand off Gestede when it's on his head outside the box, challenging him only leaves space in behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,120 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

This is awful sh*te.

Johnson is actually playing for corners.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!

Get in.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

Great finish. Takes a lot of pressure off.