Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Blackburn V Liverpool 8/04/15 19:45 BT sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Hate Kevin Friend

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

That looked like a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Kolo kolo kolo kolo kolo kolo kolo toure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Did look a pen at first glance

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

How the hell is that not a penalty? How has Williamson got away with so much tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Michael Owen seems to make his mind up before seeing the replays.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Knex. wrote: »
    Did look a pen at first glance

And every subsequent glance if your eyes aren't Mickey Owen's **** eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Blackburn fans making a show of themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He barged into him and trod on his ankle and never touched the ball. And punched him several times. COme on !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Sterling booked for kicking the ball away, barely travelled three yards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

5starpool wrote: »
    That looked like a pen.

As much as a pen for what Owen was calling for when Blackburn player went down as he ran past Johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

murpho999 wrote: »
    Michael Owen seems to make his mind up before seeing the replays.

He really and truly has to be the worst pundit on the TV right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Jaysus

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭aidanathome

What a shot by the keeper!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Mignolet, mignoleting

YES!!!

Season still alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Eastwood going for pub quiz recognition there! Good win anyways, onto Wembley!

Pheeeew

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Blackburn keeper showing he should be a striker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Fair result, Blackburn didn't pose much of a threat all game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

Phew, job done and no ET & pens thank you.

Rodgers making a statement coming out hugging the players?

Love Toure

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

:D I know its only against blackburn but still the result we needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Villa are ****e. Liverpool and arsenal final will be great to watch. You would have to fancy Liverpool when it's outside the Emirates.

Mark Lawrenson has to be worse but not on TV as much anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

quarryman wrote: »
    If Liverpool can't beat this thread-bare Blackburn side then there's no hope for them.

They did beat them but in Blackburns defence it says more about the quality of teams in the lower half of the championship pure shíte they all are.

Shocking.

He'd bore the balls of you, plus he mixes up words and gets decisions wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Shocking.

He'd bore the balls of you, plus he mixes up words and gets decisions wrong.

Yeah I know how they pay him a wage to talk is unreal !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

It's like Owen has never played football.
    It's like he is a former office employee who blagged his way into football commentary .

Robbie Savage adding his top class analysis to Skimgate

It's like Owen has never played football.
    It's like he is a former office employee who blagged his way into football commentary .

He probably had a great brochure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

Andy Townsend is the worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What are BT actually on about? They're still claiming the Joe Allen incident was a penalty. Robbie Savage in particular just doesn't seem to have a breeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

That was weird. The narrative they were selling at the end is that it was a certain penalty and Liverpool were lucky to win.

They must have a bias against Liverpool too

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Poor game, but job done and deserved win despite a mediocre performance.

Not one for the neutrals I imagine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

watched the game on fox sports

they reckon apparently - if it was outside the box it was a defo free
    but not worth a pen :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

rarnes1 wrote: »
    They must have a bias against Liverpool too

Probably got a load of complaints at the weekend and decided to come out fighting.

But but those Arsenal fans say BT love Liverpool

monkey9 wrote: »
    What are BT actually on about? They're still claiming the Joe Allen incident was a penalty. Robbie Savage in particular just doesn't seem to have a breeze.

Full time whistle went, tv right over the the Madrid game so don't have to listen to those people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

But but those Arsenal fans say BT love Liverpool

I remember laughing at that Saturday how the media hate arsenal. How little do they know how insignificant they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,978 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I was proud of the lads and the effort put in by everybody tonight. To hold Liverpool to one goal over 180 minutes is a very good performance for us.

I have always felt that Stevie G is going to get his dream happy birthday winning medal in his last game for Liverpool. Just think the Pool's name is on the cup this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

niallo27 wrote: »
    I remember laughing at that Saturday how the media hate arsenal. How little do they know how insignificant they are.

You're hilarious :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

murpho999 wrote: »
    Mark Lawrenson has to be worse but not on TV as much anymore.

He's on the radio more now with being on Today FM nearly every time I tune in.

So he's the worse pundit on radio and Michael Owen is the worse pundit on TV.
    So you're both right right. Win win for everyone, obviously apart from anyone who watches TV or listens to the radio.

I have to say I love how Owen gets his cliques wrong. Down the neck of the keeper instead of the throat, there was the motorised mouse as well and who can forget the trout remark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,978 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    He's on the radio more now with being on Today FM nearly every time I tune in.

So he's the worse pundit on radio and Michael Owen is the worse pundit on TV.
    So you're both right right. Win win for everyone, obviously apart from anyone who watches TV or listens to the radio.

I have to say I love how Owen gets his cliques wrong. Down the neck of the keeper instead of the throat, there was the motorised mouse as well and who can forget the trout remark.
    I think Owen is improving and now doing quite well as a co-commentator.

Lawrenson is grand to listen to on the radio but he is a disaster as a co-commentator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

eagle eye wrote: »

Lawrenson is grand to listen to on the radio but he is a disaster as a co-commentator.

Commentator - That was a great shot wasn't it Michael?
    Owen - Yes it was a great shot.
    total silence for a minute or so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

eagle eye wrote: »
    I agree. The hatred he gets here is bordering on ridiculous. He's definitely improved over the past six months or so and isn't nearly as bad as made out here. I think someone actually called him a detestable little man on this thread. Bizarre the hatred he seems to inspire. At worst he's dull.