Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This weeks Classic Irish bargains that I'm not buying

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭marcos_94

w124man wrote: »
    There are some updates on this car. The bumper is wrong and doesnt have the cooling vents that the 6 cylinder engine needs. Its also too low at the front but it could have been lowered.

I cant put my finger on it but there is something not right

Thought it looked a little lowered but for that money, youd sort out the bumper and suspension and have a cracking car

• Registered Users Posts: 65,399 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Looks like a pimps car with those rims

I love it!

Seems very cheap for what it is

• Registered Users Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭w124man

unkel wrote: »

Seems very cheap for what it is

And we all know what that means!

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭Bus Boy

w124man wrote: »
    And we all know what that means!

Honest guy but does need some work. Originally white.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Lowered, it looks slammed in pic 3. A shame

• Registered Users Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Looks like a pimps car with those rims

It's only the rims I don't like, would love one with proper wheels

• Registered Users Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Lovely, unspoilt Kadett D on original Louth plates (and Motormans sticker).

Seen at many shows. Hope it finds a good home

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/opel-kadett-1-2-petrol-original/23205197

• Registered Users Posts: 19,067 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

That's gorgeous tbf. Fingers crossed it stays in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭JabbaTheHut

Didn't think I'd ever see a Fiesta van ask this kind of money, no matter how much I liked them.
    https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/ford-fiesta-van/22725717

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

How is it a classic though?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

Because PADDY says so, that's why.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

The little Fiat 500? How isn't it though :) ?

Seweryn wrote: »
    The little Fiat 500? How isn't it though :) ?

It is, but the ad is for the sale of a MERCEDES...

swarlb wrote: »
    It is, but the ad is for the sale of a MERCEDES...
    And it also is for the sale of the Fiat.

You could say that, but on the other hand if someone was seriously looking to buy a Fiat 500, why would they search the 'Mercedes for Sale' section...

swarlb wrote: »
    You could say that, but on the other hand if someone was seriously looking to buy a Fiat 500, why would they search the 'Mercedes for Sale' section...
    If someone was looking for a Fiat 500, would type in "Fiat 500" in the Vintage Car section. And that ad would pop out as one of the search results.
    There aren't that many of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭oceanman

its not....sounds like a chancer.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,864 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

To be fair he does have a point about the road tax

• Registered Users Posts: 65,399 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Eh yeah. Fair point about the motor tax. If only he actually paid it. That car has no tax on it :rolleyes:

If someone was looking for a Fiat 500, would type in "Fiat 500" in the Vintage Car section. And that ad would pop out as one of the search results.
    There aren't that many of them.

And chances are they'd ignore it as a mistake, because they'd see it was a Mercedes for sale....

We can go round and round and up and down with this... why not simply accept that the ad is for the sale of a Mercedes car, and he just happens to mention the Fiat 500 is for sale as well.

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/vintage-cars/23800852

Well, you have all the info you need right there. No price, and 1 picture of a different car.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭oceanman

Well, you have all the info you need right there. No price, and 1 picture of a different car.
    same as the guy with the merc….a chancer, done deal is full of them.

oceanman wrote: »
    same as the guy with the merc….a chancer, done deal is full of them.

Jaysus. I never took any notice. Some lads try anything

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

This has to be my all time favourite........:D:D:D

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/car/23774194

Zjc2MTI5NGUyNWU5MmNkY2UxMTg0N2MxYWE5NWJlOTbsHS1xNW2uVzVSlMaeFNbEaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzg1MzI3NzJ8fHwxMjAweDEyMDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg
    Ford escorts going super. Lot work done new roof clough great investment no wasters or tired or spinning quacks if you don't have the money don't apply great coswort proget. Don't miss out on this

• Registered Users Posts: 8,515 ✭✭✭jmreire

It has an €8000 price tag on it now.....looks like it has just come out of the spray booth....:cool:

jmreire wrote: »
    It has an €8000 price tag on it now.....looks like it has just come out of the spray booth....:cool:

That's the Escort kaizersoze posted. Does look like it has just come out of the spray booth.

But why is there an upside down pic of an advert of it saying Sold! Sold! Sold , while he's advertising it for sale?
    And 8 grand. She'll be there a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

That's the Escort kaizersoze posted. Does look like it has just come out of the spray booth.

But why is there an upside down pic of an advert of it saying Sold! Sold! Sold , while he's advertising it for sale?
    And 8 grand. She'll be there a while.

The other add he has for the Manta isn't much better, with the weight bench and radiator in the background

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

The other add he has for the Manta isn't much better, with the weight bench and radiator in the background

And the downright lies twice about the manta being an 1970 when it's a 1987. I wouldn't touch either of his ad's Fecking dreamer

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭supervento

davycc wrote: »
    And the downright lies twice about the manta being an 1970 when it's a 1987. I wouldn't touch either of his ad's Fecking dreamer

I know this guy and to be fair his very straight up type of guy... i would imagine he might of got a relative or someone to do the ads as his an elderly chap, so this could possibly explain the mistake.