Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RC help

Options
  • 08-04-2015 8:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 31

Hey all. I've bought Bix 3 RTF this week. It was all good until I crashed it. Went the other day just to crash it again :D. This time it was fatal. Nose broken. Home, fixed, crashed, tail broke,fixed. I understand that I'm not that good at this hobby (at least at this branch, got rc car that had many fails, but not so major and all was managed quickly), I've also got some experience on many simulators, yet no results. Is there anyone who can teach me, or at least give some tips on how to throw/fly rc plane/glider (broken nose detached my front wheels so I have to throw it now :D). I'm located in Dublin 5 Raheny, have St Annes park just 3 min walk from my house. So if anyone is willing to help me to master rc airplanes please respond.

Comments

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

Hi XDenasdc you might be better off asking here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=486 There is a group that meet up in Phoenix park I'm sure if you went along someone would be able to help you out.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,771 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Moved from Dublin County North.

tHB

• Registered Users Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭civdef

Learning by yourself is doable, but harder than learning from an experienced person, as you've probably worked out :)