Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 10th April 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I saw Red Hurley wearing a red catsuit like your man there.........

It's a sight I'll never forget.....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Cant beat a bit of Starship :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I was there during the week after a funeral?......

Yeah that was my mine.....but I'm grand now

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Lews Therin Telamon

That was a seriously boring interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

In fairness What Richard did was a very good film if you got over the accents element. Well written, Lenny Abrahamson is a talented man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Starship?! :eek:

Good call :o:o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Have just entered the competition.
    Better hold back on the vino in case I get the call.. would want to be coherant anyway

I'm not sure how old I actually am after this........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh wow.. This guy is a real legend... How did they manage this....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Love this tune!

Didn't think it'd be THIS Albert Hammond!

Wow!

Good song :o

Julian Casablancas looking rough :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

This interview will just be one massive name drop.

He must be nearly 80 by my reckoning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

In fairness What Richard did was a very good film if you got over the accents element. Well written, Lenny Abrahamson is a talented man

Oh my god. It was APPALLING. Jack retained the horrific accent that he really possesses. The film had no plot and was full of rugger bugger back slapping and people saying "Roighssss". Wasn't well acted either. The script didn't really allow for much of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Ah I miss the 80s...

I miss the 80's action films and tv, it was somewhere around the late 90's before I realised the 80's were gone and not coming back.

That collaboration was certainly surreal...Julio And Willie Nelson?!

Need Larry Gogan to make an appearance

He's a Malteser. Look it up !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭2Bints1Joe

Not bad for 70

I miss the 80's action films and tv, it was somewhere around the late 90's before I realised the 80's were gone and not coming back.

You should see my media server.. the 80s lives forever! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Held on to the mullet after all these years

This song is played on RTE Gold every ten minutes!

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Yeah that was my mine.....but I'm grand now

I heard you the first couple of times.......:D:D:D

Are you still there?....:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

The music slot again. ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Good song :o

Julian Casablancas looking rough :pac:

*thank*

That really is one of my favourite tunes.

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Lews Therin Telamon

Yawn.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Is it on DVD?

I'm pretty sure it is, but I wouldn't watch it after the Late Late, that would be an overdose of misery.

You'd never get a sleep on a plane with him beside you........

Funk off with the clapping along

Not exactly a contemporary artist. Only people of a certain vintage would remember Albert !

He should have sung it himself........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The biddies love the bit of clapping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Pure Mule

So many other great songs on that album

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Gives us a Christy Moore song next...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'm pretty sure it is, but I wouldn't watch it after the Late Late, that would be an overdose of misery.

Yes I've to look out for it, doesn't seem to be readily available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

This is turning into a weekly occurrence..jamming on he sofa with Ryan. Yee-haw

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Howya Russell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Gwan Tubs. The Oirish connection is all we are interested in..........NOT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tubs loving this, right up his street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Jazus, I'd say that this lads yearly royalty cheque is so big, it could probably keep Marty Morrissey in fake tan for at least a month. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

''Suck me off **** me off make me an island''

We need Mr Crowe back I think.. this audience needs reminding of their place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Ryan looks so awkward ha

He doesn't really need to talk at all!

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭Halpenny

Ha - Guy in the audience looked like "I'm clapping but I'm not really into this!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Tubs is so cringeworthy. Like a grandfather trapped in a middle aged man's body.

You will face the wrath of Russell

russell-crowe1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Who's yer man ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

''Suck me off ''

Ye wha Gay??