Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 10/04/2015 to 16/06/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Woof !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Did it go missing on the luas?

Joe hates dogs anyway as we all know .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

let the man do whatever he wants with his own money, why should he have to justify?

He should just get another dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

She came home one day and found him petting another pooch. That was it, packed her dinner bowl and fecked off.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Wait until the two lines are joined up.

Maybe that's the real reason they weren't joined up in the first place.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

will he try and bring this man to tears?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I regularly travel on the Red Line, day and night. Yes, you'll get the odd incident on the Red Line, but the vast majority of the time it is fine. It goes through a few rough places and there are lots of "characters" coming to and from the courts, so there are a different kind of passenger than on the Green Line, which I've also often travelled on. However, I've never felt I was not safe on the Red Line.

This is of national importance you know

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

is it a lemming or a dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Some scumbag probably has the dog used for baiting fight dogs. Probably a certain ethnic minority group

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

will he try and bring this man to tears?

Yes.

And he has no understanding of the relationship between this man and his pet.

I have an 8 year old shepherd and I would absolutely be devastated if she went missing :(

My heart breaks listening to this man.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Yes.

I have an 8 year old shepherd and I would absolutely be devastated if she went missing :(

Me too, am just imagining if my little maltese went missing

Luas Dog Luas

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

Had to stop travelling on the Red line into work last year. It was so fukkin depressing every day, trying not to catch the eye of scumbags who hop on drinking cans, shouting and roaring and just daring anybody to look at them.
    Little Knackers jumpin on the tram in Rialto and going up to McDonalds in Kylemore, screamin, pushing and dragging each other around.
    Every passenger just buries their head in a paper or phone and averts eye contact.
    Decided to get a bike on the CTW scheme, and it was the best decision I ever made.
    I used the Green line once about 4 months ago and it was like a different world!
    People getting up offering their seats to elderly ladies, people smiling and no sense of tension whatsoever. An absolute joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Yes.

they only contacted this man with the hope of bringing a grown man to tears about a dog. the man is only on the radio with the hope of finding his dog

Yes.

is that not child labour?

DEL.Monte wrote:
    Wait until the two lines are joined up.

That's nothing. Wait until there are lines coming in from the northside.
    Roger_007 wrote: »
    Maybe that's the real reason they weren't joined up in the first place.:eek:

They should have been joined up, but at the outer end. There should be an M50-like route, with spurs heading into the city centre, much like the Green and Red lines already do.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Ah the green lines great !

Ya know till someone stabs ya .

Flukey wrote: »

They should have been joined up, but at the outer end. There should be an M50-like route, with spurs heading into the city centre, much like the Green and Red lines already do.

to right. broombridge doesn't even have a ticket office

Bleedin show is all over the place.

Lol, Joe doesn't want trouble on the green line discussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

green means go
    red means stop

where are the Robo cops when all this is happening?

"I travel the Red Line regularly with no trouble, but I have the biggest knife."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Somebody say it. Come on somebody grow a pair

Flukey wrote: »

mad-max-3-vehicles-2.jpg?w=700

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"Livlier" lol.

Oh Joe, Joe, Joe....

Asshole, the Commitments?? Robustness??

Livelier?............what is that a euphemism for?

That kerry aul lad needs some pussy in his life.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Ah the "unwell" and their robustness.. duffy is a patronising clowen.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Livelier?............what is that a euphemism for?

Scumbags causing trouble

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "I travel the Red Line regularly with no trouble, but I have the biggest knife."

Oh yeah? I bet mine's bigger than yours.

This aul lad has had quite a sheltered life.

you'd think he was on the ny subway. he did live there after all

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Here lads can anyone remember which line killed that poor aul ones dog way back when ?

I think it was the red at the red cow but not sure

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Was it the Green line or the Red line that the Security guard was attacked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

1,499,999 on the red line ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Joes researcher should receive a sainthood. She must have to listen to some sh1te every day. Only a fraction of callers get to talk to Joe..

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Great question. "How much spent on security on each line?"

That would tell a lot.

thats shag all to spend on security:confused:

LUAS Red Line
    Hell_on_Wheels_Title_Card.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

He knows rightly the red line is junkies paradise.

1.1million euro on security and people still don't buy tickets!

Is he sure its tax payers money?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Dia1988 wrote: »
    1.1million euro on security and people still don't buy tickets!

Thats just over 2 Joe Duffy's

Would the suspension on his caravan hold up?

Junkies prefer the mainline

He'd have bought some cat for €1,000

Joe missed that point completely about the areas the Luas goes through.

If you change your mind, I'm the red line...

I really want a junkie scobie to ring in and defend the Red line

Aaah here Jawe!