Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bellator/WSOF/One FC etc events Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭califano

Paully D wrote: »
    Was that not Frans Mlambo?

It was!, Doh!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭califano

califano wrote: »
    Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Ye that's the lad. Was wondering what happened him

More of a mystery for me is John Michael Shiel. He built some impressive record(8-1) against some good fighters at the time only losing on pts in his last bout in 2012 i think and hasnt fought since. I asked here a couple times and nothing. But i noticed him sparring with Conor on some of the Mac Life clips. So hes still obv in the game

Just like that 1m14s in
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-ueQX3RpaU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Cage Warriors tomorrow night and lots of talk about Paddy Pimblett. The talk seems to be that he's off to the UFC if he wins this one.

Is it just me that can't stand him? :pac: Missed weight by miles in his last fight and then acting like an idiot afterwards.

Not for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Cage Warriors tomorrow night and lots of talk about Paddy Pimblett. The talk seems to be that he's off to the UFC if he wins this one.

Is it just me that can't stand him? :pac: Missed weight by miles in his last fight and then acting like an idiot afterwards.

Not for me.

He looks like Jay from the Inbetweeners. Graham Boylan had a post up saying Paddy to beat McGregor by 2020 is 5/1 with PP.

ASOT wrote: »
    He looks like Jay from the Inbetweeners. Graham Boylan had a post up saying Paddy to beat McGregor by 2020 is 5/1 with PP.

I wouldn't back it at 500/1.

Paully mate i woudlnt back it with your money theres more of a chance of me beating McGregor :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭dashoonage

Anyone watching cw? I think boards favourite paddy the mcgregor beater baddy is up next..

dashoonage wrote: »
    Anyone watching cw? I think boards favourite paddy the mcgregor beater baddy is up next..

He will win but I hope he gets his face smashed in.

He actually made weight this time which is an improvement for him.

He will win but I hope he gets his face smashed in.

He actually made weight this time which is an improvement for him.

Ah Paully.... I know you're secretly a baddy fan. :)

And that is that. Fair play to the young lad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,335 ✭✭✭sonic85

Controversial. He moved his hand but to me it didn't seem to be a proper tap.

Pimblett is a tool

sonic85 wrote: »
    Controversial. He moved his hand but to me it didn't seem to be a proper tap.

Pimblett is a tool

He's still on my screen.....why is he still here....someone make him go away....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

James Gallagher is back and fighting Medvedevsky in Israel in November

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

was watching some highlights of paddy pimblett and was very impressed with his grappling. how good really is this kid or is it all hyperbole ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,671 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

ricero wrote: »
    was watching some highlights of paddy pimblett and was very impressed with his grappling. how good really is this kid or is it all hyperbole ?
    His grappling is pretty good. But I'm not sure his opponents are putting up much of a defence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Paddy the Daddy is a grade A tool, he's also a very good fighter.

I reckon he'd destroy Gallagher or Tuke, and is one of the better guys outside of the UFC between 135 and 155. The only european fighter outside of the UFC I can see giving Paddy a proper fight is Tom Duquesnoy from Bamma if Paddy was willing to drop to 135 again.

Paddy the Daddy is a grade A tool, he's also a very good fighter.

I reckon he'd destroy Gallagher or Tuke, and is one of the better guys outside of the UFC between 135 and 155. The only european fighter outside of the UFC I can see giving Paddy a proper fight is Tom Duquesnoy from Bamma if Paddy was willing to drop to 135 again.
    Is it Daddy or Baddy?

Yeah he'd clearly beat Tuke handily enough. And that's not a criticism of Tuke in the slightest.
    They simply aren't close to the same stage of their careers.
    Pimblett is a 13-1 Pro, CW title holder, and I think a brown belt in BJJ. Tuke is 3-0, and only recently got his purple belt. (obviously BJJ is not MMA, but there's still a degree of relevance).

Gallagher is level up from Tuke imo. But still relatively less experienced than Pimplett. I'd imagine he is aiming for an eventual Belator title shot, where as Pimplett should be aiming to move straight to the UFC. Winning the CW FW title seams to be the golden ticket. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

I don't mind Pimblett that much. God only knows what we'd think of McGregor if he was from England! Atleast he keeps active too instead of just waiting for the call. Doesn't seem to pick easy match ups either. I think he still has a touch to go before he goes to the UFC, I'd like him to develop his striking abit more but he could be signed soon.

Mellor wrote: »
    Is it Daddy or Baddy?

Yeah he'd clearly beat Tuke handily enough. And that's not a criticism of Tuke in the slightest.
    They simply aren't close to the same stage of their careers.
    Pimblett is a 13-1 Pro, CW title holder, and I think a brown belt in BJJ. Tuke is 3-0, and only recently got his purple belt. (obviously BJJ is not MMA, but there's still a degree of relevance).

Gallagher is level up from Tuke imo. But still relatively less experienced than Pimplett. I'd imagine he is aiming for an eventual Belator title shot, where as Pimplett should be aiming to move straight to the UFC. Winning the CW FW title seams to be the golden ticket. ;)

It's Baddy but my phone is a dick.

I liked Daddy better FWIW

While he's mounted someone and working for position "who's your daddy, uuhh yeah, you like that don't ya"...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,416 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Tiff Timebomb bombed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Jesus looks like a couple weight classes between them

She was 20lbs heavier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭finglashoop

She was 20lbs heavier.

What weight are they fighting at?

Heavy.

Heavyweight
    They weighed in at 245 and 226lbs.

Her opponent is pretty dumb for not booking this at LHW. She's not exactly lean at 226.

Gabi's last two fights were at LHW. She was 206 in April. So even allowing for a decent weight cut then, the above is pretty big mass increase in a short space of time, without getting fat. Draw your own conclusions there.

Watching back the Rizin fights now. Super entertaining card!

Just seen the Crazy Horse fight
    What was that other guy doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

doesn't gabi have a similar condition to what bigfoot has? and steroids obviously

Depp wrote: »
    doesn't gabi have a similar condition to what bigfoot has? and steroids obviously

Shes just mad for the juice id say, shes been skinny/slimmer before.

X65nPgs.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,852 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

ASOT wrote: »
    Shes just mad for the juice id say, shes been skinny/slimmer before.

X65nPgs.jpg

I just thought she went to slimming world

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    I just thought she went to slimming world

Its just all fasted cardio id say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

http://www.the42.ie/bellator-scott-coker-5-october-2016-3010297-Oct2016/

Looks like Bellator could be on their way to Ireland this year.

http://www.the42.ie/bellator-scott-coker-5-october-2016-3010297-Oct2016/

Looks like Bellator could be on their way to Ireland this year.

I'd go to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

That'd be good, lots of good europeans in Bellator you could see on the card. Page, McGeary, Koreshkov, heaps of other Russians. James Gallagher too.

Anyone in the inner circle know if CW are gonna come back to ireland with a new years eve show this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

Bellator card with BAMMA lads on the undercard. Makes sense, keep costs down by not having to fly loads of yanks over. Hopefully there'll be a few big names on the main card. Page, Meathead, Bendo or similar would be nice. Maybe even the American Gangster himself.

Hopefully McGearys on the card chaps a beast.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭LaGlisse

Anyone know what pricing is like for Bellator. Events? Less ripoffy than UFC?

LaGlisse wrote: »
    Anyone know what pricing is like for Bellator. Events? Less ripoffy than UFC?

They were ufc prices for bellator london iirc

Its great news to be honest. Hopefully some local and eu talent are on it. We would be flying it with Bellator, Bamma CW and maybe a UFC card once a year.

It be brilliant for curta, tuke, redser, kavanagh.

Surely James Gallagher fighting in November makes no sense now

BAMMA’s ticketing partner Ticketmaster announced moments ago that BAMMA champion Tom Duquesnoy will defend his 135lb strap against Lonsdale champion Alan Philpott at the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland

Great fight.

Tickets on sale 14/10/2016 priced 35-145 euro. The info is up on ticketmaster. Bamma 27 / Bellator 169

Erm i wonder is this event worth its own thread? mods?

dashoonage wrote: »
    Great fight.

Tickets on sale 14/10/2016 priced 35-145 euro. The info is up on ticketmaster. Bamma 27 / Bellator 169

Erm i wonder is this event worth its own thread? mods?

Bamma themselves usually create an event thread so hopefully they will continue as normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭hendo111

Firekid will absolutely merk philpott,possibly the best prospect not signed with the ufc heard hes turned down 3 contracts.

Dylan tuke taken on sean Tobin

Ryan Curtis taken on Dominic Wooding

3 great fights announced

Keeps going the way it should it will be a sell out