Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

My auld lad used to have some amount of gear during the celtic tiger wish i had pics used to bring them all back to the yard every Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭Morris Moss

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Same again or bigger?

Same hp with a few extras. I’ll let ye guess the brand
    Massey Ferguson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

I’m betting McCormick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Odelay wrote: »
    I’m betting McCormick.

I'll say massey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭emaherx

Kubota?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Fendt lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,722 ✭✭✭roosterman71

It went in as a trade in against a new tractor. The other tractor is in the dealership. Rang me last week saying it was ready. Asked them had they the few small modifications done to it. They said they’ll do it at 1,000 hour service. I refused to take it until the few modifications were done

It'll be green. And I predict red wheels

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

It went in as a trade in against a new tractor. The other tractor is in the dealership. Rang me last week saying it was ready. Asked them had they the few small modifications done to it. They said they’ll do it at 1,000 hour service. I refused to take it until the few modifications were done

Are you waiting for a 192 plate? I guess MF.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Fastrac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭davidk1394

I’ll have it Tuesday. One of the most r cent post was correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,854 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

New topper. Now looking for a home for the old one :)

An Abbey! Well wear.

Muckit wrote: »
    An Abbey! Well wear.

Had to cut the shaft off as the picture wouldn't load...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭GrasstoMilk

whelan2 wrote: »
    New topper. Now looking for a home for the old one :)

How come you didnt go for a side mounted mower,?

Too much rocky ground here. Topper does what I want. Got 11 years out of last topper and it's still going

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Had to cut the shaft off as the picture wouldn't load...

Jaysus, you'll have to replace the shaft now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,422 ✭✭✭Avns1s

Jaysus, you'll have to replace the shaft now:D

Reminds me of when I traveled 70 miles one way to look at a 2nd hand mower that was advertised on Donedeal, and I said, it doesn't look as good in reality as it does in the photos ( a polite way of saying "you brought me here under false pretenses!!!") and the answer from the seller was "a photograph won't cut grass"!
    I felt like saying "neither will your mower!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

The ongoing saga that is DoneDeal.
    Went to look at a Subaru Legacy 4x4 last Sunday, just because it was only 12 miles away.
    Anyway seller has got an 8 year driving ban, and car was low on petrol so I had to bring a few litres myself just to drive the feckin thing.....
    It felt slow and had a few issues with wear in the suspension and a broken drop link, so I told him I'd "think about it".
    Now the hoor is texting me demanding to know how I damaged his cars suspension and also how I caused an engine managment light to come on the following day ....
    FFS, had to block his number as he's getting abusive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    The ongoing saga that is DoneDeal.
    Went to look at a Subaru Legacy 4x4 last Sunday, just because it was only 12 miles away.
    Anyway seller has got an 8 year driving ban, and car was low on petrol so I had to bring a few litres myself just to drive the feckin thing.....
    It felt slow and had a few issues with wear in the suspension and a broken drop link, so I told him I'd "think about it".
    Now the hoor is texting me demanding to know how I damaged his cars suspension and also how I caused an engine managment light to come on the following day ....
    FFS, had to block his number as he's getting abusive...

Well, what did you do to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭emaherx

Feckin DoneDeal, I had a grand Subaru for sale, some fella came around drove the stones out of it and broke the suspension, not sure what he's managed to do to the engine. And to make it worse the git won't answer my calls! :D

Tractor doesn't get much use around here! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭The Rabbi

Is the clutch gone?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,929 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

You can't touch it now till they leave the nest.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Atleast you found the nest and not burnt it and a few wires off the exhaust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭hopeso

Waiting...........................................;)

hopeso wrote: »

He didn't say which Tuesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Class .. . Prob gave you best trade in deal on yer old one?

He didn't say which Tuesday
    jimmy G M wrote: »
    Class .. . Prob gave you best trade in deal on yer old one?

Could people please stop posting on this thread until David1394 uploads a photo:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,668 ✭✭✭maidhc

Atleast you found the nest and not burnt it and a few wires off the exhaust

I know of one tractor lost because of a nest. It happened me a few years back too, but I caught it in time when I saw the smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

Saw a new Kverneland Taarup 4332 trailed mower today.
    Are they considered a good mower?

Gotta love this new cab smell ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭The Nutty M

You bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭JustJoe7240

you keeping her a secret?

Got it home in one piece. All set for pig slurry in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,722 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Well wear and best of luck with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

There'll be no "new cab smell" after that :D

Bestj of luck with it btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Best of luck with it. Hope it all goes well, did you price many other makes and how did claas compare? What convinced you to go Claas?

Thanks very much lads. The big wait was over the extra spools.

Congrats well wear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,262 ✭✭✭Grueller

Well wear.
    What is the difference in the arion 4**, arion 5** and arion 6**.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Nice bus David... best of luck with it...

Damo810 wrote: »
    Best of luck with it. Hope it all goes well, did you price many other makes and how did claas compare? What convinced you to go Claas?

I was stuck between a rock and a hard place with the old tractor. Easiest way out was to go with claas again. Hopefully this one will go well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

Very best of luck with it David

Well she may wear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭TooOldBoots

That's a nice looking tractor, reminds me of Same 110, that was a savage tractor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭hopeso

Well wear! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭White Clover

Well wear David and best of luck with it.

Grueller wrote: »
    Well wear.
    What is the difference in the arion 4**, arion 5** and arion 6**.

400 series is the smallest. 4 cylinder FPT engine. I think they go up to 130hp. 500 series are 4 cylinder aswell but Deere engines. They go from around 120 to 165 hp. The 609 series are 6 cylinder, Deere engines and go from around 140 to 200 hp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,432 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

130hp or 145hp? Class site says 145, Tractordata says 130.
    Did you opt for the EIS layout?

Are the guts of it all Class own stuff or where does it all get sourced from?

Best of luck with it.

130hp or 145hp? Class site says 145, Tractordata says 130.
    Did you opt for the EIS layout?

Are the guts of it all Class own stuff or where does it all get sourced from?

Best of luck with it.

It’s 145 hp. It’s a Deere engine, gimma back end and a carro front axle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,432 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Are those air accumulators for brakes at the back? Standard?

What is the bit of piping on the LHS for between the arm and the accumulator/reservoir?

Whilst I'm being nosy, what are the orange, green and blue circular yokes either side of the top link?