Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Kovu wrote: »
    Oho, spot the schneaky Fosters can on the left!

Haha, you were looking hard!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Kovu wrote: »
    Oho, spot the schneaky Fosters can on the left!

Its just as important for the farmer to be hydrated as well you know 👌👌😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭White Clover

For any Fiat fans, there's a 110-90 professional repaint thread over in the tractor & 4 x 4 forum. On phone so can't link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭croot

For any Fiat fans, there's a 110-90 professional repaint thread over in the tractor & 4 x 4 forum. On phone so can't link.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057544599

Here is the link

Greendragon3 has some brilliant threads on rebuilds for anyone interested.

He has one about a MF 35x rebuild that anyone like me that learned to drive on one will love.

croot wrote: »
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057544599

Here is the link

Greendragon3 has some brilliant threads on rebuilds for anyone interested.

He has one about a MF 35x rebuild that anyone like me that learned to drive on one will love.

Also a heap of Zetors which would be my cup of tea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Gonna be a good thread that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Valtra have taken their saying "individually yours " to a whole new level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ah here

I particularly like the dvd player in the roof :D

Is it only now all of ye are seeing that valtra???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Is it only now all of ye are seeing that valtra???
    No offence but I always associate valtra with batteries :eek:

Base price wrote: »

Haha, I seem to always call them Valmets, only put Valtra up on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Base price wrote: »

Do you mean varta?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

What do ye think of the new Ursus tractors for sale on DD ?
    Sorry i cant link but theyre in Cork , 40k inc VAT for a 82 hp model seems good for a stockmans tractor

Bullocks wrote: »
    Sorry i cant link but theyre in Cork , 40k inc VAT for a 82 hp model seems good for a stockmans tractor

The older ones were great little workhorses. FIL had one a few years ago with a stainless straight exhaust from the manifold. Sounded great going up the fields with the turbo going. He sold it then :(

Bullocks wrote: »

A friend had 1. Basic, rough to drive but light on diesel. When i drove their 03 ursus it reminded me of my uncles 88 zetor 8111

When the woman wants to have a go driving

Just wondering what sort of life would you be expecting out of a battery in a digger thats in constant use. The battery in ours is in 5 years and starting to get a bit sluggish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭O.A.P

I hope to get 5 years out of every battery I buy.
    Less than 3 in normal use and conditions and I'm not happy but any more than 5 has to be considered a good battery imo.
    When I replace a battery I put the receipt in a freezer bag and put it under the new battery, that way you know for sure how old it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

O.A.P wrote: »
    When I replace a battery I put the receipt in a freezer bag and put it under the new battery, that way you know for sure how old it is.

or etch the date onto the plastic battery casing and leave the receipt in the filing cabinet! ☺

Muckit wrote: »
    or etch the date onto the plastic battery casing and leave the receipt in the filing cabinet! ☺

Yeah I know but That receipt would go missing on me if I ever needed it (That's me though)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

davidk1394 wrote: »
    When the woman wants to have a go driving

Where was this taken any know??

We scratch the date in with a knife on top of the battery. The ideal with the reciept is a good idea though

Most shops ,motor factors or garages scribe the date of sale on the battery for their own sake anyway
    It stops lads coming back with a 5 year old battery and a 6 week old receipt I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

My tractor is 2007 and still has original battery, 3000 hrs

rangler1 wrote: »
    Kept indoors ?
    Original batteries seem to last forever though .
    My uncle had a 12 year old Toyota corolla with the original battery still going strong ,

2007, 3000hrs, the battery would want to be going strong after that little hrs!! What sort of tractor is it???

Zetor 9641, too many hours, hate driving tractors
    Trading her this week

O.A.P wrote: »
    Kept indoors ?
    Original batteries seem to last forever though .
    My uncle had a 12 year old Toyota corolla with the original battery still going strong ,

My car is 10 yrs old with 200000 miles and still the original battery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

croot wrote: »
    My car is 10 yrs old with 200000 miles and still the original battery.
    What make of car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,291 ✭✭✭Grueller

Took the original battery out of the jeep last week. 9 1/2 years old and 176000 kms. Happy enough with that.

What make of car?

Audi A4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Zetor 9641, too many hours, hate driving tractors
    Trading her this week

What are you getting as a replacement ranger

sea12 wrote: »
    What are you getting as a replacement ranger

Zetor 100 hsx with all the toys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Went to a clearance auction this morning, but I was delayed and arrived late.
    As I arrived in they just dropped the hammer on a JCB telescopic 3.5 ton lift with 6m reach, 2014 with 1000hrs....€12k.

If it rained soup, it's a fork I'd have.

Dawggone wrote: »
    As I arrived in they just dropped the hammer on a JCB telescopic 3.5 ton lift with 6m reach, 2014 with 1000hrs....€12k.

That's very cheap. Was there any obvious faults on it? Not too often you'd come across bargains like that.

One big fault...I should have bought it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭MfMan

Would be subject to VAT (33%?) and auctioneers fees also though? Still wouldn't be dear at that.....

MfMan wrote: »
    Would be subject to VAT (33%?) and auctioneers fees also though? Still wouldn't be dear at that.....

Auctioneers fees 5% included.
    Vat 20% not inc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭9935452

The only thing is with bargains like that is yes the man buying got great vakue but if you got there in time and started biidding against him, the two of ye would drive the price up and it might not be a bargain by the time ye are finished.
    i see it with the likes of ebay. an item comes up for sale with no reserve but a start point of 100 and no one bids. Bargain. Then it reappears a week later and sells for 1000, what its worth

Would any of ye by stuff in from england ?? In Cambridge and the likes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

How much would haulage over cost

Good bargains to be had in Cambridge if you know where to look. Haulage would depend, but around 400 for smallish items to me in the midlands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Would any of ye by stuff in from england ?? In Cambridge and the likes

The brother is back from Leeds at the euro auctions. I suppose you can be lucky or unlucky .

Bought this fella the other day :)

20160205_143319.jpg
    images hosting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Reggie. wrote: »
    Bought this fella the other day :)

He's alive!!!!!