Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Shame it's not seeing any work :rolleyes:

Nah but there is always next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ah she's finally coming together now

Looks well Reggie , hope you get years of trouble free service from her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Nah but there is always next year

You should put it in a box, tie it with a bow and give it to yourself as a Christmas present.

Nah the Gps is going in at Christmas

DIY is it?

DIY is it?

Nope. She is going back in Dec to get any changes done that I want. I'll get it installed by the dealer then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Auto steer?
    A lack of light bar hardware there.

Auto steer?
    A lack of light bar hardware there.

No just the gps. You mean the direction lights on top to follow the lines

Ye will they be able to provide a bigger led type bar to sit easily in your eye line as FOOK that looking at a tiny screen, have been that solider in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Home from college and put up on these for a couple of hours.

IMG_20160923_140508_zpsxrr1fqiw.jpg
    IMG_20160923_140611_zps6rszxfqy.jpg

Ye will they be able to provide a bigger led type bar to sit easily in your eye line as FOOK that looking at a tiny screen, have been that solider in the past.

There is a guideline on the screen but is a bit small

Thats what i mean sorry, could they provide an led bar that it sends an input to iykwim otherwise you will need it mounted right in your face to be much use for guidance. :confused:

I may be halfblind-extremelly lazy-knit picky but, you dont need a scenario where your caught between looking back/forward in great detail as something will go give :confused:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Ok I've decided you're either a pimp or a drug baron!!:D :D

All that's in my wallet are a load of lidl till receipts!!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭inthepit

He won the lotto,did you not see the gang of them on the telly.

Muckit wrote: »
    Ok I've decided you're either a pimp or a drug baron!!:D :D

All that's in my wallet are a load of lidl till receipts!!! :(

Nah just clever purchasing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,542 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Home from college and put up on these for a couple of hours.

IMG_20160923_140508_zpsxrr1fqiw.jpg
    IMG_20160923_140611_zps6rszxfqy.jpg

What size of a machine is that, 40 tonner?

Dumper is 40 and the digger is 70

Lads would make a video out of anything these days
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=iDyic3lx270&feature=share

He does a lot of good videos that fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

How much for the drone, if it's ok to ask?

There's a lad working here has a grá for that kinda thing.

Btw, pet hate...driving on swarths while sidefilling...

He does a lot of good videos that fella

And a right sound lad to talk to. Gave an hour up with me on the baler

Dawggone wrote: »
    How much for the drone, if it's ok to ask?

There's a lad working here has a grá for that kinda thing.

Jaysus i think it's 400+ for that one.. ah that was only for the video. I was only the baler man that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,722 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Dawggone wrote: »

I'll second that.
    Same goes for silage. Drives me demented seeing lads driving across swarths for shortcuts to gates/bales/etc.
    I think I got this from the auld lad, who got it from his uncle. I remember one time getting a right bollicking from him for driving on a swarth while mowing!

I'll second that.
    Same goes for silage. Drives me demented seeing lads driving across swarths for shortcuts to gates/bales/etc.
    I think I got this from the auld lad, who got it from his uncle. I remember one time getting a right bollicking from him for driving on a swarth while mowing!
    Yeah the stand on the drawbar pulls the swarths into lumps. Thought never to do that on the first day

Jaysus i think it's 400+ for that one.. ah that was only for the video. I was only the baler man that day

The real good ones could be well over a grand

Yeah the stand on the drawbar pulls the swarths into lumps. Thought never to do that on the first day

The stand comes off unless you want to be a balerman aswell ;).

Not on trailers 20 years ago my lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,078 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=15-n5F09Lq0

Some machine to work difficult ground

We had a lee trailer you could move via 3 slots, hate to think what its age was!

Ah yeah but many a trailer here was homemade with a bit of H iron welded on as a stand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Who needs weights anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

simx wrote: »
    Who needs weights anyway

Looks like you have fun pushing up your own silage!!!

simx wrote: »
    Who needs weights anyway

You by the looks of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

visatorro wrote: »
    Looks like you have fun pushing up your own silage!!!

Was at that for a friend of mine tis my tractor alright, have a loader here so no bother just stuck well In it for picture, lift right amount and its grand, pushed up 50ac for him this year that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,051 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Cut our own silage bar picking up upto 8 yrs ago, I used to push up with cat 910 only 65 hp but serious yolk best thing the father ever bought

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=15-n5F09Lq0

how will the shear grab ever reach up the that at the bac of the pit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭9935452

I have a sedan which is probably 35 years old and the stand comes off.
    It even has hydraulic brakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

He was a donkey whoever made that trailer you were pulling. Not a great idea welding stand straight onto drawbar as you could end up with a mole plough v quick! Well travelling ground around here anyways!

You would want to see some of the neighbours around here :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Good reason we always used timber blocks here ! The 9 hole bar was never far away either to get under the corner of a trailer when the eye went underground !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Quick question, lads and lassies.

Where online would I go to find a stick-on mirror for the rear window of a tractor to show where to back up to a trailer hitch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Quick question, lads and lassies.

Where online would I go to find a stick-on mirror for the rear window of a tractor to show where to back up to a trailer hitch?
    http://www.halfords.ie/motoring/car-accessories/interior-car-accessories/summit-suction-car-mirror

would ya want a bigger mirror?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

ganmo wrote: »
    That might do the job. I can fit it and see how it goes.

I should have opted for the telescopic hitch:rolleyes:

mirror is cheaper :D

It's the only job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Ha! I was just looking at quicke uk's Twitter account and I saw a pic of a poster's former Mf 398 and quicke loader.

You may get on to them to stick up a pic of your new tractor and loader. Reggie.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Ha! I was just looking at quicke uk's Twitter account and I saw a pic of a poster's former Mf 398 and quicke loader.

You may get on to them to stick up a pic of your new tractor and loader. Reggie.

You'd be surprised where my pics of my machines have ended up

hanging up in your toilet?

ganmo wrote: »
    hanging up in your toilet?

Nice....:D