Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

ganmo wrote: »
    hanging up in your toilet?

Not sure about reggie's toilet.
    But I have a pic of that 398 in mine.

Massey is classey. :)
    Landini is ??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Not sure about reggie's toilet.
    But I have a pic of that 398 in mine.

Massey is classey. :)
    Landini is ??????

Landini is blue :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Reggie. wrote: »
    You'd be surprised where my pics of my machines have ended up

Crimewatch ?:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Keepgrowing

Love this bit of gear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Love this bit of gear
    An invisibility cloak?:p

Love this bit of gear

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭inthepit

Love this bit of gear

Better than a bottle of wine on a Saturday night?

Tried to post a vid.,........failed

Denied :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭inthepit

Naughty;) But nice:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

:(

You're not the only one. I'm no expert but if you can upload it on youtube first then 'wrap'? it when posting here we might see it or help you do it. At the top right of a reply box you'll see a red 'youtube' icon beside 'spoiler'

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    :(

You're not the only one. I'm no expert but if you can upload it on youtube first then 'wrap'? it when posting here we might see it or help you do it. At the top right of a reply box you'll see a red 'youtube' icon beside 'spoiler'

Working off touch site, can't see that icon

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

Jaysus it better be good, the suspense is killing me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

[YOU TUBE]link here[/YOUTUBE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

ganmo wrote: »
    [YOU TUBE]link here[/YOUTUBE]

Facepalm.

Facepalm.

Ah ya trying to show keep what code he should be using.

Most sites like this allow ya to put in a {code} tag to keep what follows as text to show ppl what they should be doing

MF290 wrote: »

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Lol
    Here if you have the video on utubes copy and paste the link to here, otherwise make a utubes page up load it to then repeat above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Fire up the link and I can edit the link to show up in your post.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Love this bit of gear

Or send the link as a PM to one of us.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

A neighbour had this fellow in doing all his hedges, so I got him to run it on the lane. Seriously easy on the ground, and quick compared to doing three or four runs with a tractor trimmer.

Wny3k0P.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭GrasstoMilk

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    A neighbour had this fellow in doing all his hedges, so I got him to run it on the lane. Seriously easy on the ground, and quick compared to doing three or four runs with a tractor trimmer.

Wny3k0P.jpg

Be prepared to have no road after the winter
    Tracks destroy tarmac

Be prepared to have no road after the winter
    Tracks destroy tarmac

It looks like the tracks are sitting up in the gravel there anyways

Lane (excuse me, the Avenue!) is more gravel than tar at this stage anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

I think I've found the perfect tractor...http://fastracdifference.jcb.com/ (It's mine anyway)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭mayota

Shannon757 wrote: »
    I think I've found the perfect tractor...http://fastracdifference.jcb.com/ (It's mine anyway)

Some crack spraying or spreading at 40k over here. Some yoke tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭emaherx

Shannon757 wrote: »

Fastest production tractor? At 70kph? What about the Trantor or Unimog they can do nearly 100kph!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Mf310

Anyone buying tractors or machinery over in UK with pound the way it is? Must be fair value when even before this there was value. Euro supposedly to be worth more than the pound after christmas....

Mf310 wrote: »
    Anyone buying tractors or machinery over in UK with pound the way it is? Must be fair value when even before this there was value. Euro supposedly to be worth more than the pound after christmas....

Can't say it will go that good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I know a few lads that buy over there and they reckon things are as dear as ever even taking into consideration the exchange rate because it has attracted more buyers to take advantage of it if that makes sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Bullocks wrote: »
    I know a few lads that buy over there and they reckon things are as dear as ever even taking into consideration the exchange rate because it has attracted more buyers to take advantage of it if that makes sense

In other words they're still selling used Ford's in euros not sterling. If paddy had €30000 to spend on a three year old 6930 last year he's going to have to part with that many euros again this year. Paddy is some fckn clown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Bringing in the odd car or jeep. Still very good value as we are the only other market in right hand drive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Mf310

Bullocks wrote:

In other words they're still selling used Ford's in euros not sterling. If paddy had €30000 to spend on a three year old 6930 last year he's going to have to part with that many euros again this year. Paddy is some fckn clown.

Yeah there is that to it but do the dealers not want to still make it attractive to UK buyers.. id say if you were keeping a good eye on the internet youd get very good value

very few machinery sites have realistic prices up. and the lads up north are very cute when it comes to quoting on the phone to southern accents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

https://youtu.be/P_ZAJ3Go6dw

No need to make things so complicated!

Muckit wrote: »
    https://youtu.be/P_ZAJ3Go6dw

No need to make things so complicated!

That's how I picture nek doing his silage :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

First person l thought of too!

But seriously don't they look like they are having a bit of crack while doing it? Back when farming was fun eh? The way we all should be trying to get things.

Muckit wrote: »
    First person l thought of too!

But seriously don't they look like they are having a bit of crack while doing it? Back when farming was fun eh? The way we all should be trying to get things.

That's the way I like to work the machines. No panic and loads of craic. Hate when there is a major panic on

A few photos from the summer

2Er5HLl.jpg

rFAmQZD.jpg

jURrUg1.jpg

fRRsEpm.jpg

kfbuR1Y.jpg

SSHvmvP.jpg

myNhJpl.jpg

93RrA9j.jpg

aop90Dk.jpg

0hSS7UT.jpg

4FN5RYS.jpg

gXksSRJ.jpg

BZCPJwR.jpg

OrqCkT1.jpg

Ha! Gave up cutting my own a few years ago. Just push it up now myself. And cover it, strangely, no bugger likes throwing tyres, it seems.

So today's messing involved loading Co-Op lime waste. Place is like a skating rink. Milk lorry had to be towed off the yard, you can hardly stand up on it.

jYv37S9.jpg

G0FOuSj.jpg

wTiC1ej.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭White Clover

Is that the sludge after cheese making Nekarsulm?

After Caesin and the washing of the plant after cream and butter manufacture.

Did Scott n Scott not show you how well trained they have the 2 vredos?
    Roll over etc .. they seem to do it reasonably regularly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    After Caesin and the washing of the plant after cream and butter manufacture.

I'd say there's a lovely smell off that stuff.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

MF290 wrote:

You work for farming photography?

Did Scott n Scott not show you how well trained they have the 2 vredos?
    Roll over etc .. they seem to do it reasonably regularly.

lol, didn't realise you could even flip one of them :D managed to flip one western and pull the silage sides of two when they met... Were they at sludge up your side too? heard they don't have the contract any more

Contractor near here did a good bit of sub work but not for the last 4 years, they dont pay very quickly. Nah they are well known, and avoided if possible.
    The owner warren scott has the home farm on the edge of a town, goes contract farming by selling a few acres at 80k a piece until he needs more cash.

You work for farming photography?

no but the lads used laugh at all the photos I took!

The watermarked photos were taken by this lad https://www.facebook.com/stuartsfarmingphotography/?fref=ts

Contractor near here did a good bit of sub work but not for the last 4 years, they dont pay very quickly. Nah they are well known, and avoided if possible.

lots of funny stories about them alright, the krone in the photos was owned by a man who does sub work for them, a character in his own right too...

Were ye based out of Royston this year?