Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Best Skangermobiles online (part 2)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

http://www.adverts.ie/car/toyota/celica/2000-toyota-celica/8473881
    andy fitzgerarld 3 minutes ago 1100 cash in hand ill buy it 100 percent im nothing like the muppets that messaging u they would want to go get a life for them selfs ****ing handycaps on this site , 11 cash in hand ill take it once u have a taxbook wit it ill buy it dont care if it vvti vvtli dont care ither way, ;] ;]

OK, who here is taking the piss? this cannot be a serious reply.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Waiting for baldy mcdonagh to join the fray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Who is Baldy McDonnagh, is this that Baldy fella from Darndale?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Pov06

Doesn't say VVTi or VVTLi on the engine, just says "1.8 celica engine 50k changed June 2013" :pac: I'm surprised the mechanic didn't run out of Tippex.

Pov06 wrote: »
    Doesn't say VVTi or VVTLi on the engine, just says "1.8 celica engine 50k changed June 2013" :pac: I'm surprised the mechanic didn't run out of Tippex.

I'm no expert but afaik the belt deteriorates over time even though it wasn't being driving. It would be best to change it soon if you bought it.

Somone will win donedeal if they post up an engine pic with "MINT LAD" painted onto it in 6 inch high Tippex letters.

Someone will soon be told they'll be using a bucket for a commode...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭R1_Pete

Great price for a Ferrari! Fresh badges and all..
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mx3-mazda/9560690?offset=15

R1_Pete wrote: »

I could never drive that, everyone laughing at you.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Ah jaysus, there even wolfrace alloys the most common alloy wheel used on skanger cars...

That car is more disappointing than going for a rose and only to open the tin to find a sewing kit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭blackbox

At least they were honest and said it was a lookalike - Someone could easily have mistaken it for the real thing.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭massy086

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage /features/6554039/Thirty-three-of-the-coolest-cars-youll-ever-see-in-your-life.html?CMP=spklr-_-S9SunSocial-_-FBPAGE-_-TheSun-thesun-_-20150722-_-Features-_-211883304 OMG few beauts there lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 the_shark

think i annoyed her just a tad

the_shark the_shark 7 minutes ago
    used to own this car, is it still burning a litre of oil a day???

kellypurtill kellypurtill 5 minutes ago
    haaaaa haaaaa u stupid spastic u never owned **** u f*ckin handy cap

kellypurtill kellypurtill 3 minutes ago
    u jealous bastard because i would not do a deal wit u for it u write on my add u creep,, dare new engine fitted in this 2013 f**king freak

kellypurtill kellypurtill 1 minute ago
    to all the creeps wit spare pages that have not got nothing else better to do than try slag my car cause ye cant afford to buy it go f**k your selfs an get a life stupid f**king muppets trying ruin my add ill sell the car on donedeal,, apes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

They deleted some of my comments. The celica is a henhouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Do adverts.ie not have any rule about abuse (sellers or buyers) in their ads then?

the_shark wrote: »
    think i annoyed her just a tad

the_shark the_shark 7 minutes ago
    used to own this car, is it still burning a litre of oil a day???

kellypurtill kellypurtill 5 minutes ago
    haaaaa haaaaa u stupid spastic u never owned **** u f*ckin handy cap

kellypurtill kellypurtill 3 minutes ago
    u jealous bastard because i would not do a deal wit u for it u write on my add u creep,, dare new engine fitted in this 2013 f**king freak

kellypurtill kellypurtill 1 minute ago
    to all the creeps wit spare pages that have not got nothing else better to do than try slag my car cause ye cant afford to buy it go f**k your selfs an get a life stupid f**king muppets trying ruin my add ill sell the car on donedeal,, apes

That bit actually has surprising good grammar and spelling compared to this seller's usual output.

So this is indeed a thing, the ultra bad spelling is deliberate to attract a certain type of buyer to your ad. Can someone explain this to me? What type of person finds abuse, bad spelling and grammar and a generally defective personality desirable traits in someone they want to do business with? Is this a skanger thing? Do these people find room temperature IQ's attractive?
    Maybe I have finally gotten to the age where I'm no longer "down with the kids". :D:p

Get with it, you ape - "Maby I finnaly goten 2 da aje were I is nu longger don wit d kids"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭HandsomeDan

Patww79 wrote: »

american-beauty-mena-suvari-kevin-spacey.png?w=720&h=480&crop=1

Like Angela...

• Registered Users Posts: 759 ✭✭✭monster1

http://www.adverts.ie/car/toyota/celica/2000-toyota-celica/8454505

I see mike quinn and kellypurtill are the same person going by the way they spell as "ass"
    what are they playing at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

What the hell, how are there people out there that bad at the English language!

Such an attitude to selling a car, nobody in their right mind would go near it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭HandsomeDan

YbFocus wrote: »
    What the hell, how are there people out there that bad at the English language!

Such an attitude to selling a car, nobody in their right mind would go near it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

Car should come with free paracetamol, I have a headache from trying to read comments!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

If there was ever a need for Google translate this is it...

Patww79 wrote: »

I never even looked at the sellers' name. No way is that a girl. If yes, I think I'm in love! (pukes)

Is that her?

Audrey-Hepburn-002.jpg

Ad withdrawn! :D

Looks like she got it here:

So bought for 1450 and hoping for a quick turnaround at 2k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kamili

Ad withdrawn! :D

Looks like she got it here:

So bought for 1450 and hoping for a quick turnaround at 2k.

Its been withdrawn twice
    http://www.adverts.ie/search/user-1361296/status_withdrawn/type_all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

That bit actually has surprising good grammar and spelling compared to this seller's usual output.

So this is indeed a thing, the ultra bad spelling is deliberate to attract a certain type of buyer to your ad. Can someone explain this to me? What type of person finds abuse, bad spelling and grammar and a generally defective personality desirable traits in someone they want to do business with? Is this a skanger thing? Do these people find room temperature IQ's attractive?

I kid you not, it's a like a whole actual alien planet out there, right under our noses as 'twere! :pac:

Kamili wrote: »
    kellypurtill

Rating: 0% positive feedback

:pac::D

jimgoose wrote: »
    I kid you not, it's a like a whole actual alien planet out there, right under our noses as 'twere! :pac:

However can they make themselves understood communicating in such outlandish slang? It is quite the challenge trying to follow the gist of a conversation if conducted in such a ludicrous manner. And if he/she read this, I doubt they could understand it, since we're conversing in English. :D
    Maybe he/she (can't figure it out, but has GOT to be a bloke) is attempting to communicate in the vernacular of his target audience, i.e. Skanglish.

However can they make themselves understood communicating in such outlandish slang? It is quite the challenge trying to follow the gist of a conversation if conducted in such a ludicrous manner. And if he/she read this, I doubt they could understand it, since we're conversing in English. :D
    It's mostly noise on top of body language and tone/volume of voice when spoken. I seriously doubt anyone can make sense of it in written form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Maybe he/she (can't figure it out, but has GOT to be a bloke) is attempting to communicate in the vernacular of his target audience, i.e. Skanglish.

I call shenanigans and submit that it's actually you, placing your parchments and Jägermeister stiffener one-side periodically to peer over your monocle at some of the more oafish replies. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Skanglish.

Ah!, le mot juste!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Oh here, the famous Toyota Celica is back again!

I'd nearly give him €1500 for it. €1250 so I dont see it appear again online, and an extra €250 for a few English lessons.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-celica-x-show-car-gorgeous-car-bargain/9972190?offset=16

I'd nearly give him €1500 for it. €1250 so I dont see it appear again online, and an extra €250 for a few English lessons.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-celica-x-show-car-gorgeous-car-bargain/9972190?offset=16

He really does have bad typing English. I know if you are posting on boards in a hurry some words might be wrong but if I was writing an ad I would take my time to give a good impression.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Wouldn't be a bad car for a grand to be fair

Is it a 180bhp ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Is it a 180bhp ?

Do you mean 190bhp?
    That's the thing, they have had the engine replaced and they don't know if it has a VVTI or VVTL-I and seem to get very upset when people ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

tuxy wrote: »
    Do you mean 190bhp?
    That's the thing, they have had the engine replaced and they don't know if it has a VVTI or VVTL-I and seem to get very upset when people ask.

Yea thsts the fella, they are a reliable enough car to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I'm only after twigging that the petrol cap isn't missing. It looks like it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Tototafanboi has one of those caps too.

That seems to have dropped in price.
    Great, he's not allowing test drives. He really doesn't want to sell this, does he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

well spottted:pac: his other donedeal ad is selling dags!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I think the last thing I'd want my car to drive like is "like a train"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

That seems to have dropped in price.
    Great, he's not allowing test drives. He really doesn't want to sell this, does he?

I think I found out why the price has dropped (and no, it doesn't look like it is because the seller has seen a smidgen of sense). It looks like he is selling a DVD player and suborder, both for a car, on buyandsell.ie. I found out by googling his number, but what's even weirder is that the name on the buy and sell account is 'kelly'! :eek: Either he's Paul Kelly from Cahir, Tipperary... or it's somehow even dodgier than we thought! :pac:

https://www.buyandsell.ie/profile/kelly-23278

davycc wrote: »

Read the ad for the dog. How does this guy ever expect to sell anything? He seems to think sh*tty attitude and shouting at people is the secret to successful selling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

davycc wrote: »

Nice dog, which he'll never sell with the attitude he shows in the ads. What a wanker.

Surprised he doesn't have 'no test pilots, no time wasters' in the ad for the dog as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Yeah it's the take anything off the car that is easy to spray or wrap and do so technique.

Forever looks sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Is it a 180bhp ?

this car was born a 190, but has a replacement 140 engine fitted.
    colm_mcm wrote: »
    Tototafanboi has one of those caps too.

indeed. it was an original Toyota accessory for Japanese Celicas. a Tinted plastic fuel door and a chromed filler cap. I have no pics of mine to hand.

1953441869-TRD_Door1.JPG

that Celica isn't worth €125, never mind €1250 it has to be one of the ****test Celicas available. most Celicas came very well spec'd from the factory but this one managed to escape without leather, without a sunroof and without air con or climate control.

ok, so it's not spec'd great, but hey it's still a fantastic looking car with great curves right? oh wait, no, someone bastardised a **** body kit onto it.

ok, so it's a bad spec and it looks awful, but its still got 192bhp right? actually no, someone fitted an Avensis engine.

well at least it has a bit of tax and test so i can drive it legally with a paper bag over my head... wait, no. no tax or test either.

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭timaru89

He didn't even clean out the interior of the car:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭emeldc

Yeah, but the dog can sit and give the paw. FFS. What an illiterate clown. (not the dog)