Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Best Skangermobiles online (part 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Dreadful colour. Dreadful bodykit. Dreadful performance. Dreadful car. It really is the full package :P

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vauxhall-corsa/12748226

MTkxOWU0NjJjZDhhOTQ1ZGU0NzJmOTIwMGJlYmJjZWaP8INiq5rxjHfr3dxPnXgtaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b181ODUyMzE1OHx8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Dreadful colour. Dreadful bodykit. Dreadful performance. Dreadful car. It really is the full package :P

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vauxhall-corsa/12748226

MTkxOWU0NjJjZDhhOTQ1ZGU0NzJmOTIwMGJlYmJjZWaP8INiq5rxjHfr3dxPnXgtaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b181ODUyMzE1OHx8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

Ha ha its the same colour as the child's slide behind it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Loose the light tints and side stripe. Needs lowering. Otherwise, that is not too bad. :confused:

Maybe I'm due a trip to harvey nicks. I'm getting too common.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Loose the light tints and side stripe. Needs lowering. Otherwise, that is not too bad. :confused:

Maybe I'm due a trip to harvey nicks. I'm getting too common.

It's not going to win the skanger award anyway, looks fairly feckin clean too, can't be many of those pegging about in good condition with lowish miles either.

Lose the stripe, better skirt & cut off a few coils and she'd be a right one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭selectamatic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

^No doubt it's had a huge amount of money spent & work put in, but it's just not worth that money - especially with the paint job as it is..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Cheensbo wrote: »
    ^No doubt it's had a huge amount of money spent & work put in, but it's just not worth that money - especially with the paint job as it is..

It looks sh1t, but it would be a cool sleeper. You'd never imagine something that looks that awful, too go so fast... :D

job seeker wrote: »
    It looks sh1t, but it would be a cool sleeper. You'd never imagine something that looks that awful, too go so fast... :D

It'd be faster than many would expect but still not that fast tbh. That 2.0 lump is a pretty asthmatic engine,many don't make 150bhp at all. If they wanted petrol they shoulda went with the 1.8t engine but in all honesty I can't see why they didn't just stick a tdi in it. Presumably it was diesel in the first place and someone with a bit of know how can get even the non pd tdi's up near 200bhp.
    But then again whoever built it thought it was a good idea to spray flames on it so good choices weren't really their fortè

It'd be faster than many would expect but still not that fast tbh. That 2.0 lump is a pretty asthmatic engine,many don't make 150bhp at all. If they wanted petrol they shoulda went with the 1.8t engine but in all honesty I can't see why they didn't just stick a tdi in it. Presumably it was diesel in the first place and someone with a bit of know how can get even the non pd tdi's up near 200bhp.
    But then again whoever built it thought it was a good idea to spray flames on it so good choices weren't really their fortè

Not even 150bhp? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

With the money spent on that, there could have been enough to make an unreal sleeper...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

With the money spent on that, there could have been enough to make an unreal sleeper...

Wha? The total budget for that Ibiza wouldn't keep those golf lads in tea and biccies.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

That car is about 5 minutes from where I live. He's used it as a promotional tool in local parades and stuff, and to be fair it looks good quality from what I've seen. The reason to use a 2.0 is because it comes from a car with the same chassis (MK3 golf) so it's a very basic swap, whereas a 1.8T requires a bit more work and some more knowhow.

Quazzie wrote: »
    That car is about 5 minutes from where I live. He's used it as a promotional tool in local parades and stuff, and to be fair it looks good quality from what I've seen. The reason to use a 2.0 is because it comes from a car with the same chassis (MK3 golf) so it's a very basic swap, whereas a 1.8T requires a bit more work and some more knowhow.

A fair point but for the hastle of going from petrol to diesel the extra work in putting a 1.8t in it wouldn't have been beyond possible.
    Easiest thing to do was get an aaz tdi fit a land rover diesel pump, get the injectors out of a 2.4td transporter or better still bosio race nozzled injectors, then an upgraded turbo and intercooler of his choice (Garrett gt2052 is a well proven choice without moving to VNT turbos) moving to a VNT setup opens up lots of options though with higher performance capabilities but can be slightly more complex not impossible though. A fettled tdi really was the best option for upgrading performance without unnecessary fabrication.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

A fair point but for the hastle of going from petrol to diesel the extra work in putting a 1.8t in it wouldn't have been beyond possible.
    Easiest thing to do was get an aaz tdi fit a land rover diesel pump, get the injectors out of a 2.4td transporter or better still bosio race nozzled injectors, then an upgraded turbo and intercooler of his choice (Garrett gt2052 is a well proven choice without moving to VNT turbos) moving to a VNT setup opens up lots of options though with higher performance capabilities but can be slightly more complex not impossible though. A fettled tdi really was the best option for upgrading performance without unnecessary fabrication.

He's a crash repairs expert by trade, and he does some general spannering, so I think maybe he just stuck to what he felt comfortable with.

Not standing up for him, or speaking on his behalf by the way as i barely know the chap, just offering up a suggestabe reason

Quazzie wrote: »
    He's a crash repairs expert by trade, and he does some general spannering, so I think maybe he just stuck to what he felt comfortable with.

Not standing up for him, or speaking on his behalf by the way as i barely know the chap, just offering up a suggestabe reason

Ah no that's understandable this is really a tongue in cheek thread anyways nothing too serious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Those steelies though...

http://www.adverts.ie/car/volkswagen/bora/vw-bora-1-4-nct-1-17/11118094

Idk where to post this really but a fecking bottle of Sambuca!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,592 ✭✭✭tossy

Lol at the guy offering 2 Boras as a trade, why would anyone selling a particular car want 2 of the same car (1 running and 1 not) as a trade. :rolleyes:

Those 1.4 boras are so slow, they would drive you too drink...

/Coat, getting it... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

nd wrote: »
    or maybe this is cool idk?!

Mudflaps are the single worst part of a car to have in white... :P

About that 1.4 Bora, is it just me or is it strange to see a draw bar on a petrol model? As opposed to diesel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,505 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

http://www.adverts.ie/11174517

This is bad. Very bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

This is bad. Very bad.

1 good point it's actually clean and 2 if the airport runway lights ever failed it would be an ideal back up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

This is bad. Very bad.

Needs more lights.

2.5k? Lunatic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Minter :D

This is bad. Very bad.

Shame about the idiotic LED's because it looks a very straight van otherwise. Never worth 2500 obviously, but looks clean for an '02.

This is bad. Very bad.

All he needs now to finish it off is a fook off sun visor with "Keep er lit" wrote across it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭jsd1004

All he needs now to finish it off is a fook off sun visor with "Keep er lit" wrote across it :D
    I think his fog lights are on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Keep_Her_Lit

2.5k? Lunatic.
    Well, the seller doesn't seem to think so. Indeed, he's prepared for enthusiastic buyers who may offer him more than the asking price ... by making it clear that he will refuse to accept anything above €2.5k. Can't get fairer than that.

395231.png

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭golfman

I've just come across this - Its a Chrysler 300C but he thinks he has made it into a Bentley replica :D

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/chrysler-300c-reduced/13010798

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

golfman wrote: »
    I've just come across this - Its a Chrysler 300C but he thinks he has made it into a Bentley replica :D

They're not called the "Limerick Bentley" for nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,592 ✭✭✭tossy

golfman wrote: »

That bentley grille mod is actually common amongst that shower!

Less money, better in every way and 100% more bentley https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vw-phaeton-for-sale-or-swap/12340812

A Hyundai Sonata with the 2.4 petrol and elephant grey pleather seats would even be a better job than that molested "Baby Bentley". The pretend air vents on the wing are the ultimate in "I just can't stop buying tat off eBay".

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭golfman

The pretend air vents on the wing are the ultimate in "I just can't stop buying tat off eBay".

Are they to make it look like a Maserati?

I hope this fella wasn't renting out his car as a wedding car. Just imagine the grooms face when he thinks he's being picked up in a Bentley and this rocks up!

tossy wrote: »
    That bentley grille mod is actually common amongst that shower!

Less money, better in every way and 100% more bentley https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vw-phaeton-for-sale-or-swap/12340812

What does "all double windows with gas" mean ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

This is akin to putting an m3 badge on a 320d. People who don't know any better don't care about cars. People who do know about cars know it's not a Bentley or M3 etc so what's the point. It's a bit cringe worthy.

There's one the same, with a ltitle less bling and no quatroporte grills local to me. But sure whatever floats your boat.

What does "all double windows with gas" mean ?

It's VW-ese for double glazing.

It's a direct translation from the german "der dubblenvindowglassenmitderinsulatinggasinzegappen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

NzI5ODY5Y2E1OTRhMjExZWE5Yzg4Y2IwZGFlMzBiODRFpznaO13xjopSMw5GMDycaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b182MTEyMjEzNXx8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

OGY1MDY5M2IyMDJiOTg1NDIwNDE4OWI5MmY2ZTVhM2bLOwMwfewFPuvA5OekRQ7PaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b182MTEyMjEzOHx8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg
    special edition Abarth styling.
    :cool:
    You won't find a second like that in Ireland.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/fiat-bravo-2007-special-edition/13249170
    €4700

I'm cursed with limited driveway space, otherwise.....….................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

eBay fake brembo covers. Otherwise mint. Worth every penny. Love all the sh1t stuck onto it.

Fair to say the owner probably isn't Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

I love how he put the vents on the door and not the wing extra special feature!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

There is a special place reserved in hell for whoever invented chrome tape

Let's highlight the lines the manufacturer didn't particularly want you to see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

Registration 07WH8133
    Make FIAT
    Model BRAVO
    Description 1.9 MULTIJET DYNAMIQUE ABARTH HALFORDS EDITION SUPER SPORT 5DR
    Engine Capacity 1910

^^^^ Taken from cartell

Chrome lined doors and boot, good Lord.

That neo-chrome headlight tint does look kinda cool though. Would look menacing on a black S14 or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,505 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Who needs an S14 when you have a Bravo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Noveight wrote: »
    Chrome lined doors and boot, good Lord.

That neo-chrome headlight tint does look kinda cool though. Would look menacing on a black S14 or something like that.

One more way to ruin a S14 I suppose...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Looks like he soaped it and forgot to rinse.....