Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online (part 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Killinator

Fully functional.....needs new battery to start

Also missing front bumper? Did it walk off some morning before they got out of bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Whatwicklow

Maximum price €1500. That's me out, I was going to offer €1600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/honda-civic-show-car-1992/24787345

MTgwZTMzMDZiZmM2NGQ1MGY1NTU3OTgzNzExMjc2NTkjiQbR5j9nH453rema7wMYaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDY2MjI1MjJ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

OWRlMWU2YTg0YzNmOGFmOGFhMDc3MGMxNzM4MzQ5YTnwwRzQLUDcydpVSUCG2B9KaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDY2MjI1MTN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

MzQyODZlODZmN2U4NjhhNzczNzY1MjVmY2E0M2Y2ZmYo468PtKrcNs_2kX57J4o3aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDY2MjI1MTR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

I feel like I'm in 2005 again!
    Plz absaluitly no stuped offers

If you haven't got the price of the car Dont ring

Will take serios cash offer

I love the fact that he thinks its still worth a fortune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,033 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I'd love to see the cost in building that civic. One good thing about the 00s modified car scene was the individuality

Obviously has such a big powerful engine that the bonnet can't be closed fully!

Judging by the 'too many to list' specifications it has had the square root of sod all done to make it actually perform any better than stock or at least to carry around the extra weight from all the play stations, speakers and flat screens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,548 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

I'd love to bring that home and tell the wife to come out and see the new car I bought ya.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mjolnir

When was the last time max power was published ?...
    Dear god the spelling.
    It's so horrible but if it was cheap I'd buy it for the craic, and I do mean cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Make me a offer

If you no what its worth

Does my head in.

Also, passed its last NCT 19 years ago!

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Does my head in.

It's worth what someone's willing to pay, so sfa I'd say.

The passenger seat looks like a skeleton that tried to be scary but got embarrassed by it's own effort.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

This brought me back to the max power days alright.. in those days I despaired at the ruination of the Civic Lsi saloon, which, although plain, was a nicely specced car in standard form..comfy seats, all electrics, and a good engine... I still despair seeing that abomination of yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,767 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Is that a fire extinguisher attached to the front grill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭johndaman66

Mjolnir wrote: »
    Dear god the spelling.
    absaluitly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

I bet that car smells like lynx Africa and hash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,084 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

he has either forgotten to close the bonnet or he has ran up the arse of somebody!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭emeldc

Sierra cosworth replica !

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/24743233

emeldc wrote: »

Why does it get advertised as a genuine 3 door Sierra.
    Like the alternative is that it's not genuine but a replica of a 3 door Sierra turned into a replica of a Sierra Cossie.
    A replica replica....

Like the alternative is that it's not genuine but a replica of a 3 door Sierra turned into a replica of a Sierra Cossie.
    A replica replica....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Killinator wrote: »
    A replica replica....

With escorts and mirafioris, a lot of lads convert 4-door shells into 2-door shells due to their scarcity. Thats not an issue for sierras obviously, but maybe the seller is into his fords and knows the shell game?

Or maybe he is using 'genuine' to mean solid, good, uncrashed, etc.

Think that's more dreamer of the year territory.

Couldn't even throw a few rattle cans over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,174 ✭✭✭Top Dog

A replica replica....
    I'm only guessing, but it could be because its got the one piece rear windows, making it the more desirable 3-door shell? There was also the XR4i style 3-door which had like an extra pillar and looked kinda clumsy (IMO) and could never be considered a replica as they were too different to the real thing.

Ford_Sierra_XR4i_at_Schaffen-Diest_2018.jpg

Sweet Jesus Christ in Heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Mjolnir wrote: »
    Think that's more dreamer of the year territory.

Couldn't even throw a few rattle cans over it.

"Also i have all cosworth susp and full interiour and duratec set up all at extra cost and will not be sold until car is gone ."

Dreamer is right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Sweet Jesus Christ in Heaven.

I'm cracking up here, I couldn't have said it better myself!! What a complete bell end, 1.6 pinto, knocka knocka knocka being overtaken by 1 litre Micra's..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

A replica replica....

Maybe the only Sierras he's been dealing with are cut and shuts

154740d1502131792-2-door-sapphire-3doorsaph.jpg

I do quite like this though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

That Sierra looks like a transition year project that was abandoned

I quite like the grey one above. Rear wheel arches aren’t flared out, and should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭MrCostington

He's ready to race the T-Birds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The money and work I've put in this car you can't comprehend so this is a bargain. So don't come with insults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,767 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Tax is 720€ or something like this per year.

Clearly has never had the balls to tax it for the full 12 months!! bit too much of a gamble...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭MrCostington

In fairness, since the seller is American, they may not be familiar with our tax rates :)

Big Skyline intercooler mounted in the trunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

In fairness, since the seller is American, they may not be familiar with our tax rates :)

Big Skyline intercooler mounted in the trunk

He's Polish, and he's not wrong either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

He's written the ad like an asshole though. If i had €12k to spend on a badly modified MR2 i wouldnt ring him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Hard know what to make of it really.

Red rev1 rear engine cover and spoiler setup maybe a red bonnet and it'd be a very good looking car.

Fair bitta spec on the engine.

Can't see him getting that sorta money though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭.red.

Won't swap for a commercial, might swap for a big van tho??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Fabio

.red. wrote: »

"I worked in garages so I know my cars"

Eh, ok kid.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Fabio wrote: »
    "I worked in garages so I know my cars"

Eh, ok kid.
    I work from home, so am real estate agent.

12k though :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

.red. wrote: »

I thonk he means he doesnt want commercial jeeps/suvs (converted passenger ones)

How much of that car do you reckon was built here by this guy? Or just imported like that?

I don't think it's that bad, if you coloured code the whole car red, set of pressed plates and nice wheels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

PsychoPete wrote: »
    I don't think it's that bad, if you coloured code the whole car red, set of pressed plates and nice wheels

Yea the two tone really pulls it down and it's a turbo model with supposedly forged internals. So has that going for it too. I also like the exhaust.

I do think they are a car that's best left standard

03-F8-F862-CD09-4-CBA-81-B5-74537-B59-E899.jpg

0-BCB5402-49-E4-4870-A4-F2-475-CDAEF9903.jpg

I feel sorry for munster tint having their name on that

I’m not sure if they’d mind tbh.

Tinted front windows and windscreen
    FD91-EBFD-B940-4142-A906-CAD6112-F42-F0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭CoBo55

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I’m not sure if they’d mind tbh.

Tinted front windows and windscreen
    FD91-EBFD-B940-4142-A906-CAD6112-F42-F0.jpg

Well, they certainly finished her off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,084 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

What’s the craic there?
    I thought tinting your windows was illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Seve OB wrote: »
    What’s the craic there?
    I thought tinting your windows was illegal.

It is, to a degree but there's tolerances allowed.

From the RSA
    Window Tinting
    Excessively tinted windscreens or front side windows present a significant safety hazard for vehicle drivers and their occupants. Visibility is greatly reduced, particularly for night time driving and at times of low light. There are also enforcement issues for An Garda Síochána in regard to driver recognition, the detection of driving offences e.g. holding a mobile phone while driving, and other criminal activity.

If the NCT vehicle inspector deems that the windscreen or front side windows are excessively tinted the level of light transmission of the window will be tested. The glass in the windscreen and front side windows will be required to have a light transmission level of not less than 65% in order to pass the NCT test. Tinting of these windows must not be greater than 35%.Unfortunately the National Car Testing Regulations do not allow for any exemptions in this regard.

Tint films tend to be quite easily removed and replaceable with a compliant film which would block UVA light and meet the requirement of not less than 65% light transmission. There is no limit on the tint level in the rear window and rear side windows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Didn't even have to check the engine.
    "Rocket Bunny"