Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa v Liverpool FA Cup Semi Final 3 PM on BT Sport

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Gerrard played deadly in the Olympiacos game before I think he'll be class today and score like in the match before against West Ham when he volleyed it twice. Class goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Liverpool: Mignolet, Can, Skrtel, Lovren, Moreno, Allen, Henderson, Gerrard, Markovic, Coutinho, Sterling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

We need Gerrard today as we have experience. I would play him in an attacking role though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

MD1990 wrote: »
    We need Gerrard today as we have experience. I would play him in an attacking role though

Plus lining up in the tunnel he's an imposing figure delighted he's leading the team out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Gerrard has been a constant in Liverpool's poor performances this season. He's nothing like the player he was, why are you so outraged that people don't want him in the team?

Its not that im outraged that people dont want him in the team, its those who say anything is better then him, he is in the team be posative and back him instead of slating the fella, christ you would never know the guy is leaving anfield behind in a few months as one of if not the greatest player the club ever had

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

DVDM93 wrote: »
    Gerrard played deadly in the Olympiacos game before I think he'll be class today and score like in the match before against West Ham when he volleyed it twice. Class goals.

Serious or sarcastic?

It's hard to tell at times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Plus lining up in the tunnel he's an imposing figure delighted he's leading the team out

Do you think someone the size of Benteke is going to be intimidated by him? Of all the reasons I've seen to play him, this is the worst.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Its not that im outraged that people dont want him in the team, its those who say anything is better then him, he is in the team be posative and back him instead of slating the fella, christ you would never know the guy is leaving anfield behind in a few months as one of if not the greatest player the club ever had

Liverpool fan in "living in the past" shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Liverpool: Mignolet, Can, Skrtel, Lovren, Moreno, Allen, Henderson, Gerrard, Markovic, Coutinho, Sterling

and

Substitutes: Jones, Johnson, Toure, Lambert, Manquillo, Borini, Balotelli.

Which looks like 4-3-3 but could be 4-2-3-1 or 3-4-3 or 3-4-2-1

Aston Villa: Given, Bacuna, Baker, Vlaar, Richardson, Westwood, Delph, Cleverley, Grealish, N’Zogbia, Benteke

Yellow kit today.

CC9QfE0W0AAYlfW.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

back him instead of slating the fella

Unless of course it's Glen Johnson ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Liverpool fan in "living in the past" shocker.

Do you ever contribute anything positive or is it all smart allicky **** that you post?

Jesus Shamrock. Calm down can only imagine what you'll be like if Pool lose :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

3-1 Liverpool, Benteke to score first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Suppose that's fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Do you think someone the size of Benteke is going to be intimidated by him? Of all the reasons I've seen to play him, this is the worst.
    Its not to do with size lol its not a boxing match.
    For eg Do u think 6ft+ defenders would not get intimidated by Messi?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Do you ever contribute anything positive or is it all smart allicky **** that you post?

Have you been the the pool super thread recently?!? He's Johnny positivity!!!

5starpool wrote: »
    Serious or sarcastic?

It's hard to tell at times.

Bit of both tbh. The thought, serious. The way I wrote it, sarcastic.

I myself am happy that Gerrard will be leading us out at Wembley. Whether it's the right decision or not remains to be seen.

You can be sure though, if we win and he plays well there'll be a bandwagon paying tribute to our hero... and vice verca if he plays poorly and we lose. These will be the same people mind you, not the pro-Gerrard and anti-Gerrard crowd.

What happens happens, I'm just happy to be watching Liverpool in Wembley today and seeing Gerrard leading us out will be nice :)

His last two major impacts in games have been the slip against Chelsea and the sending off against United. I'd hate to think he wouldn't get the chance to get that off his back by leasing us to an FA Cup. It's the least he deserves after all he's done.

I understand why some people don't think he should start due to his current playing abilities though. But meh, worse decisions have been made over the years I've supported Liverpool and I wouldn't begrudge Gerrard if he has a poor showing today. C'est la vie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Roy looks like he is starting to turn into a spitting image puppet of himself.

Be happier if this trio were available

CC9W8phWMAA6Fx6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,444 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Villa to win 3-1 despite of missing a few regulars

Be happier if this trio were available

CC9W8phWMAA6Fx6.jpg

Good to see Cissokho still pals with Sturridge and Lucas despite being on opposing sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Raf32 wrote: »

I'd take that. Stuck 20 quid on Benteke to score first - Feel a bit dirty :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Raf32 wrote: »

I would be very happy with that. Gerrard to fire in a pen and a free kick to add to the fun!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Come on Liverpool!

Good to see Cissokho still pals with Sturridge and Lucas despite being on opposing sides.

Isn't that Ibe not Sturridge?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Is that not Sakho?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

No it's Ojo

Woooooooooooooooooooooooosh! :p

Is that not Sakho?

Think hes had a nightmare post tbh!

It's a joke, commentators always mixed up Sakho and Cissokho last season.

And what's the excuse of Ibe Sturridge?

playing off the same premise..

It's really quite easy to follow

Shockingly unfunny post so.

God LiverpoolTV need better commentators never encountered that myself!
    Also Ibe only played twice last season.......I think you need to stop digging this hole!

I'm not digging anything, I was trying to explain his joke for you, is it really that hard to understand?

Have they even played this season together much? :/

I'm not digging anything, I was trying to explain his joke for you, is it really that hard to understand?

No it's just a sh1t joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

It was the mighty Sky TV commentators who were mixing them up

Have they even played this season together much? :/

With Ibes Derby loan spell and Sturridges injuries I strongly doubt it bar maybe two-three times?

But sure its only a joke so its perfect sense.

Don't worry about it lads.

Wow. People ridiculing my post despite not recognising the obvious joke from last season. Then giving out because they don't find it funny. Brilliant.

Sorry for those of you left distraught by the post :D

Villa looking good so far, need to isolate Benteke.

Bit of a nothing game so far. Villa have started the better though.

Vill have started much better. Benteke looking dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Been a nothing game so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

He clipped him there. Could have been a pen.

niallo27 wrote: »
    He clipped him there. Could have been a pen.

Would have been very soft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Wembley, Wembley, Wembley, Wembley...
    It's a stadium, get over it.