Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa v Liverpool FA Cup Semi Final 3 PM on BT Sport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

haha lovern

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Disgusting shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

good man Lovren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Lovren, you legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Out-tacticed by Tim Sherwood. Brentan is not the man to take Liverpool forward.

Tactics Tim is his name ye know. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Ha ha. Lovren endears himself even more to the Liverpool fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

FFS wasted chance.. time running down. That's it.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Deserved win for Villa indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

Lovren FFS. The whole season summed up in an instant.

.... and congrats Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭micar

fair play villa. Enjoy the final!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

SlickRic wrote: »
    Those who are happy to see Gerrard leaving, would you have preferred Sterling shooting there, or Stevie?

I'd rather not have played the 90 prior to it with 10 men.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭To Alcohol

Muhahahahaha. Cry me a river slippy g.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

utterly and thoroughly deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭Patser

Sherwood Manager of Decade!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Villa the better team. Well done Villa and Villa enjoy the final hope you guys win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Well done Villa, by far the better team.
    Wipe that dribble off your chin Stevie :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Well played villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Gbear wrote: »
    I'd rather not have played the 90 prior to it with 10 men.

My point is, there is nobody with proper balls in that team when things are tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Far better team won

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭To Alcohol

Well done Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Well deserved by Villa there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Villa the much better side to be honest & deserved to go through.

Very hard questions to be asked at Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Fair play to Villa, deserved every bit of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Doesn't matter if Villa played better than Liverpool, doesn't give the ref a free pass to disallow Balotelli's chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Outclassed by a really poor team is just not good enough. Henderson can't play with Gerrard. Embarrassing performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Sherwood POTY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

And now I'm running far away from this thread. I can hear the rumbles in the distance, and I'm a United fan! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Well done Villa. Superb performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Villa should have been out of site but did well to hang on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Congrats to Villa better team on the day,enjoy the final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

As a Arsenal fan, I have to say its going to be a tough match with this Villa side. But I'm happy Liverpool out cause could you have imagine the love in the BBC and BT sports would have been with the whole last match for Gerrard and it been on his Birthday and stuff. it would have been unbearable. Plus Villa Deserved it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Fair play Villa, deserved. Liverpool were outplayed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Well done Villa. Totally deserved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Delighted, had a few euros on the villa win too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Coach Rogers out, klopp in. too many mercenaries

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Great performance from Villa. Finally will be able to stop this media crap with Gerrard and his birthday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Doesn't matter if Villa played better than Liverpool, doesn't give the ref a free pass to disallow Balotelli's chance.

Officials make incorrect calls in every game. The bottom line is, Liverpool weren't very good for the 94 minutes. That's what cost them the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Villa the much better side to be honest & deserved to go through.

Very hard questions to be asked at Liverpool.

I think it could be time to ask serious questions of the manager the team are going backwards at an alarming rate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

That was a shocking performance from Liverpool. No leaders, no fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Villa thoroughly deserved it. Well done Villa fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Bentekkers AT
    Villa Win
    Villa DC
    Villa to Qualify

For me today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

This club is going fûcking nowhere anytime soon. Huge clear out needed in the summer, but we'll just bring in more shîte to replace them. Well done Villa though, ye took your chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Looper007 wrote: »
    As a Arsenal fan, I have to say its going to be a tough match with this Villa side. But I'm happy Liverpool out cause could you have imagine the love in the BBC and BT sports would have been with the whole last match for Gerrard and it been on his Birthday and stuff. it would have been unbearable. Plus Villa Deserved it today.

Holy crap Arsenal fans still going on about BT Sports and their imaginary hate of Arsenal

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

It cancels out that decision he made before it giving Liverpool a free kick in a dangerous position after some shameful diving and play acting from the Liverpool players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Well done Villa, the best team won by far. Completely unacceptable from Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Delighted for Villa and the failure of Gerrard so now I don't have to listen to the wankfest on TV.

Disappear to the MLS now Stevie....

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

In tears, unbelievable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

How are Villa fans rating Sherwood btw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Kirby wrote: »
    Officials make incorrect calls in every game. The bottom line is, Liverpool weren't very good for the 94 minutes. That's what cost them the game.

Yes but you can play poor and still get results. Liverpool playing poor doesn't mean officials can be excused from shocking desicions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

SlickRic wrote: »
    utterly and thoroughly deserved.

Both the win and the loss.